Our Staff

See our  Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.


Administration

Name/Position Email
Gorkoff, Jennifer
Principal
jlgorkoff@cbe.ab.ca
Farrell, Nancy
Assistant Principal

ntfarrell@cbe.ab.ca

Ferguson, Warren
Assistant Principal
wbferguson@cbe.ab.ca
Tiller, Valerie
Administrative Assistant
vrtiller@cbe.ab.ca
Hube-Whitham, Sharon
SIS Assistant
sehubewhitham@cbe.ab.ca
Whitehead, Catherine
Business Manager
cawhitehead@cbe.ab.ca
Constable Dumur, Tim
School Resource Officer
tsdumur@cbe.ab.ca

Staff

Name/Position Email
Allen, Tony
PE Teacher
tjallen@cbe.ab.ca
Anderson, Phil
Auto Body Teacher
phanderson@cbe.ab.ca
Bittman, Dean
Completion Teacher
djbittman@cbe.ab.ca
Blake, Pamela
Work Experience
pablake@cbe.ab.ca
Bloxham, Heather
Fashion Studies Teacher
hlbloxham@cbe.ab.ca
Boorman, Karl
Math/Science Teacher
kdboorman@cbe.ab.ca
Brady, Keith
Horticulture Assistant
khbrady@cbe.ab.ca
Buchan, Will
ELA Teacher
 wjbuchan@cbe.ab.ca
Campbell, Chad
Media Tech Teacher
chcampbell@cbe.ab.ca
Carron, Mike
ELA/Social Teacher
macarron@cbe.ab.ca
Coleman, Michael
Construction Teacher
mpcoleman@cbe.ab.ca
Cook, Carrie
CALM/ELA Teacher
cjcook@cbe.ab.ca
Davis-Walker, Jan
Guidance (A-L)
jedaviswalke@cbe.ab.ca
Depner, Lee
Construction Teacher
lpdepner@cbe.ab.ca
Dodd, Beverly
Social & Aboriginal Studies
bydodd@cbe.ab.ca
Drake, Sarah
Resource Teacher
smdrake@cbe.ab.ca
Elia, Amanda
Child Care/Preschool Teacher
amelia@cbe.ab.ca
ElRafih, Nada
Math/Science Teacher
naelrafih@cbe.ab.ca
Ference, Alexis
Horticulture Teacher
Alference@cbe.ab.ca
Frederick, Christine
ELA Teacher
cmfrederick@cbe.ab.ca
Frederiksen, Sue
Child Care Assistant
sdfrederikse@cbe.ab.ca
Hargreaves, Sarah
Math/Science Teacher
smhargreaves@cbe.ab.ca
Herd, Thomas
Math/Science Teacher
tjherd@cbe.ab.ca
Hood, Heather
Guidance (H-Z)
hehood@cbe.ab.ca
Kelly, Mike
Science Teacher
makelly@cbe.ab.ca
Levin, Elana
Culinary Teacher
ellevin@cbe.ab.ca
Liu, Tony
Tech Support
toliu@cbe.ab.ca
MacLean, Kevin
Art Media Teacher
kjmaclean@cbe.ab.ca
MacLean, Ron
PLP Teacher
ramaclean@cbe.ab.ca
Norwood, Richard
Construction Teacher
Rwnorwood@cbe.ab.ca
Ovenden, Lesley Anne
Chef Instructor
leovenden@cbe.ab.ca
Round, Michelle
Library Assistant
meround@cbe.ab.ca
Pocock, Matt
Culinary Teacher
Mwpocock@cbe.ab.ca
Rudolf, Mike
Science Teacher
Mprudolf@cbe.ab.ca
Schreiner, Sam
Social Teacher
seschreiner@cbe.ab.ca
Shrestha, Nirupan
Science Teacher
nishrestha@cbe.ab.ca
Spadafora, Mario
Auto Body Teacher
maspadafora@cbe.ab.ca
Spanos, George
Social Teacher
gespanos@cbe.ab.ca
Stanley, Martin
Art Teacher
mgstanley@cbe.ab.ca
Thomson, Michelle
Ed Assistant
mkthomson@cbe.ab.ca
Twomey, Debra
Ed Assistant, PLP
datwomey@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

At the Nov 25 regular board meeting, the Board of Trustees voted to approve the closure of the National Sport School effective June 30, 2021. https://t.co/M0PHbcRRFS #yycbe https://t.co/C3ABwJE2aV

There will be a Board of Trustees public meeting today at noon for the consideration of closure of the National Sport School. Due to current COVID-19 guidelines this meeting will be held virtually. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/7HjNLpzKg8

The province announced important new health measures for all K-12 students in the province. We have shared this information with our families and more details will be provided in the coming days https://t.co/KTRPfzudvI #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/VTSdrZYg7L

In light of the Alberta Government's current COVID-19 guidelines today's Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/jJCCx7aJtN

RT @EdMattersYYC: Team Gio and @italianctrYYC are supporting food security programs for our students through sales of a holiday gift box! Delicious ingredients for you and your loved ones plus the added benefit of feeding students in need. Get yours soon before they're gone! https://t.co/RU71VX6tGr

Friday, Nov 20 is a system-wide non-instructional day so there are no classes for CBE students. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/0RwiQnUZmW

Check out these moving stories from students about their experiences coming to Canada #WeAreCBE https://t.co/tWFEtocenR

Things may look different but what hasn’t changed is our commitment to our students! Thank you to all of our teachers and families for adapting so these important conversations can continue. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mgH4xp8VyR

We're looking for on-call casual lunch supervisors to supervise students during indoor and outdoor lunch break activities. Apply today at https://t.co/o4fDm6ixtc and enjoy flexibility, opportunities & a great work environment! #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/SaMsctmvlZ

Plan ahead | Several CBE systems and websites will be unavailable this weekend for system maintenance. The outage is planned for 10 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 21 until 6 a.m. Sunday, Nov. 22. Learn more: https://t.co/162iT8n52R #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/pdqgEfWiMe