Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

Mike Bester Principal

mbester@cbe.ab.ca

Stephen Moses  Assistant Principal (A-G)

swmoses@cbe.ab.ca

Cat Turner Assistant Principal (H-O)

cjturner@cbe.ab.ca

Krista Demassi  Assistant Principal (P-Z)

kldemassi@cbe.ab.ca

Donna Hoover Administrative Secretary

dmhoover@cbe.ab.ca

Student Services

Lisa Early LL ELL | International Student Coordinator | Guidance Counsellor (H-O)

lmearly@cbe.ab.ca

Hannah MacDonald  Guidance Counsellor (A-G)

hjmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Tim Reitbauer LL Guidance Counsellor (P-Z)

tjreitbauer@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Wylie Student Learning Centre 

ajwylie@cbe.ab.ca

Business Office

Patricia Li Business Manager

pcli@cbe.ab.ca

School Resource Office

Constable Joline Jacobsen School Resource Officer

Pol4662@calgarypolice.ca


Staff Contact List by Last Name:

Abusow, Yvonne Drama | Graphic Design Teacher

ylabusow@cbe.ab.ca

Alkadri, Eassa ELA Teacher

eaalkadri@cbe.ab.ca

Allan, Robert Librarian | Social Studies Teacher rdallan@cbe.ab.ca
Barndt, Monique LL CAS | Science Teacher

mlbarndt@cbe.ab.ca

Barndt, Philip Math Teacher

phbarndt@cbe.ab.ca

Bhagria, Akaash Business Studies Teacher

akkbhagria@cbe.ab.ca

Beisel, Karen Physical Education Teacher

kabeisel@cbe.ab.ca
Bobrosky, Kelly Social Studies Teacher
krbobrosky@cbe.ab.ca

Boyce, Fiona ELA | Social Studies Teacher

fiboyce@cbe.ab.ca

Candido, Evan Math Teacher

eacandido@cbe.ab.ca

Carlisle, Sherri Fine Arts Teacherslcarlisle@cbe.ab.ca
Chong, David Math Teacher
dwchong@cbe.ab.ca

Coutts, Doug Pre-Engineering Teacher

djcoutts@cbe.ab.ca

Debenham, Brian Science Teacher

brdebenham@cbe.ab.ca

Ducharme, Megan Math | Science Teacher

meducharme@cbe.ab.ca

Duffy, Mike LL Physical Education

miduffy@cbe.ab.ca

Edmonds, Leigh Science Technologist

leedmonds@cbe.ab.ca

El Ferro, Safiya Social Studies Teacher

SafElFerro@cbe.ab.ca

Finockio, Glenn LL IB | ELA Teacher

gofinockio@cbe.ab.ca

Florence, Lisa Physical Education Teacher

ldflorence@cbe.ab.ca
Garrett, Kerry Math Teacher
kegarrett@cbe.ab.ca
Gauthier, Sam ELL Teacher
samgauthier@cbe.ab.ca

Giammattei, Freddy Social Studies Teacher

fngiammattei@cbe.ab.ca
Gierach, Anna Science Teacher
aigierach@cbe.ab.ca
Grant, Graham Physical Education Teacher
gtgrant@cbe.ab.ca
Griffiths, Wendy Education Assistant
wagriffiths@cbe.ab.ca
Hack, Kristin LL ELA & Second Languages 
kmhack@cbe.ab.ca
Herbert, Ed Science Teacherejherbert@cbe.ab.ca
Houle, Katie Fine Arts Teacher

krhoule@cbe.ab.ca
Iseke, Craig Construction Teacher
cdiseke@cbe.ab.ca
Jorgensen, Robert Social Studies Teacher
rejorgensen@cbe.ab.ca

Keats Lapointe, Tracy Physical Education Teachertdkeats@cbe.ab.ca

Kirkpatrick, Ian Science

idkirkpatric@cbe.ab.ca

Kjelgren, Jacqueline Receptionist

jlkelgren@cbe.ab.ca

Kolodnicki, Jane French Teacher

jakolodnicki@cbe.ab.ca

Kover, Pat English Teacher

pakover@cbe.ab.ca

Kwan, Mikayla Math Teacher

mikwan@cbe.ab.ca

Lefsrud, Nathan Computer Science Teacher

nclefsrud@cbe.ab.ca

 L'Hirondelle, Janelle ELA Teacherjllhirondelle@cbe.ab.ca
Liang, Vicky ESL | Mandarin Teacher
viliang@cbe.ab.ca

Liukaitis, Thomas Science | Physical Education Teacher

teliukaitis@cbe.ab.ca

MacDonald, Andy ELA Teacher

awmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Mageau, Lorraine French | Spanish Teacher

LBMageau@cbe.ab.ca

Masikewich, Clayton Physical Education Teacher

cpmasikewich@cbe.ab.ca

McPherson, Michele ELA Teacher
mmmcpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Nelson, Michael Science Teacher
mlnelson@cbe.ab.ca

Newton, Breanne Science | Fine Arts Teacher

brnewton@cbe.ab.ca

Parnell, Brady LL Athletics | Leadership | Physical Education Teacher

blparnell@cbe.ab.ca

Pearce, Jasmina SIS Assistant

japearce@cbe.ab.ca

Rai, Satnam Science Teacher
sarai@cbe.ab.ca
Ratzlaff, Andrea Science Teacheranratzlaff@cbe.ab.ca

Rauch, Milolika Math Teacher

MiSmolyaninova@cbe.ab.ca

Richards, Lily Library Assistant

lsrichards@cbe.ab.ca

Robertson, Colleen Foods Teacher

colmrobertson@cbe.ab.ca

Schwartz, Laurie Fine Arts | Social Studies Teacher

leschwartz@cbe.ab.ca

Shahid, Noureen School Tech Support Specialist

noshahid@cbe.ab.ca

Shrestha, Nirupan Math Teacher

nishrestha@cbe.ab.ca

Skoreyko, Joanne Spanish Teacher

jsskoreyko@cbe.ab.ca

Stiff, Amy Social Studies Teacher

ajstiff@cbe.ab.ca

Thackrey, Kenneth LL Fine Arts 

krthackrey@cbe.ab.ca

Ulanicki, Tamara Science Teacher

tjulanicki@cbe.ab.ca

Van Boven, Teresa Math Teacher

tivanboven@cbe.ab.ca

Von Muehldorfer, Gord LL Social Studies

ggvonm@cbe.ab.ca

Wang, Selena Science Teacher

szwang@cbe.ab.ca

Weiss, Tannis LL Math

trweiss@cbe.ab.ca

Wiseman, Anya Indigenous Strategist

alwiseman@cbe.ab.ca

Wong, Victor LL Science

vwwong@cbe.ab.ca

Wright, Laura ELA Teacher
lewright@cbe.ab.ca

Yurkiw, Adam Math | Science Teacher

atyurkiw@cbe.ab.ca

Zawadiuk, Randy Social Studies Teacher

rszawadiuk@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

The Board of Trustees will hold a public meeting on Monday, May 30 at 7 pm to hear from parents, students and other persons on the proposed closure of Discovering Choices Westbrook Outreach site for the purpose of relocation. Learn more: https://t.co/Nm0kkpiaG7 #yycbe https://t.co/OcMmefWsZr

Trustees Approve 2022-2023 Budget and 2021-2024 Education Plan: https://t.co/veCKjywBYy #yycbe https://t.co/0Wg0Y2LfXi

RT @gale_school: This month’s front display is informative and stunning. #AsianHeritageMonth https://t.co/3x0QcPgKUt

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/qfp6IA9FGJ

Don’t forget, transportation registration is underway. All families considering using school bus transportation for the next school year must register by Wednesday, June 8 to be part of planning for next year's routes. https://t.co/ZaLR6wezXU #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Hc3XRzdhLZ