Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

Jason Arrell Principal

jsarrell@cbe.ab.ca 

Stephen Moses  Assistant Principal (A-G)

swmoses@cbe.ab.ca

Cat Turner Assistant Principal (H-M)

cjturner@cbe.ab.ca

Krista Demassi  Assistant Principal (N-Z)

kldemassi@cbe.ab.ca

Donna Hoover Administrative Secretary

dmhoover@cbe.ab.ca

Student Services

Lisa Early LL ELL | International Student Coordinator | Guidance Counsellor (H-M)

lmearly@cbe.ab.ca

Hannah MacDonald  Guidance Counsellor (A-G)

hjmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Tim Reitbauer LL Guidance Counsellor (N-Z)

tjreitbauer@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Wylie Student Learning Centre 

ajwylie@cbe.ab.ca

Business Office

Sam Prum Business Manager              

saprum@cbe.ab.ca

School Resource Office

Constable Steve Howard School Resource Officer

Pol5079@calgarypolice.ca


Staff Contact List by Last Name:

Abusow, Yvonne Drama | Graphic Design Teacher

ylabusow@cbe.ab.ca

Alkadri, Eassa ELA Teacher

eaalkadri@cbe.ab.ca

Allan, Robert Librarian | Social Studies Teacher rdallan@cbe.ab.ca
Allison, Lauren Science TeacherlauATayor@cbe.ab.ca
Bagg, Graham Science Teachergragg@cbe.ab.ca
Bailey, Kirsten Science | Math Teacherkibailey@cbe.ab.ca

Barndt, Philip Math Teacher

phbarndt@cbe.ab.ca

Beisel, Karen Physical Education Teacher

kabeisel@cbe.ab.ca
Bhagria, Akaash Business Studies Teacherakkbhagria@cbe.ab.ca
Bobrosky, Kelly LL-IB CAS | Social Studies Teacher
krbobrosky@cbe.ab.ca
Buick, Megan Science Teachermnbuick@cbe.ab.ca

Candido, Evan Math Teacher

eacandido@cbe.ab.ca

Canu-Budd, Jennifer Learning Strategies jlcanubudd@cbe.ab.ca
Carlisle, Sherri Fine Arts Teacherslcarlisle@cbe.ab.ca
Chong, David Math Teacher
dwchong@cbe.ab.ca
Clack, Tim Physical Education Teachertjclack@cbe.ab.ca

Coutts, Doug Pre-Engineering Teacher

djcoutts@cbe.ab.ca

Debenham, Brian Science Teacher

brdebenham@cbe.ab.ca

Dickson, Moira School Secretarymndickson@cbe.ab.ca

Ducharme, Megan Math | Science Teacher

meducharme@cbe.ab.ca

Edmonds, Leigh Science Technologist

leedmonds@cbe.ab.ca

El Ferro, Safiya Social Studies Teacher

SafElFerro@cbe.ab.ca

Florence, Lisa Physical Education Teacher

ldflorence@cbe.ab.ca
Fouchard, Candice Physical Education Teachercafouchard@cbe.ab.ca
Fox, Leah Science Teacherlefox@cbe.ab.ca
Garrett, Kerry Math Teacher
kegarrett@cbe.ab.ca
Gauthier, Sam ELL Teacher
samgauthier@cbe.ab.ca

Giammattei, Freddy Social Studies Teacher

fngiammattei@cbe.ab.ca
Gierach, Anna Science Teacher
aigierach@cbe.ab.ca
Grant, Graham Physical Education Teacher
gtgrant@cbe.ab.ca
Griffiths, Wendy Education Assistant
wagriffiths@cbe.ab.ca
Hack, Kristin LL ELA & Second Languages 
kmhack@cbe.ab.ca
Hawboldt, Anthony Social Studies Teacherarhawboldt@cbe.ab.ca
Herbert, Ed Science Teacherejherbert@cbe.ab.ca
Houle, Katie Fine Arts Teacher

krhoule@cbe.ab.ca
Iseke, Craig Construction Teacher
cdiseke@cbe.ab.ca
Jorgensen, Robert Social Studies Teacher
rejorgensen@cbe.ab.ca

Kerslake, Matthew Athletics | Leadership | Physical Education Teachermrkerslake@cbe.ab.ca

Kirkpatrick, Ian Science Teacher

idkirkpatric@cbe.ab.ca

Kjelgren, Jacqueline SIS Assistant

jlkjelgren@cbe.ab.ca

Kover, Pat ELA/ESLpakover@cbe.ab.ca

Kwan, Mikayla LL Math 

mikwan@cbe.ab.ca

Lefsrud, Nathan Computer Science Teacher

nclefsrud@cbe.ab.ca

 L'Hirondelle, Janelle ELA Teacherjllhirondelle@cbe.ab.ca
Liang, Vicky ESL | Mandarin Teacher
viliang@cbe.ab.ca

Liukaitis, Thomas Science | Physical Education Teacher

teliukaitis@cbe.ab.ca

MacDonald, Andy ELA Teacher

awmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Masikewich, Clayton Physical Education Teacher

cpmasikewich@cbe.ab.ca

McPherson, Michele ELA Teacher
mmmcpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Morissette, Jessica ELA | Second Languagejemorissette@cbe.ab.ca
Nelson, Michael Science Teacher
mlnelson@cbe.ab.ca

Newton, Breanne Science | Fine Arts Teacher

brnewton@cbe.ab.ca
Plesu, Irina ELA | Second Language | ESLirplesu@cbe.ab.ca
Rai, Satnam Science Teacher
sarai@cbe.ab.ca
Ratzlaff, Andrea Science Teacheranratzlaff@cbe.ab.ca

Rauch, Milolika Math Teacher

MiSmolyaninova@cbe.ab.ca

Richards, Lily Library Assistant

lsrichards@cbe.ab.ca

Roberts, Fiona ELA Teacherfjroberts@cbe.ab.ca

Robertson, Colleen Foods Teacher

colmrobertson@cbe.ab.ca

Schwartz, Laurie Fine Arts | Social Studies Teacher

leschwartz@cbe.ab.ca

Seto, Peggy LL Physical Educationpjseto@cbe.ab.ca

Shahid, Noureen School Tech Support Specialist

noshahid@cbe.ab.ca

Shrestha, Nirupan Math Teacher

nishrestha@cbe.ab.ca

Skoreyko, Joanne Spanish Teacher

jsskoreyko@cbe.ab.ca

Stiff, Amy Social Studies Teacher

ajstiff@cbe.ab.ca

Thackrey, Kenneth LL Fine Arts 

krthackrey@cbe.ab.ca

Ulanicki, Tamara IB, Science Teacher

tjulanicki@cbe.ab.ca

Velji, Zichaan Learning Stratszivelji@cbe.ab.ca

Von Muehldorfer, Gord LL Social Studies

ggvonm@cbe.ab.ca

Wang, Selena Science Teacher

szwang@cbe.ab.ca

Weiss, Tannis Math Teacher

trweiss@cbe.ab.ca

Wiseman, Anya Indigenous Strategist

alwiseman@cbe.ab.ca

Wong, Victor LL Science

vwwong@cbe.ab.ca

Wright, Laura ELA Teacher
lewright@cbe.ab.ca

Yurkiw, Adam Math | Science Teacher

atyurkiw@cbe.ab.ca

Zawadiuk, Randy Social Studies Teacher

rszawadiuk@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @KeelerSchool: Grade 2 classes took advantage of the beautiful fall day sharing stories under the trees. #KeelerCougars #WeAreCBE #fall #together #storytelling https://t.co/ogenE1WBtA

Today is the first public meeting of the Board of Trustees for the 2022-23 school year. Join in-person or stream the meeting online. Please note the new meeting start time of 11 a.m. https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/HVrHuKa0P3

We were pleased to host Ministers Nicolaides and LaGrange at @BownessHighCBE today for the announcement of Apprenticeship Day in Alberta. Culinary student Evan provided a tour of the industrial kitchen at the school. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/8mNsyla2oV

RT @tuscany_cbe: Setting up our display at @yyCBEdu Education Centre which illustrates our journey of ahsokiniksii (to be wisely aware & to notice deeply) & ohkakiiyosit (when knowledge branches out). Ss created land-art to demonstrate their learning. #landbasedlearning @Indigenous_cbe @CbeArea1 https://t.co/OdJ4MvEXpg

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Sept. 23 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a fun, safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kJIWeVbOFn