Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

Jason Arrell Principal

jsarrell@cbe.ab.ca 

Stephen Moses  Assistant Principal (A-G)

swmoses@cbe.ab.ca

Cat Turner Assistant Principal (H-M)

cjturner@cbe.ab.ca

Krista Demassi  Assistant Principal (N-Z)

kldemassi@cbe.ab.ca

Donna Hoover Administrative Secretary

dmhoover@cbe.ab.ca

Student Services

Lisa Early LL ELL | International Student Coordinator | Guidance Counsellor (H-M)

lmearly@cbe.ab.ca

Hannah MacDonald  Guidance Counsellor (A-G)

hjmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Tim Reitbauer LL Guidance Counsellor (N-Z)

tjreitbauer@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Wylie Student Learning Centre 

ajwylie@cbe.ab.ca

Business Office

Sam Prum Business Manager              

saprum@cbe.ab.ca

School Resource Office

Constable Steve Howard School Resource Officer

Pol5079@calgarypolice.ca


Staff Contact List by Last Name:

Abusow, Yvonne Drama | Graphic Design Teacher

ylabusow@cbe.ab.ca

Alkadri, Eassa ELA Teacher

eaalkadri@cbe.ab.ca

Allan, Robert Librarian | Social Studies Teacher rdallan@cbe.ab.ca
Allison, Lauren Science Teacherlaallison@cbe.ab.ca

Barndt, Philip Math Teacher

phbarndt@cbe.ab.ca

Beisel, Karen Physical Education Teacher

kabeisel@cbe.ab.ca
Bhagria, Akaash Business Studies Teacherakkbhagria@cbe.ab.ca
Bobrosky, Kelly LL-IB CAS | Social Studies Teacher
krbobrosky@cbe.ab.ca
Buick, Megan Science Teachermnbuick@cbe.ab.ca

Candido, Evan Math Teacher

eacandido@cbe.ab.ca

Canu-Budd, Jennifer Learning Strategies jlcanubudd@cbe.ab.ca
Carlisle, Sherri Fine Arts Teacherslcarlisle@cbe.ab.ca
Chong, David Math Teacher
dwchong@cbe.ab.ca
Clack, Tim Physical Education Teachertjclack@cbe.ab.ca

Coutts, Doug Pre-Engineering Teacher

djcoutts@cbe.ab.ca

Debenham, Brian Science Teacher

brdebenham@cbe.ab.ca

Dickson, Moira School Secretarymndickson@cbe.ab.ca

Ducharme, Megan Math | Science Teacher

meducharme@cbe.ab.ca

Edmonds, Leigh Science Technologist

leedmonds@cbe.ab.ca

El Ferro, Safiya Social Studies Teacher

SafElFerro@cbe.ab.ca

Florence, Lisa Physical Education Teacher

ldflorence@cbe.ab.ca
Fouchard, Candice Physical Education Teachercafouchard@cbe.ab.ca
Fox, Leah Science Teacherlefox@cbe.ab.ca
Garrett, Kerry Math Teacher
kegarrett@cbe.ab.ca
Gauthier, Sam ELL Teacher
samgauthier@cbe.ab.ca

Giammattei, Freddy Social Studies Teacher

fngiammattei@cbe.ab.ca
Gierach, Anna Science Teacher
aigierach@cbe.ab.ca
Grant, Graham Physical Education Teacher
gtgrant@cbe.ab.ca
Griffiths, Wendy Education Assistant
wagriffiths@cbe.ab.ca
Hack, Kristin LL ELA & Second Languages 
kmhack@cbe.ab.ca
Hardy, Madeleine Social Studies Teachermrhardy@cbe.ab.ca
Hawboldt, Anthony Social Studies Teacherarhawboldt@cbe.ab.ca
Herbert, Ed Science Teacherejherbert@cbe.ab.ca
Houle, Katie Fine Arts Teacher

krhoule@cbe.ab.ca
Iseke, Craig Construction Teacher
cdiseke@cbe.ab.ca
Jorgensen, Robert Social Studies Teacher
rejorgensen@cbe.ab.ca

Kerslake, Matthew Athletics | Leadership | Physical Education Teachermrkerslake@cbe.ab.ca

Kirkpatrick, Ian Science Teacher

idkirkpatric@cbe.ab.ca

Kjelgren, Jacqueline SIS Assistant

jlkjelgren@cbe.ab.ca

Kover, Pat ELA/ESLpakover@cbe.ab.ca

Kwan, Mikayla LL Math 

mikwan@cbe.ab.ca

Lefsrud, Nathan Computer Science Teacher

nclefsrud@cbe.ab.ca

 L'Hirondelle, Janelle ELA Teacherjllhirondelle@cbe.ab.ca
Liang, Vicky ESL | Mandarin Teacher
viliang@cbe.ab.ca

Liukaitis, Thomas Science | Physical Education Teacher

teliukaitis@cbe.ab.ca

MacDonald, Andy ELA Teacher

awmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Masikewich, Clayton Physical Education Teacher

cpmasikewich@cbe.ab.ca

McPherson, Michele ELA Teacher
mmmcpherson@cbe.ab.ca
Morissette, Jessica ELA | Second Languagejemorissette@cbe.ab.ca
Nelson, Michael Science Teacher
mlnelson@cbe.ab.ca

Newton, Breanne Science | Fine Arts Teacher

brnewton@cbe.ab.ca
Plesu, Irina ELA | Second Language | ESLirplesu@cbe.ab.ca
Rai, Satnam Science Teacher
sarai@cbe.ab.ca
Ratzlaff, Andrea Science Teacheranratzlaff@cbe.ab.ca

Rauch, Milolika Math Teacher

MiSmolyaninova@cbe.ab.ca

Richards, Lily Library Assistant

lsrichards@cbe.ab.ca

Roberts, Fiona ELA Teacherfjroberts@cbe.ab.ca

Robertson, Colleen Foods Teacher

colmrobertson@cbe.ab.ca

Schwartz, Laurie Fine Arts | Social Studies Teacher

leschwartz@cbe.ab.ca

Seto, Peggy LL Physical Educationpjseto@cbe.ab.ca
Shaver, Michelle Social Studies Teachermdormiston@cbe.ab.ca

Shahid, Noureen School Tech Support Specialist

noshahid@cbe.ab.ca

Shrestha, Nirupan Math Teacher

nishrestha@cbe.ab.ca

Skoreyko, Joanne Spanish Teacher

jsskoreyko@cbe.ab.ca

Steffens, Josh Second Languagejlsteffens@cbe.ab.ca

Stiff, Amy Social Studies Teacher

ajstiff@cbe.ab.ca

Thackrey, Kenneth LL Fine Arts 

krthackrey@cbe.ab.ca

Ulanicki, Tamara IB, Science Teacher

tjulanicki@cbe.ab.ca

Velji, Zishaan Learning Stratszivelji@cbe.ab.ca

Von Muehldorfer, Gord LL Social Studies

ggvonm@cbe.ab.ca

Wang, Selena Science Teacher

szwang@cbe.ab.ca

Weiss, Tannis Math Teacher

trweiss@cbe.ab.ca

Wiseman, Anya Indigenous Strategist

alwiseman@cbe.ab.ca

Wong, Victor LL Science

vwwong@cbe.ab.ca

Wright, Laura ELA Teacher
lewright@cbe.ab.ca

Yurkiw, Adam Math | Science Teacher

atyurkiw@cbe.ab.ca

Zawadiuk, Randy Social Studies Teacher

rszawadiuk@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @cmhsrams: Amazing afternoon showcasing the choral talent across the division. CBE Sings #WeAreCBE https://t.co/jHfidUF0Zr

On Tuesday, Feb. 7, the CBE’s Well-Being team will host its next free webinar with the AHS Sexual & Reproductive Health Team on the topic of Healthy Sexual Development. Sign up today to join the virtual session from 6:30-8:00 pm https://t.co/74F8MHOyOV #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ySHlZQZcIr

RT @BishopPinkham: Acknowledging Black History Month for February. Many more lessons and stories will be integrated into core and complementary classes. #WeAreCBE #BlackHistoryMonth https://t.co/nxdD21eXnP

RT @MSBhullarCBE: WHoooo created these amazing sketches and poems? Gr6 students Sai, Ayana and Priya wowed us with their skills and creativity. #WeareCBE #NicetoManmeetYou https://t.co/Ev8WwfIbey

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq

RT @Tombainescbe: Happy Groundhog Day #yyc Check out this student made GIF done in computers to celebrate! #wearecbc @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1 https://t.co/HitZvs1slg

February 1 is World Hijab Day. It is a day to celebrate and honor the diversity and strength of women who choose to wear the hijab. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Q11FGeAyRz

Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih and Blackfoot Elder Saa'kokoto joined the Literacy and Indigenous Education Teams to celebrate World Read Aloud Day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kMS0U61gGS

RT @SunnysideCBE: Our commitment to Truth and Reconciliation is to continue our commitment to land-based learning and to build on our understanding of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework through the Seven Sacred Teachings. Here is what the grade 2s learned about Respect from the Bison. https://t.co/WgbyUmxdDx