Our Staff

Click name to email.

Administration

Principal
Tanis Greenlaw
Assistant Principal
Stephanie Brugos sabrugos@cbe.ab.ca 

Teaching Staff

Indigenous Education Strategist 
Nicole Barr NYBARR@cbe.ab.ca 
Elise Brittain
Teacher – Grade 9 Humanities
Nancy Williams 
Teacher – Grade 7 Math/Science, Student Services, Learning Leader
Kelly Eskerod 
Teacher - Grade 7, Student Services Coordinator, Learning Leader
Colin Crossman wacrossman@cbe.ab.ca 
Grade 7 Humanities
Andrea Romic anromic@cbe.ab.ca 
Grade 7 Humanities

Andrea Crecco ancrecco@cbe.ab.ca  

Richard Martel rimartel@cbe.ab.ca  

Teacher - Grade 7 Math/Science

Mike Heney MiHeney@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Grade 7 Humanities

Maddie Mickler mrmickler@cbe.ab.ca  
Teacher - Band, Art, Grade 8 Humanities
Karen Lerner KALerner@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - The Class

Carly Wood-Garvey 

clwoodgarvey@cbe.ab.ca

Teacher - Grade 8 Math/Science Learning Leader 

Crystal Hedeman CDHEDEMAN@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Grade 8 Math/Science
Ryan Sherin rjsherin@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Grade 8 Humanities
Wendy Knight WCKnight@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Grade 8 Humanities, Learning Leader
Alix Esterhuizen alesterhuizen@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Humanities Learning Leader
Cory Kremer CoSKremer@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Grade 9 Math/Science
Tim Van Kleek tivankleeck@cbe.ab.ca  
Teacher, Grade 9 Math/Science

Alana Marklinger akmarklinger@cbe.ab.ca

Teacher - Grade 9 Math/Science Learning Leader

Dionne McLellan DRMclellan@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher - Grade 9 Humanities

Greg Wilpert  gdwilpert@cbe.ab.ca

Teacher - Phys Ed, Construction 

Peter Mouland PNMouland@cbe.ab.ca

Teacher - Foods & Phys Ed 

Support Staff

Jamie Iatridis jaiatridis@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant 
Maureen Donnelly madonnelly@cbe.ab.ca
Behavior Support Worker
Tracey Karpa tgkarpa@cbe.ab.ca

Edit Administrative Secretary

Peggy Leung ppleung@cbe.ab.ca
School Secretary


Leanne Stearn lkstearn@cbe.ab.ca

Edit Library Assistant

Facilities

Mr. Frank Xin yoxin@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Operator


Last modified on

Congratulations to the Lord Beaverbrook High School Jazz Band and Dr. E.W. Coffin School Grade 4, Room 5. They are finalists in the CBC Canadian Music Class Challenge. Check out their submissions! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/w1deVgh1NT https://t.co/pm7fX4SjDL https://t.co/jAub282BwY

RT @ZooSchoolyyc: How do we teach the value and importance of our connection to all living things? Maybe by getting to know our local neighbours? This is a concept our Chris Akkermann students are just beginning to understand. Have you spotted this local winter bird? https://t.co/W2MjY26FrR

RT @kinggeorgecbe: Le défi du flocon de neige a commencé! Comment est-ce que tous les élèves dans chaque classe vont créer un flocon de neige qui est aussi grand que Mme Shafina ou Mme Renée, en utilisant seulement le papier, les ciseaux et la laine? @CBELanguages #WeAreCBE https://t.co/F6vE6jP5td

RT @KeelerSchool: Grade 6 students created pictograph rocks using symbols and colours to communicate their connections to the land. #WeAreCBE #Keeler https://t.co/z18gyFvOZS

Check out this story about the @twowheelview 10-week Earn-A-Bike program at Crescent Heights High School. Students receive a refurbished bicycle, helmet and basic tools to maintain their new ride. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/95bxTQ7gli