Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Principal | C. Zelmer

Principal | G. Schumm
Assistant Principal | L. Weselowski


Kindergarten

TeacherEmail
S. Tarasoff sltarasoff@cbe.ab.ca    
J. Greenhoughjjgreenhough@cbe.ab.ca 


Grade 1

Teacher Email
M. Hallettmahallett@cbe.ab.ca
Y. Parkyypark@cbe.ab.ca 
C. Williamscmwilliams@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2

Teacher               Email
M. AyedMonayed@cbe.ab.ca
G. Srangasran@cbe.ab.ca
N. Visramnvisram@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

TeacherEmail
E. Di Mambroemdimambro@cbe.ab.ca
V. Kumananvakumanan@cbe.ab.ca
N. Laingnalaing@cbe.ab.ca
V. Pereiravapereira@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

Teacher               Email
G. Cartier                gwcartier@cbe.ab.ca
A. Hunterawhunter@cbe.ab.ca
M. Kwanmmkwan@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Teacher               Email
K. Farooq             khfarooq@cbe.ab.ca
A. Jantzamjantz@cbe.ab.ca
D. Warddaward@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6

Teacher                                                    Email
E. Loweellowe@cbe.ab.ca
A. MacLellanarmaclellan@cbe.ab.ca
C. Woodcaswood@cbe.ab.ca

 

 Specialists

Teacher
Email
A. Law                   
Music
 aklaw@cbe.ab.ca

                                                       

Learning Leaders

TeacherEmail
L. Barley
Learning Leader (PE Specialist, Wellness)
lybarley@cbe.ab.ca
A. MacLellan 
Learning Leader (Technology/Math)
armaclellan@cbe.ab.ca

 

Office Staff

K. Saunders
Administrative Assistant
kasaunders@cbe.ab.ca
M. Fahad
Secretary
mafahad@cbe.ab.ca

 

Support Staff

Name and PositionEmail
L. Ford
Education Assistant Assistant
Lmford@cbe.ab.ca
D. Kinnera
Education Assistant
dskinnera@cbe.ab.ca
L. Lijdsman
Education Assistant
LiLijdsman@cbe.ab.ca
F. Mohamed Naleer
Education Assistant
fanasliha@cbe.ab.ca
S. Sohail
Education Assistant Assistant
sasohail@cbe.ab.ca
S. Khan
Library Assistant
 sakhan@cbe.ab.ca
 C. Hill
Bookkeeper
 cshill@cbe.ab.ca
A. Tejada
Facility Operator 1/C
 agtejada@cbe.ab.ca
D. Ediong Sacla, Caretaker
deediongsacla@cbe.ab.ca
J. Masas, Caretakerjdmasas@cbe.ab.ca


Noon Supervisors

NameEmail
M. Boersma
Lead Lunch Supervisor
maboersma@cbe.ab.ca
R. Marasiganrimarasigan@cbe.ab.ca
N. Ajwardnoajward@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

On Tuesday, Feb. 7, the CBE’s Well-Being team will host its next free webinar with the AHS Sexual & Reproductive Health Team on the topic of Healthy Sexual Development. Sign up today to join the virtual session from 6:30-8:00 pm https://t.co/74F8MHOyOV #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ySHlZQZcIr

RT @BishopPinkham: Acknowledging Black History Month for February. Many more lessons and stories will be integrated into core and complementary classes. #WeAreCBE #BlackHistoryMonth https://t.co/nxdD21eXnP

RT @MSBhullarCBE: WHoooo created these amazing sketches and poems? Gr6 students Sai, Ayana and Priya wowed us with their skills and creativity. #WeareCBE #NicetoManmeetYou https://t.co/Ev8WwfIbey

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq