Our Staff

Administration

NameRoleEmail
Kel ConnellyPrincipalkjconnelly@cbe.ab.ca
Brent Banack
 Assistant Principalblbanack@cbe.ab.ca
Stuart Rieger
Student Servicesswrieger@cbe.ab.ca
Pam HogbergAdministrative Asstpthogberg@cbe.ab.ca
Wendy RoySecretarywlroy@cbe.ab.ca

Teachers

NameEmail
Paul Ashton
pkashton@cbe.ab.ca
Sarah Aylesworth
slaylesworth@cbe.ab.ca
Shauna Baerwaldt
slbaerwaldt@cbe.ab.ca
Stephen Beckersrbecker@cbe.ab.ca
Taylor Berrytlberry@cbe.ab.ca
Katie Birss
Learning Leader
kabirss@cbe.ab.ca
Jamie Bohnetjkbohnet@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Brown
Learning Leader 
licbrown@cbe.ab.ca
Erik Burden
ejburden@cbe.ab.ca
Derek D'Aloisio
Learning Leader
dfdaloisio@cbe.ab.ca
Kelly Davis
kddavis@cbe.ab.ca
Leanne Evans
lhevans@cbe.ab.ca
Kristin Gathercole
klgathercole@cbe.ab.ca
Gail Gilowskigagilowski@cbe.ab.ca
Pam Goldie (Straarup)pagoldie@cbe.ab.ca
Mike Harrismdharris@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Howard
kahoward@cbe.ab.ca
Julie Hurjihur@cbe.ab.ca
Blake Irvinebmirvine@cbe.ab.ca
Spencer Jones
Learning Leader
scjones@cbe.ab.ca
Rachel Ketch
radketch@cbe.ab.ca
Vance Lamvalam@cbe.ab.ca
Krista Lowe (Stout)kllowe@cbe.ab.ca
Keith McFarlane
kemcfarlane@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Meville
Learning Leader
lemeville@cbe.ab.ca
Sue Nixonstnixon@cbe.ab.ca
Deb Olsen Patton
dpolsenpatto@cbe.ab.ca
Christine Perkinclperkin@cbe.ab.ca
Karen Porterfield
klporterfield@cbe.ab.ca
Stuart Rieger   
Learning Leader
swrieger@cbe.ab.ca
Andrea Robinsonalrobinson@cbe.ab.ca
Angela Rose  
aerose@cbe.ab.ca
Michael Smithmrsmith@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Stehrsastehr@cbe.ab.ca
Sophie Stillsastill@cbe.ab.ca
Jessie St Clairjestclair@cbe.ab.ca
Jacqueline Thornhilljrgreene@cbe.ab.ca
Colleen Threadkell  
Learning Leader
cjthreadkell@cbe.ab.ca
Heather Truscotthmtruscott@cbe.ab.ca
Michael Tyler  
Learning Leader 
mhtyler@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

Kindergarten registration for the 2021-22 school year is underway. Learn more about our revised registration process due to health measures in our schools https://t.co/tTKL9hXOyl #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/VpVWmuDFoU

An important update from @southlandbus about contact information for yellow school bus routes #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/x4yqylGF4Y

RT @JackJamesHS: The walls are up! First day back from at-home learning & we are back in action on our @HomesByAviYYC house build! Very exciting to see the progress over the next couple weeks 🔨 @yyCBEdu #wearecbe https://t.co/NlplTSQuFv

We’ve shared an update with CBE families with important system information for the return to in-person classes on Monday, Jan. 11 https://t.co/p09i5rbicO #WeAreCBE https://t.co/CpONd60YPq

RT @EdMattersYYC: Western Canada High student Arshia Arbabbahrami was one of the passengers who tragically lost his life Jan 8th last year on Ukraine International Airlines PS752. Arshia's loved ones have established a memorial award in his name. https://t.co/yf72bmpYH1

RT @AlbertaEd: WATCH: Dr. Deena Hinshaw,@CMOH_Alberta, explains the decision to return to in-class learning for all students as planned, on Jan. 11. Read Minister @AdrianaLaGrange's letter to parents about the return to in-person learning #abed : https://t.co/Z34d6jWYZ5 https://t.co/MzlTVsj30S

Flags at all CBE schools and buildings will be flown at half-mast from Jan. 4 – 8, 2021 in honour of Calgary Police Officer Sgt. Andrew Harnett who died in the line of duty.

RT @MSschoolCBE: AWESOME! The NHL, NHLPA, & EVERFI have nominated our Mr.Lindberg to be 1 of 20 teachers across North America to win a prize for bringing STEM concepts to life for students in our school! Please vote for him at https://t.co/4PBmfu9Tlc Jan 1st to 31st #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/rAivy6bZhj