Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

To contact any of our staff, call the school office or email us at Midnapore@cbe.ab.ca.

Principal

Shelly Pynoo
sgpynoo@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal

Hidesh Bhardwaj
hibhardwaj@cbe.ab.ca

Resource

 

Learning Leader

Krystal Shannon
kdshannon@cbe.ab.ca

Rhea Qi
ruqi@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten
Mandarin program

 

Regular community program


Alisa Wang
jhwang@cbe.ab.ca

Sarah Gordon-Cooper
slyoung@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 – Mandarin program

 

Regular community program

Rhea Qi
ruqi@cbe.ab.ca

Amber Gugolj
adgugolj@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2 – Mandarin program

Carrie Yaunish
cayaunish@cbe.ab.ca

Chen Wang
chewang@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2/3 – Regular community program

Courtney Dalidowicz
cldalidowicz@cbe.ab.ca

Elaine Jenkins
enjenkins@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Reyes
jefoster@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3 – Mandarin program

 

Grade 3 / 4  - Mandarin program

 

Grade 4 – Mandarin program

Andrea Bell
anbell@cbe.ab.ca

Angela Litchfield
aychen@cbe.ab.ca

Jenny Gallant
jjgallant@cbe.ab.ca

 

 

 

Grade 4 – Regular community program

Tammy Alexander
tpalexander@cbe.ab.ca

Christine Peterson
capeterson@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5 / 6 – Regular community program

Danielle Carriere
dacarriere@cbe.ab.ca

Connie Hook
cchook@cbe.ab.ca

Music Teacher

Fan Hildisheim
fahildisheim@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant

Corine Sorge
cosorge@cbe.ab.ca

Education Assistants

Sandy Miller
Christina Blair
Beata Bukala (Braille assistant)
Lucy Zhang (Mandarin School Assistant)

Library Assistant

Tanya Wudkevich
tlwudkevich@cbe.ab.ca

Lunchroom Supervisors

Nicole Mihalynuk (Lead Lunchroom Supervisor)
Tia Henry
Sandy Miler
Christina Blair
Tanya Wudkevich
Krystal Shannon
Lucy Zhang

Facilities Staff

Ade Gbadamosi
Ethan Kat
Jerome Allorite

Last modified on

Check out this CBC story about students from Fairview School selling ribbons to raise money for local Asian mental health organizations for their Asian Heritage Month campaign. Way to go! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1PbYrJ6yEJ

RT @NCKodiaks: 🛠🧰 A BIG thanks to Mr. Slusar and his amazing grade six construction students for repairing our Little Free Library. It looks incredible and we absolutely love having it in our community! #kodiakpride #nowacceptingdonations #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/Kgg3bhNem8

RT @KiddleCBE: Sibylla Kiddle positively impacted her community through generous acts of service & kindness. Today, May 25, we celebrated her birthday by helping people in our #yyc community. Inspired by Sibylla Kiddle, we collected 1272 birthday party items for the @CalgaryFoodBank. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zZi2dyDXYX

Spanish Bilingual students in Grades 6-9 went to Crescent Heights High School to spend an afternoon touring the school and participating in a series of engaging language and cultural activities prepared by Leadership 30 students. https://t.co/SGheH1PlmJ #WeAreCBE https://t.co/f97PJ19PJd

The Board of Trustees will hold a public meeting on Monday, May 30 at 7 pm to hear from parents, students and other persons on the proposed closure of Discovering Choices Westbrook Outreach site for the purpose of relocation. Learn more: https://t.co/Nm0kkpiaG7 #yycbe https://t.co/OcMmefWsZr

Trustees Approve 2022-2023 Budget and 2021-2024 Education Plan: https://t.co/veCKjywBYy #yycbe https://t.co/0Wg0Y2LfXi

RT @gale_school: This month’s front display is informative and stunning. #AsianHeritageMonth https://t.co/3x0QcPgKUt

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/qfp6IA9FGJ

Don’t forget, transportation registration is underway. All families considering using school bus transportation for the next school year must register by Wednesday, June 8 to be part of planning for next year's routes. https://t.co/ZaLR6wezXU #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Hc3XRzdhLZ

It only takes a minute to donate to the EducationMatters’ Loonies for Literacy system-wide fundraising event to purchase resources for schools. You can donate to your favourite schools by simply texting 30333 and the school code. Learn More: https://t.co/JG6SC6moqC… #WeAreCBE https://t.co/7kppQHnEZY