Athletics

We are excited to announce that MidSun will be running a full complement of Athletics this year!!  Below will you will find all the sports team we have, the season of play, and when ready, the tryout/practice/game schedules will be posted.  Coaches e-mails will be listed below the sport as well, please feel free to contact them with any questions that might arise.  You can also contact myself Jen Purslow – jmpurslow@cbe.ab.ca for any further questions. Students interested in joining a team or trying out for a team will be asked to sign up in the gymnasium prior to the first tryout or practice.

 

Soccer Coaches

Boys team - Chris Hanson -  cbhanson@cbe.ab.ca and Danielle Drefko - djdrefko@cbe.ab.ca

Girls team - Reilly Gonzaga - RMMatthews@cbe.ab.ca and Erin Purdy - Elpurdy@cbe.ab.ca


Cross Country Coaches

Sean Slaughter - sjslaughter@cbe.ab.ca and Sarah Inkster - sdinkster@cbe.ab.ca


Volleyball Coaches

Jr Boys - Ian Stone Iwstone@cbe.ab.ca and Nicky Amirault nlamirault@cbe.ab.ca

Sr Boys - Jen Purslow jmpurslo@cbe.ab.ca

Jr Girls - Tammy Davey tjdavey@cbe.ab.ca and Marc D'Andrea msdandrea@cbe.ab.ca

Sr Girls - Kevin Rae Kprae@cbe.ab.ca and Deb Slaughter dlslaughter@cbe.ab.ca


Monday September 26

Cross Country meet #3 @ North Glenmore Park

Jr Girls and Sr Girls volleyball  3:50-5:15

Girls soccer practice 8:00am

Boys Soccer 3:50-5:15


Tuesday September 27

Girls Soccer Game at MidSun. Start time 4:30

Jr Boys and Sr Boys volleyball 3:50-5:15


Wednesday September 28

Boys Soccer game at MidSun School. Start time 4:30pm

Jr Girls and Sr Girls volleyball  3:50-5:15


Thursday September 29

Girls Soccer Game at MidSun. Start time 4:30

Jr Boys and Sr Boys volleyball 8:00 am

Grade 7 volleyball club 3:50-5:00


Friday September 30

No School


Saturday October 1

Senior boys and senior girls Volleyball tournament at Rally Pointe - All day (Schedules given to athletes)


Monday October 3

Jr Boys and Sr Boys volleyball 8:00 am

Girls soccer 8:00am

Sr Girls volleyball  3:50-5:15

Boys Soccer game at MidSun School. Start time 4:30pm

Jr girls game @ Dr. Martha Cohen 4:30-6:15


Tuesday October 4

Boys Soccer 8:00am

Sr Boys volleyball 3:50

Sr. Girls volleyball 3:50

Girls Soccer Game at Lakeshore School. Start time 4:45

Jr boys volleyball game at Dr George Stanley 4:30-6:15


Wednesday October 5

Grade 7 Volleyball club 8:00am

Jr Girls v-ball 3:50

Sr Girls v-ball game @ McKenzie Highlands School 4:30-6:15

Boys Soccer game at Lakeshore School. Start time 4:45pm


Thursday October 6

Jr Boys v-ball 8:00am

Jr Girls v-ball 8:00am

Girls Soccer 3:50 

Sr Boys v-ball game @MidSun 4:30-6:15


Friday October 7


Monday October 10

Thanksgiving


Tuesday October 11

Boys Soccer 8:00am

Jr & Sr girls v-ball 8:00am

Jr Boys v-ball game @ Dr George Stanley 4:30-6:15

Girls Soccer 3:50


Wednesday October 12

Sr Boys v-ball 8:00am

Boys Soccer 3:50

Grade 7 Club volleyball 3:50-5:00

Sr Girls v-ball game @ McKenzie Highlands School 4:30-6:15 

Jr Girls v-ball game @ Dr. Martha Cohen 4:30-6:15


Thursday October 13

Jr Boys v-ball 8:00am

Sr Boys v-ball game @MidSun 4:30 

 Girls Soccer game: at George Stanley School 4:45


Friday October 14


Monday October 17

Girls Soccer 8:00am

Boys Soccer 3:50

Jr and Sr girls v-ball 3:50


Tuesday October 18

Girls Soccer 3:50

Jr & Sr Boys v-ball 3:50


Wednesday October 19

Grade 7 Club 8:00am

Jr and Sr girls v-ball 3:50

Boys Soccer game - Semi Finals TBD


Thursday October 20

Boys Soccer 8:00am-if they win semi’s

Jr & Sr Boys v-ball 3:50

Girls Soccer game - Semi Finals TBD


Friday October 21

Saturday October 22

Senior girls, Senior boys and Junior boys volleyball teams are at a tournament at Rally Pointe all day


Monday October 24

Girls Soccer 8:00am (if win in semi’s)

Jr & Sr Boys v-ball 8:00am

Sr girls v-ball 3:50

Boys Soccer game:final TBD

Jr Girls v-ball game @ Dr. Martha Cohen 4:30-6:15


Tuesday October 25

Sr girls v-ball 3:50

Jr Boys v-ball game @ Dr George Stanley 4:30-6:15

Sr Boys v-ball 3:50

Girls Soccer Finals - TBD


Wednesday October 26

Jr Girls v-ball 8:00am

Grade 7 Club 3:50

Sr Girls v-ball game @ McKenzie Highlands School 4:30-6:15


Thursday October 27

Jr Boys v-ball 8:00am

Sr Boys v-ball game @ MidSun 4:30


Friday October 28

Monday October 31

Jr Girls v-ball game @ Dr. Martha Cohen 4:30-6:15


Tuesday November 1

Jr Boys v-ball game @Dr George Stanley 4:30-6:15

Sr girls v-ball 3:50

Sr Boys v-ball 3:50


Wednesday November 2

Grade 7 Club volleyball 8:00am

Sr Girls v-ball game @ McKenzie Highlands School 4:30-6:15

Sr Boys v-ball 3:50

Jr girls v-ball 3:50


Thursday November 3

Sr Boys v-ball game @ MidSun 4:30

Jr Boys v-ball 8:00am


Friday November 4


Monday November 7

Sr girls v-ball 8:00am

Jr & Sr Boys v-ball 3:50

Quarter and Semi Finals - Jr Girls v-ball game @ Dr. Martha Cohen 4:30-6:15


Tuesday November 8

Jr and Sr girls v-ball 3:50

Quarter and Semi’s - Jr Boys v-ball game @ Dr George Stanley 4:30-6:15


Wednesday November 9

Sr Boys v-ball 8:00am

Grade 7 Club 3:50

Quarter and Semi’s - Sr Girls v-ball game @ McKenzie Highlands School 4:30-6:15


Thursday November 10

Jr Boys v-ball 8:00am 

Jr girls v-ball 8:00am 

Quarter and Semi’s - Sr Boys v-ball game @ MidSun 4:30

 

Friday November 11


Monday November 14

Jr Boys v-ball 3:50

Sr girls v-ball 3:50

Finals - Jr Girls v-ball game @ Dr. Martha Cohen 4:30


Tuesday November 15

Sr girls v-ball 3:50 

Sr Boys v-ball 3:50

Finals - Jr Boys v-ball game @ Dr George Stanley 4:30


Wednesday November 16

Grade 7 Club 8:00

Sr Boys v-ball 3:50

Finals - Sr Girls v-ball game @ McKenzie Highlands School 4:30


Thursday November 17

Finals - Sr Boys v-ball game @MidSun 4:30

Monday November 21

Sr Girls and Sr Boys wrap up party. Pizza and Play!


Tuesday November 22

Jr Girls and Jr Boys wrap up party. Pizza and Play!


Wednesday November 23

Grade 7 Club 3:50 Wrap up Party!








 

Wrestling – November 7 – January 27th

This is a no tryout sport, any student from 7, 8, and 9 are welcome to join the team

 

Basketball – January 9- March 25th

Grade 7’s can sign up for a club that is run at our school to develop skills and play games, grade 8 students can try out for the junior team and grade 9’s can try out for the senior team.

 

Badminton - March 20- May 21

Each grade has their own team and this is a try out sport

 

Track and Field – April 24 – June 16th

Each grade has their own team, and this is a try out sport

 

 

 

Last modified on

RT @yyCBEdu: Reminder Sept. 30 is Orange Shirt Day. It is an opportunity for all people to come together in the spirit of reconciliation. https://t.co/a3lPCx0pwp #WeAreCBE https://t.co/aFYi2TMh50

RT @yyCBEdu: Looking for school re-entry information? Check out our website as new information is updated and FAQs are added regularly https://t.co/KCelIpvcKl #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/d8T2XGm68e

RT @yyCBEdu: Parents wishing to cancel the registration of their child in hub need to make the decision prior to Sept. 1, 2020. Parents need to email their child's school indicating they are moving their child from hub to face-to-face instruction. https://t.co/XrspcGLNmY #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/TwYCZxd8Kv

RT @yyCBEdu: Registration for the hub online learning approach is open until 4 pm on Monday, August 24 Learn more: https://t.co/RFBvHBPiv9 #yycbe #WeAreCBE

RT @UsihChristopher: While we are excited about welcoming students back to school in September, our top priority is the health and safety of students and staff. We are following strict AHS guidelines in order to minimize risk of transmission and to keep everyone safe. #WeAreCBE