Our Staff


See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PrincipalBradey Thompson
bjthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Kathryn Jones
kejones@cbe.ab.ca



Administrative AssistantCatherine Risseeuw
carisseeuw@cbe.ab.ca
   

Teaching Staff

Grade / SubjectName & Email
Grade 8 Math
Grade 8 Science

Vandip Bakshi
vsbakshi@cbe.ab.ca





Grade 7 Math
Grade 7 Science




Lyndon Neustaeter
laneustaeter@cbe.ab.ca





Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies
Gerhard Krocker
gdkrocker@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Math
Grade 7 Science
Quentin Krawchuk
qakrawchuk@cbe.ab.ca




Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies


Erin Cavallin
ejcavallin@cbe.ab.ca
*on leave*






Kyra Grue
kygrue@cbe.ab.ca
*covering for Ms. Cavallin*



Resource

Shannon Teasdale
smteasdale@cbe.ab.ca
TASC/ACCESSHeather Basaraba
hlbasaraba@cbe.ab.ca






Sara Stanton
smstanton@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 7 Physical Education
Grade 8 Physical Education
Grade 9 Physical Education

Jadyn McNab
jrfischermcnab@cbe.ab.ca



Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies
Grade 7 Math
Grade 7 Science


Carman Portelli
clportelli@cbe.ab.ca



Grade 9 Math
Grade 9 Science
Lindsay Booth
ldbooth@cbe.ab.ca



Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies


Gord Burt
gaburt@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies
Chris Spencer
cmspencer@cbe.ab.ca



Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies

ELL Support
Rebecca Ulmer
raulmer@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 7 Physical Education
Grade 8 Physical Education
Grade 9 Physical Education

Sonja Deeks
sjdeeks@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Physical Education
Grade 8 Physical Education
Grade 9 Physical Education
Mike Belliveau
mibelliveau@cbe.ab.ca



Grade 8 Math
Grade 8 Science
Melissa Easton
meleaston@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9 Math
Grade 9 Science
Katie Antulov
krantulov@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies
Allison McCartney
almccartney@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff


Library AssistantKristen Stark
kastark@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant - TASC/ACCESSBrenda Yip
blyip@cbe.ab.ca


Educational Assistant - TASC/ACCESSSusan Wallis
suwallis@cbe.ab.ca


Educational Assistant
Beverly August
braugust@cbe.ab.ca


Facility Operator 
David Ming
jiming@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

Reminder to Mount Royal families that Thursday September 29th is Orange Shirt Day. Wear orange to honour the Survivors of Residential Schools. #OrangeShirtDay https://t.co/2WqiEMBvyl

If this isn't team work- I don't know what is! Mount Royal is getting ready for our #TerryFoxRun tomorrow. If you'd like to donate to the Terry Fox Foundation, our school's link is: https://t.co/LK64PMLKeJ https://t.co/Vc9kzh4jkI

Mount Royal celebrated National Indigenous Peoples Day by engaging in learning, traditional games, Métis hand weaving and most deliciously, the eating of bannock! #NationalIndigenousPeoplesDay https://t.co/VQvTyeI9bF

Grade 7s were out and about today, sketching, journaling, and enjoying our neighbourhood murals. What a fun way to engage with mentor texts! https://t.co/jA04QlqcnG