Our Staff


See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration

PrincipalMr. Bradey Thompson
bjthompson@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Ms. Kathryn Jones
kejones@cbe.ab.ca





Administrative AssistantMs. Catherine Risseeuw
carisseeuw@cbe.ab.ca
   

Teaching Staff

Grade / SubjectName & Email
Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies
ELL Support
Ms. Rebecca Ulmer
raulmer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Math
Grade 7 Science
Art 


Mr. Vandip Bakshi
vsbakshi@cbe.ab.ca




Grade 7 Math
Grade 8 Math
Robotics
Computer Aided Design

Mr. Lyndon Neustaeter
laneustaeter@cbe.ab.ca
*currently on leave*


Ms. Katie Antulov
krantulov@cbe.ab.ca
*covering for Mr. Neustaeter*


Grade 8 Math
Grade 8 Science
Construction

Mr. Quentin Krawchuk
qakrawchuk@cbe.ab.ca
*covering for Ms. Wilson*



Grade 7 Phys Ed/ Health
Grade 8 Phys Ed/ Health
Grade 9 Phys Ed/ Health
Active Living Leadership

Ms. Jen Purslow
jmpurslow@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Math
Grade 9 Math
Resource
Foods
Ms. Shannon Teasdale
smteasdale@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Science
Grade 7 Phys Ed
Grade 8 Science
Grade 8 Phys Ed
Outdoor Education
Environmental Studies
Mr. Tim Van Kleeck
tivankleeck@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 7 Language Arts
Grade 7 Social Studies
Yoga
Business

Ms. Jadyn McNab
jrfischermcnab@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies
Band
Ms. Mary Hamm
majhamm@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 9 Math
Grade 9 Science
Power Up Your Learning
Ms. Lindsay Booth
ldbooth@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies
Grade 9 Language Arts
Grade 9 Social Studies
World History
Leadership

Mr. Gord Burt
gaburt@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 8 Language Arts
Grade 8 Social Studies
Drama
Puppetry
Mr. Chris Spencer
cmspencer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 7 Phys Ed
Grade 8 Phys Ed
Grade 9 Phys Ed
French
Training for Excellence 
Literacy Support
Ms. Sonja Deeks
sjdeeks@cbe.ab.ca
TASCMr. Travis Locey
ttlocey@cbe.ab.ca
ACCESSMr. Alex Gall
argall@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

PositionName & Email
Library AssistantMrs. Kristen Stark
kastark@cbe.ab.ca                      

         


Educational Assistant - ACCESSPatricia Beavers
pabeavers@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant - TASCBrenda Yip
blyip@cbe.ab.ca


Educational Assistant - TASCSusan Wallis
suwallis@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant - TASCSharon Castro-Alvarez 
rscastroalvarez@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Supervisor Joan Kelley-Elsayed
jakelleyelsayed@cbe.ab.ca
Facility OperatorDavid Ming
jiming@cbe.ab.ca
Last modified on

RT @JoannePitman5: The somber and thoughtful reflections of students and staff in honouring Remembrance Day over the past few days serves to remind all. Lest we forget. (Art by @MtRSchool) https://t.co/zy84OM1dWE

RT @yyCBEdu: CBE schools and offices will be closed on Wednesday, November 11 in commemoration of Remembrance Day. Flags at our schools and facilities will also be at half-mast starting end of day Tuesday. #WeAreCBE #LestWeForget (art from Mount Royal School @MtRSchool) https://t.co/SH9nZgKgB4

A Remembrance Day mural done by our grade 9 art students https://t.co/Nairnx6UQy

We are so incredibly proud of all of our students and staff who have worked to pay tribute to our soldiers and veterans. Tomorrow we will celebrate with a video service. Remember to bring poppy donations and items for the veterans food bank. #LionPride https://t.co/vNi3qk8pGQ

Congrats to all of the teams that participated in our 1st ever Lion’s Olympics! https://t.co/FV07XzNBBH