Our Staff

Principal | Tejinder Kang (tkkang@cbe.ab.ca)


Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher
AM Kindergarten
Brigite Fournier (bafournier@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1Naomi Cowling (njcowling@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 2/3Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Jill Brandt (jpbrandt@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English, Academic Development (LEAD)
Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical Education  Hanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
MusicChristine Baker (chbaker@cbe.ab.ca)



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Administrative AssistantGabriela Laszlo
Educational AssistantMascha Knoop
ELL AssistantAngela Louie
ELL AssistantAmal Soboh
Library AssistantMelissa Pobee
School Assistant 
Lunch Lead
Heather Brownlee 
Lunchroom SupervisorsTracey Carruthers
Facility OperatorBing de Guzman



Last modified on

RT @RIDparkschool: Kindergarten creating beautiful fall foliage for everyone to enjoy #hellofall #autumnvibes #SweaterWeather #WeAreRideau https://t.co/2ARD9t7dR6

RT @SunnysideCBE: Take Me Outside Day at Sunnyside School. Whole-school circle. We are connected to each other, our community and our land! #CBEIndigenousEd #TakeMeOutsideDay https://t.co/JivHwLSntw

RT @gale_school: Gone fishing! Check out the mixed media work completed by our grade 6 students. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qxqBhb45UU

An email has been sent to CBE families with updates on positive case and outbreak notifications, transitioning classes online and at-home rapid testing for K-6 students https://t.co/y9akUtYR0F #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/4h1xtQ3ciO

RT @Indigenous_cbe: Ayy, Siyissgass, Îsnyess, Hiy Hiy, Marsee, Thank you #WeAreCBE for making the 1st system wide Indigenous Education PL Day a success 💛❤️🖤🤍. Can't wait for next year and all the learning that will happen in between. #CBEIndigenousEd https://t.co/zkyrNror25