Our Staff

Principal | Teresa Vancise (TAVancise@cbe.ab.ca)


Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher
AM Kindergarten
Allison Kaiser (akkaiser@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Sonia Oppenheim (sooppenheim@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Naomi Cowling (njcowling@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English, Academic Development (LEAD)
Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical Education  Hanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy SupportBrigite Fournier (bafournier@cbe.ab.ca)



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Administrative AssistantGabriela Laszlo
Educational AssistantMascha Knoop
ELL AssistantAngela Louie
ELL AssistantAmal Soboh
Library AssistantMelissa Pobee
School Assistant 
Lunch Lead
Heather Brownlee 
Lunchroom SupervisorsTracey Carruthers
Facility OperatorDong Han


Last modified on

RT @RobertThirskCBE: When you compress the 12 Days of Giving into 1, the Comets really come through! #awesomekids #justthestart #WeAreCBE https://t.co/eQyELYT5s3

Calgary Transit is waiving the administration fee for the return of December adult and youth monthly passes. Learn more on their website. #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BHhgLrZZqk

Information has been shared with families of students in Grades 7-12 about the move to at-home learning starting on Monday, Nov. 30. Learn more: https://t.co/fDRBX3310z #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mW452ymora

RT @KiddleCBE: Grade 1 students have been discussing - What makes a great community? Here are their super citizens. We can all learn a lot from our youngest citizens. #supercitizens #WeAreCBE https://t.co/hZuCYFmvSQ

RT @cranston_school: Staying connected across the school! We are all part of an invisible web! @patricekarst #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zKtzaAbVXJ