Our Staff

Principal | Tejinder Kang (tkkang@cbe.ab.ca)


Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher
AM Kindergarten
Brigite Fournier (bafournier@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1Naomi Cowling (njcowling@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 2/3Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Jill Brandt (jpbrandt@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English, Academic Development (LEAD)
Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical Education  Hanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
MusicChristine Baker (chbaker@cbe.ab.ca)



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Administrative AssistantGabriela Laszlo
Educational AssistantMascha Knoop
ELL AssistantAngela Louie
ELL AssistantAmal Soboh
Library AssistantMelissa Pobee
School Assistant 
Lunch Lead
Heather Brownlee 
Lunchroom SupervisorsTracey Carruthers
FacilitiesBing de Guzman (Facility Operator), Maristella Balante (Cleaner)



Last modified on

It only takes a minute to donate to the EducationMatters’ Loonies for Literacy system-wide fundraising event to purchase resources for schools. You can donate to your favourite schools by simply texting 30333 and the school code. Learn More: https://t.co/JG6SC6moqC… #WeAreCBE https://t.co/7kppQHnEZY

RT @WesternCanadaHS: Students participated in #canstruction today, building super structures out of canned food! In the end, we collected 2534 cans for the @CalgaryFoodBank ! Congrats to Team Minky for their CANTASTIC win :) #redhawks #calgaryfoodbank https://t.co/l642qy9te7

RT @kinggeorgecbe: #Flames vs #Oilers keeping score on the number line! Grade 3 students recapped the goals and made a visual representation. #WeAreCBE @CbeArea2 https://t.co/tC3qNJDCcU

RT @WilliamReid_CBE: Inspired by Camilla and her@rain boot planter and our tulips in the Naturalization #wearecbe https://t.co/0omg2eElUx

The Board of Trustees will hold a public meeting on Thursday, May 26 at 7 pm to hear from parents, students and other persons on the proposed closure of Discovering Choices START Outreach – Bowness site for the purpose of relocation. Learn more: https://t.co/Nm0kkpiaG7 #yycbe https://t.co/FmLdoDBpGH