Our Staff

Principal | Teresa Vancise (TAVancise@cbe.ab.ca)


Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher
AM Kindergarten
Allison Kaiser (akkaiser@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Sonia Oppenheim (sooppenheim@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Naomi Cowling (njcowling@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English, Academic Development (LEAD)
Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical Education  Hanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy SupportBrigite Fournier (bafournier@cbe.ab.ca)



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Administrative AssistantGabriela Laszlo
Educational AssistantMascha Knoop
ELL AssistantAngela Louie
ELL AssistantAmal Soboh
Library AssistantMelissa Pobee
School Assistant 
Lunch Lead
Heather Brownlee 
Lunchroom SupervisorsTracey Carruthers
Facility OperatorDong Han


Last modified on

Many #WeAreCBE schools will be honouring #OrangeShirtDay on Wednesday, Sept. 30 to recognize the resiliency and bravery of residential school survivors https://t.co/jo0zw97DWj

RT @UsihChristopher: Important: Parents/guardians are required to assess students daily for symptoms of COVID-19 before the start of the school day using the daily screening questionnaire (checklist), available here: https://t.co/8Ma0f3SY62 Anyone who is experiencing symptoms cannot enter a school. https://t.co/YLWf6mf1iz

Students registered for hub online will receive an email by end of day Wednesday with a teacher introduction, info about how and where to log in and more. Check https://t.co/ee2XFbs1qB for more details. #cbehub #yycbe https://t.co/7MiZG7UAE0

Today is the first public Board meeting of the 2020-21 school year. We invite you to stream the meeting online starting at noon https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/dNj3EMkOpC

The Ship to Shore program was piloted in three of our schools last year, connecting CBE students with the Royal Canadian Navy, HMCS Calgary and HMCS Tecumseh. https://t.co/SHtygBolKh #WeAreCBE @HMCSNCSMCalgary @RoyalCanNavy https://t.co/CCXMTngmgZ