Our Staff

Principal | Tejinder Kang (tkkang@cbe.ab.ca)


Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher
AM Kindergarten
Brigite Fournier (bafournier@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.b.ca)
Grade 1/2Zeba Modegarian (zfmondegarian@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 2Jill Brandt (jpbrandt@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Christine Baker (chbaker@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 4Mandy Ferridge (maferridge@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 6Eric Lee (erlee@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English, Academic Development (LEAD)
Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical Education  Hanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
MusicChristine Baker (chbaker@cbe.ab.ca)



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Administrative AssistantGabriela Laszlo
Educational AssistantMascha Knoop
ELL AssistantAngela Louie
ELL AssistantAmal Soboh
Library AssistantMelissa Pobee
School Assistant 
Lunch Lead
Heather Brownlee 
Lunchroom SupervisorsTracey Carruthers
FacilitiesWah H. Fong (Facility Operator)



Last modified on

RT @DHarkness_CBE: Using The Witness Blanket @CMHR_News as a point of entry and reflection, students created their own Witness Blanket display 🧡@yyCBEdu @Indigenous_cbe @Area4CBE https://t.co/vb193Vp02P

Many students, staff and their families are @fortcalgary today commemorating the #NationalDayForTruthAndReconciliation. We are proud of @Indigenous_cbe team members worked in friendship with others from @cityofcalgary, @CCSD_edu & more, who planned this event. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/U0cfNFymgY