Teacher Pages & Blogs

Online classroom blogs are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's online blog every Friday to see highlight from the past week and find information about upcoming learning.


Grade / ProgramStaff Member  
KindergartenAllison Kaiser (akkaiser@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4 Sonia Oppenheim (sooppenheim@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Naomi Cowling (njcowling@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English and Academic Development (L.E.A.D)Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical EducationHanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
Last modified on

Students registered for hub online will receive an email by end of day Wednesday with a teacher introduction, info about how and where to log in and more. Check https://t.co/ee2XFbs1qB for more details. #cbehub #yycbe https://t.co/7MiZG7UAE0

Today is the first public Board meeting of the 2020-21 school year. We invite you to stream the meeting online starting at noon https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/dNj3EMkOpC

The Ship to Shore program was piloted in three of our schools last year, connecting CBE students with the Royal Canadian Navy, HMCS Calgary and HMCS Tecumseh. https://t.co/SHtygBolKh #WeAreCBE @HMCSNCSMCalgary @RoyalCanNavy https://t.co/CCXMTngmgZ

Thank you to all of our students, families and staff for a successful first week of in-person classes! Have a great long weekend, classes resume on Tues. Sept 8 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/yji3wkSCfq