Teacher Pages & Blogs

Mount View teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 



Grade / ProgramStaff Member  
KindergartenAllison Kaiser (akkaiser@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4 Sonia Oppenheim (sooppenheim@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Allyson Heggie (alheggie@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English and Academic Development (L.E.A.D)Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical EducationHanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy SupportBrigite Fournier (bafournier@cbe.ab.ca)
Last modified on

Each year Alberta Education sends an important survey to parents/guardians of students in Grades 4, 7 and 10. The results are used to assess satisfaction with the quality of education & we use the information to improve teaching and learning. https://t.co/S1qsRKBerD #yycbe

RT @CrescentCowboys: Shout to our Drama Society for continuing to find ways to pivot! Their usual LunchBox theatre couldn’t happen in the same form this year, so they went digital!Today is our first student written and directed play-“Equilibrium” by Dua S, with actors Chiara C and Chris M #WeAreCBE https://t.co/w1sPPNG5pB

The Board of Trustees and Administration of the CBE have taken the time to carefully review the draft provincial curriculum and current realities within our system. The CBE has decided not to participate in the draft curriculum pilot in fall 2021. https://t.co/AbsjIDMzXp #yycbe

Congratulations to this Western Canada High School student, her story is 1 of 10 shortlisted for The First Page student writing competition in the Grades 10 to 12 category. Read it here: https://t.co/L14XvKTrQK #WeAreCBE https://t.co/DcgGBXEtbY

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/UIpLm405VE