Teacher Pages & Blogs

Mount View teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 



Grade / ProgramStaff Member  
KindergartenAllison Kaiser (akkaiser@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4 Sonia Oppenheim (sooppenheim@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3/4Naomi Cowling (njcowling@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5/6Mandy Jawanda (majawanda@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English and Academic Development (L.E.A.D)Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical EducationHanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
Last modified on

RT @EdMattersYYC: Team Gio and @italianctrYYC are supporting food security programs for our students through sales of a holiday gift box! Delicious ingredients for you and your loved ones plus the added benefit of feeding students in need. Get yours soon before they're gone! https://t.co/RU71VX6tGr

Friday, Nov 20 is a system-wide non-instructional day so there are no classes for CBE students. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures #WeAreCBE https://t.co/0RwiQnUZmW

Check out these moving stories from students about their experiences coming to Canada #WeAreCBE https://t.co/tWFEtocenR

Things may look different but what hasn’t changed is our commitment to our students! Thank you to all of our teachers and families for adapting so these important conversations can continue. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mgH4xp8VyR

We're looking for on-call casual lunch supervisors to supervise students during indoor and outdoor lunch break activities. Apply today at https://t.co/o4fDm6ixtc and enjoy flexibility, opportunities & a great work environment! #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/SaMsctmvlZ