Teacher Pages & Blogs

Mount View teachers will be sending families a weekly home room specific message with information on the upcoming week.

Additionally, they will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 



Grade / ProgramStaff Member  
KindergartenBrigite Fournier (bafournier@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1Lauren Lemieux (lrlemieux@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 1/2Zeba Mondegarian (zfmondegarian@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 2 Jill Brandt (jpbrandt@cbe.ab.ca) Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 3Emily Thompson (emthompson@cbe.ab.ca)
Christine Baker (chbaker@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 4Mandy Ferridge (maferridge@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 5James MacDonald (jfmacdonald@cbe.ab.ca)
Grade 6Eric Lee (erlee@cbe.ab.ca)
Literacy, English and Academic Development (L.E.A.D)Sandy Ngo (sango@cbe.ab.ca)
Physical EducationHanna Burger (hmburger@cbe.ab.ca)
Music
Christine Baker (chbaker@cbe.ab.ca)
Last modified on

RT @DHarkness_CBE: Using The Witness Blanket @CMHR_News as a point of entry and reflection, students created their own Witness Blanket display 🧡@yyCBEdu @Indigenous_cbe @Area4CBE https://t.co/vb193Vp02P

Many students, staff and their families are @fortcalgary today commemorating the #NationalDayForTruthAndReconciliation. We are proud of @Indigenous_cbe team members worked in friendship with others from @cityofcalgary, @CCSD_edu & more, who planned this event. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/U0cfNFymgY