Our Staff

Administration

Name / Position Email

Armstrong, Matt
Principal

Contact Main Office @ 403-817-3500   Ext 0

Cooke, Mary-lynn
Assistant Principal
Students A-G

macooke@cbe.ab.ca

Emann, Tannis 
Assistant Principal
Students H-O
tmemann@cbe.ab.ca

Hunt, Alexandra
Assistant Principal
Students P-Z

ashunt@cbe.ab.ca

Dhadda, Avtar
Administrative Assistant

akdhadda@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff


NameTitlePositionEmail
Acton, Justin Teacher Art, Photography jtacton@cbe.ab.ca 
Badeev, Danielle Teacher English dlbadeev@cbe.ab.ca 
Bader, Joy Teacher Science, Chemistry jobader@cbe.ab.ca 
Badry, Erin Learning Leader (Connect) - Science, Biology eabadry@cbe.ab.ca 
Badyal, Samia Learning Leader Student Success Centre sbbadyal@cbe.ab.ca 
Bannard, Aaron Teacher Chemistry/Science aabannard@cbe.ab.ca 
Baxter, Karly Teacher Physical Education krbaxter@cbe.ab.ca 
Benner, Bob  Teacher English  rwbenner@cbe.ab.ca  
Blondin, Mike Learning Leader Physical Education mcblondin@cbe.ab.ca 
Bent, Ari Teacher Student Success Centre ahbent@cbe.ab.ca 
Boudreau, Shawn Learning Leader  Social Studies sbboudreau@cbe.ab.ca 
Bowman, Bryan Teacher Math bjbowman@cbe.ab.ca 
Boyce, Fiona Teacher Social fiboyce@cbe.ab.ca 
Budz, Kyle Teacher Gr. 10 Community - Science kybudz@cbe.ab.ca
Cattabeni, Giorgio Teacher Spanish gacattabeni@cbe.ab.ca 
Collins, Amanda Learning Leader PLP adcollins@cbe.ab.ca 
Corvino, Lucas Teacher Gr. 10 Community - Science lrcorvino@cbe.ab.ca 
D’Aoust, Gregory  Teacher Design, Animation gjdaoust@cbe.ab.ca 
Daniel, Matthew Teacher  Social Studies  mjdaniel@cbe.ab.ca 
Daniher, Shawn Learning Leader English sldaniher@cbe.ab.ca 
Debolt, Kyle Teacher Physical Education kjdebolt@cbe.ab.ca 
Deo, Joe Teacher Math madev@cbe.ab.ca 
Donnelly, Shannon Teacher Biology, Physics sbdonnelly@cbe.ab.ca 
Drefko, Megan Teacher Social mejdrefko@cbe.ab.ca 
Eltassi, Fatima Teacher Physical Education faeltassi@cbe.ab.ca 
Evanson, Patrick Teacher Legal Studies paevanson@cbe.ab.ca 
Fisico, Isabella Teacher Aviation isfisico@cbe.ab.ca 
Fraser, Steven Teacher Physical Education safrasser@cbe.ab.ca 
Friedley, Mandy Teacher Math assuhasini@cbe.ab.ca 
Gardner, Gareth Teacher Gr. 10 Community - English gcgardner@cbe.ab.ca 
Giang, DanTeacherSciencedagiang@cbe.ab.ca 
Gillis, Lauren Teacher Physics  ljgillis@cbe.ab.ca 
Gordon, Tyler Teacher Physical Education tpgordon@cbe.ab.ca 
Grant, Erin Teacher Gr. 10 Community - English esgrant@cbe.ab.ca 
Hall, Cecil Teacher Financial Management/Work Exp cmhall@cbe.ab.ca 
Halsted, Chase Teacher Sports Medicine cnhalsted@cbe.ab.ca 
Haustein, Alexander Teacher English afhaustein@cbe.ab.ca
Hilton, William Teacher Social Studies behilton@cbe.ab.ca
Hussein, Hanan Teacher ELL hshussein@cbe.ab.ca
Ibbotson, Cheryl-Lynne Teacher Social Studies cmibbotson@cbe.ab.ca 
Inostroza, Patricio Teacher Physical Education peinostroza@cbe.ab.ca
Jaffar, Narisa Teacher Gr. 10 Community – Math najaffer@cbe.ab.ca
Johnston, Chad Teacher Math, Financial Management,  cwjohnston@cbe.ab.ca 
Katongole, Aneeta Teacher Gr. 10 Community ELL – Social, Psychology akatongole@cbe.ab.ca 
Kleiman, DavidTeacherGr. 10 Community ELL – Math, Scidakleiman@cbe.ab.ca
Lawrence, Russ Teacher Social Studies, English grlawrence@cbe.ab.ca
Lepine, Laurel Teacher Dance, Yoga lmlepine@cbe.ab.ca
McComiskey, Ryan Teacher Physics/Compter Science jkmccomiskey@cbe.ab.ca
McPhail, Matt Teacher English mkmcphail@cbe.ab.ca
Mantai, Darren Teacher English dcmantai@cbe.ab.ca 
Martin, Josh Teacher Math jwmartin@cbe.ab.ca
Merali, Tina Teacher Gr. 10 Community - ELL – Humanities,  Wellness ttmerali@cbe.ab.ca 
Moos, Lara Teacher Gr. 10 Community - English lemoos@cbe.ab.ca 
Morrow, Dawna Teacher Science djmorrow@cbe.ab.ca
Nixon, Alisa Teacher PLP ajnixon@cbe.ab.ca
Oppenheim, Julie Teacher French juoppenheim@cbe.ab.ca
Parhar, Dharmendar Teacher Gr. 10 Community Math, Punjabi dsparhar@cbe.ab.ca 
Paul, Mallory Learning Leader Physical Education, Yoga mapaul@cbe.ab.ca
Pena, Jennifer Teacher Commercial Fods/Management jepena@cbe.ab.ca 
Polowski, Ashley Learning Leader ELA Gr. 10 Community - English adpolowski@cbe.ab.ca  
Ponnuchamy, Sumita Learning Leader Gr. 10 Community - Math suponnuchamy@cbe.ab.ca 
Pratch, Chad Teacher Art/Web Design cdpratch@cbe.ab.ca
Reid, Jamie Teacher Fashion jlreid@cbe.ab.ca
Ruzol, Jerwin Teacher Math/Computer Science jerruzol@cbe.ab.ca
Senanayake, Keshini Teacher Band, Music,  kesenanayake@cbe.ab.ca  
Simpson, Alec Teacher Social alsimpson@cbe.ab.ca
Skeith, Jonathan Teacher  Biology, Math jtskeith@cbe.ab.ca
Smith, Shauna Teacher Gr. 10 Community Math shalsmith@cbe.ab.ca
Stewart, Kyle Learning Leader Gr. 10 Community – Science kkstewart@cbe.ab.ca
Stuchly, Cameron Teacher Biology/Science cammstuchly@cbe.ab.ca
Thai, Stanton Teacher ELL stthai@cbe.ab.ca
Tomasson, Kelly Teacher Social Studies kdtomasson@cbe.ab.ca
Trinier, Andrew Teacher Culinary, Marketing awtrinier@cbe.ab.ca
Vaast, Darren Teacher Photography djvaast@cbe.ab.ca
Vachon, Janelle Teacher French/Social jmvachon@cbe.ab.ca
Way, Mitchell Learning Leader CTS, Robotics mdway@cbe.ab.ca 
Weimer, Kevin Teacher Math kjweimer@cbe.ab.ca 
White, Kirstin Learning Leader Success klwhite@cbe.ab.ca
Whitford, Alec Teacher Gr. 10 Community - English rdwhitford@cbe.ab.ca
Wilde, Karen Teacher Comp Science,  Marketing/Mgmt kcwilde@cbe.ab.ca
Williams, Jason Teacher Gr. 10 Community – Social Studies Psychology jaewilliams@cbe.ab.ca
Wong, Susy Teacher Science sywong@cbe.ab.ca
Wright, Krista Teacher Physical Education, Sport Med klwright@cbe.ab.ca 
Ykema, Sam Learning Leader Fine Arts/Languages smykema@cbe.ab.ca
Ziendien, Ali Learning Leader Math alziendien@cbe.ab.ca 

Support Staff

NameTitlePositionEmail

Armstrong, Pamela

Support Staff

Baking Instructor

plarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Bagaria, Rajnish

Support Staff

Educational  Assistant

krbagaria@cbe.ab.ca

Bahad, Navjot

Support Staff

Library Assistant

nkbahad@cbe.ab.ca

Burns, Joanne

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

joburns@cbe.ab.ca

Crawley, David

Support Staff

Aviation Maintenance Instructor

daacrawley@cbe.ab.ca

Gupta, Ritu

Support Staff

Business Manager

rigupta@cbe.ab.ca

Haylow, Michelle

Support Staff

Secretary/Office Assistant

mahaylow@cbe.ab.ca

McKeever, Lua

Support Staff

SIS Assistant

lcmckeever@cbe.ab.ca

Ogilvie, Brandon

Support Staff

Cooking Instructor

brogilvie@cbe.ab.ca

Omar, Dallal

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

daomar@cbe.ab.ca

Ondrus, KarenSupport StaffSecretary Successkaondrus@cbe.ab.ca

Qureshi, Gulnaz

Support Staff

Science Technologist

guqureshi@cbe.ab.ca

Reen, Manveen

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

assuhasini@cbe.ab.ca

Shang, Shining

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

yishang@cbe.ab.ca 

Suhasini, Asmita

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

assuhasini@cbe.ab.ca

Sweeney, Beverley

Support Staff

Food Prep Assistant

brweeney@cbe.ab.ca

Walkes, Victoria

Support Staff

Braile Asst.

vmwalkes@cbe.ab.ca  

Wong, Estella

Support Staff

Secretary/Office Assistant

efwong@cbe.ab.ca  

Caretaking

NameRolePosition

Ghumman, Gurmail

Facility Operator

First in Charge

GSGhumman@cbe.ab.ca

Hoeijenbos, Maria

Facility Operator

Second in Charge

mahoeijenbos@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

Way to go United! Our Choir opened tonight’s @WHLHitmen game with the singing of of O Canada. #wearecbe https://t.co/uvrPIHGmJU

Thrilled to host this opportunity with ⁦@OldsCollege⁩ | Olds College partners with CBE to launch AgTech program #wearecbe https://t.co/RfYrlKhA1c

RT @KeshEd_: Our @MandelaUnited Fine Arts Council hosted a Holiday Card Making Workshop this past Friday. Loving all the beautiful handmade cards that will be sent to an elderly home in our community! https://t.co/CznNv1Qdj4

RT @_GenesisCentre: Please help us improve as a facility by participating in our 2022 guest survey. By participating, you will also be given the chance to enter a raffle to win a $100 pre-paid visa card and Genesis Centre swag bag! Survey: https://t.co/DKUTTDBNT6 https://t.co/XJyICdTEMw

All 4 teams competing this afternoon! Part of a busy weekend that also sees our choir performing at the @_GenesisCentre tree lighting today! https://t.co/63JhkXAOHJ

A wonderful Winter Ex tonight! Thanks to the artists, performers, families, tech crew and staff for creating a great evening for the community. Special thanks to @marilyndyyc for attending. #wearecbe

Thanks for joining us today! Can’t wait to keep the conversation going and providing students the opportunity to help shape the city and future they want to see. #yyccc #wearecbe https://t.co/jfRfWQJgt5

What a successful weekend! Congrats to Our Lady of Rockies Jr. Boys and @BownessHighCBE Jr. Girls on their Championship wins both winning in the final minute of play.

Congrats to our own Saroop and her 1st Place finish last night in the Self-Authored Poetry category at the Sir Winston Churchill Speech Tournament https://t.co/BdVw4eO910

Girls taking on Crescent at MIT. https://t.co/6Hz2TEWHfd