Our Staff

Administration

Name / Position Email

Sagriotis, Christos
Principal

Contact Main Office @ 403-817-3500   Ext 0

Perritt, Simeon
Assistant Principal
Students A-G

syperritt@cbe.ab.ca

Smyth, Aileen
Assistant Principal
Students H-O
arsmyth@cbe.ab.ca

Armstrong, Matt
Assistant Principal
Students P-Z

MgArmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Dhadda, Avtar
Administrative Assistant

akdhadda@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff


NameTitleSubjectEmai

Anderson, Madeline

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Social Studies

mdanderson@cbe.ab.ca

Ardern, HollyTeacherHUB - Artheardern@cbe.ab.ca

Badeev, Danielle

Teacher

English

dlbadeev@cbe.ab.ca

Bader, Joy

Learning Leader

Science, Chemistry

jobader@cbe.ab.ca

Badry, Erin

Teacher

Science, Biology

eabadry@cbe.ab.ca

Badyal, Samia

Teacher

Student Success Centre

sbbadyal@cbe.ab.ca

Barron-MacFadden, Matthew

Teacher

Paced Learning Program

mabarronmacfadden@cbe.ab.ca

Bates, Jessica

Teacher

Social Studies

jlbates@cbe.ab.ca

Baxter, Karly

Teacher

Physical Education

krbaxter@cbe.ab.ca

Benner, Bob

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

rwbenner@cbe.ab.ca  

Boudreau, Shawn

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community – Social Studies

sbboudreau@cbe.ab.ca

Bowman, Bryan

Teacher

Math

bjbowman@cbe.ab.ca

Chehrehsay Jangi, Pari

Teacher

Fashion

pachehrehsay@cbe.ab.ca

Constable, Andrew

Teacher

Social Studies

adconstable@cbe.ab.ca

Corvino, Lucas

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Science

lrcorvino@cbe.ab.ca

Daniel, Matthew

Teacher

Social Studies

mjdaniel@cbe.ab.ca

Daniher, Shawn

Learning Leader

English

sldaniher@cbe.ab.ca

D’Aoust, Gregory

Teacher

Design Studies, Animation

gjdaoust@cbe.ab.ca

Debolt, Kyle

Teacher

Physical Education

kjdebolt@cbe.ab.ca

Deo, Joe

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Math

madev@cbe.ab.ca

Dhawan, Rekha

Teacher

Chemistry, Biology

rddhawan@cbe.ab.ca

Donnelly, Shannon

Teacher

Biology, Physics

sbdonnelly@cbe.ab.ca

Ellingson, Elizabeth

Teacher

Art

epellingson@cbe.ab.ca

Evanson, Patrick

Teacher

Legal Studies

paevanson@cbe.ab.ca

Fletcher, Justin

Teacher

Phys Ed, Sports Performance

jafletcher@cbe.ab.ca

Friedley, Mandy

Teacher

Math

mklabrie@cbe.ab.ca

Gadomski, Michelle

Teacher

Physical Education, Sports Med

msholland@cbe.ab.ca

Gillis, Lauren

Teacher

Physics

ljgillis@cbe.ab.ca

Gordon, Tim

Learning Leader

Student Success Centre & Athletic Director

tigordon@cbe.ab.ca

Grant, Erin

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

esgrant@cbe.ab.ca

Guillemin, Kaleigh

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community – Science

kfguillemin@cbe.ab.ca

Hackenbrook, Dylan

Teacher

Computer Science

dyhackenbrook@cbe.ab.ca

Hall, Cecil

Teacher

Financial Management

cmhall@cbe.ab.ca

Hall, Keith

Teacher

Paced Learning Program

kehall@cbe.ab.ca

Halsted, Chase

Teacher

Sports Medicine

cnhalsted@cbe.ab.ca

Harke, Christopher

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community – Science, Physics

chharke@cbe.ab.ca

Haskell, Scott

Teacher

Aviation

sahaskell@cbe.ab.ca

Ibbotson, Cheryl-Lynne

Teacher

Social Studies

cmibbotson@cbe.ab.ca

Johnston, Chad

Teacher

Math, Financial Management, Photograhpy

cwjohnston@cbe.ab.ca

Katongole, Aneeta

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community ELL – Social, Psychology

akatongole@cbe.ab.ca

Kleinitz, Kai

Teacher

Math

kmkleinitz@cbe.ab.ca

Lachapelle, Kristy

Teacher

Phys Ed, Dance

kglachapelle@cbe.ab.ca

Leinweber, Kerri-AnneTeacherPhys Edkeleinweber@cbe.ab.ca

Lepine, Laurel

Teacher

Dance, Yoga, Creative Writing

lmlepine@cbe.ab.ca

MacCarl, Brian

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community ELL – Math, Sci

brmaccarl@cbe.ab.ca

MacPhee, Alison

Teacher

French, English

asmacphee@cbe.ab.ca

Mantai, Darren

Teacher

English

dcmantai@cbe.ab.ca

Martin, Josh

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community – Math

jwmartin@cbe.ab.ca

Mayberry, Brenden

Learning Leader

Physical Education

bjmayberry@cbe.ab.ca

Merali, Tina

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - ELL – Humanities,  Wellness

ttmerali@cbe.ab.ca

Moos, Lara

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

lemoos@cbe.ab.ca

Nijenhuis, Anke

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community- ELL – Science/Math

afnijenhuis@cbe.ab.ca

Oborn, Tim

Teacher

Chemistry

twoborn@cbe.ab.ca

Oliver-Ortega, Ruth

Teacher

Spanish, Photography

ruoliverortega@cbe.ab.ca

Parhar, Dharmendar

Teacher

Punjabi, Math

dsparhar@cbe.ab.ca

Paul, Mallory

Teacher

Physical Education, Yoga

mapaul@cbe.ab.ca

Pearcey, Heather

Teacher

English

hlpearcey@cbe.ab.ca

Peat, Jodi

Teacher

RAP, Work Exp., Dual Credit, Transition to post-secondary, K&E

jmpeat@cbe.ab.ca  

Polowski, Ashley

Learning Leader

ELA Gr. 10 Community - English

adpolowski@cbe.ab.ca

Ponnuchamy, Sumita

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community - Math

suponnuchamy@cbe.ab.ca

Ronaghan, Daniel

Teacher

Psychology, Social

dpronaghan@cbe.ab.ca

Schleuter, Vick

Teacher

Chemistry, Science

vtschleuter@cbe.ab.ca 

Senanayake, Keshini

Teacher

Band, Music, Drama

kesenanayake@cbe.ab.ca  

Seto, Peggy

Teacher

Sports Performance, Physical Education

pjseto@cbe.ab.ca

Skeith, Jonathan

Teacher

Biology, Science

jtskeith@cbe.ab.ca

Smith, Shauna

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Math

shalsmith@cbe.ab.ca  

Starnes, Krishani

Learning Leader

Student Success Centre

ksstarnes@cbe.ab.ca

Stewart, Kyle

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community – Science

kkstewart@cbe.ab.ca

Thompson, Jeff

Teacher

Learning Commons, Photography

jdthompson@cbe.ab.ca

Tomasson, Kelly

Teacher

FNMI, Social Studies

kdtomasson@cbe.ab.ca

Trinier, Andrew

Teacher

Culinary

awtrinier@cbe.ab.ca

Way, Mitchell

Learning Leader

CTS, Robotics

mdway@cbe.ab.ca

Weisgerber, David

Learning Leader

Social Studies

dcweisgerber@cbe.ab.ca

Wentz, William

Teacher

Culinary

wswentz@cbe.ab.ca

Whitford, Alec

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

rdwhitford@cbe.ab.ca

Wilde, Karen

Teacher

Comp Science,  Marketing/Mgmt

kcwilde@cbe.ab.ca

Williams, Jason

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community – Social Studies Psychology

jaewilliams@cbe.ab.ca

Wright, Krista

Teacher

Physical Education, Sport Med

klwright@cbe.ab.ca

Ykema, Samantha

Learning Leader

Drama, Musical Theatre

smykema@cbe.ab.ca

Ziendien, Ali

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community - Math

alziendien@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

NameTitleRoleEmail

Armstrong, Pamela

Support Staff

Baking Instructor

plarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Bagaria, Rajnish

Support Staff

Educational  Assistant

krbagaria@cbe.ab.ca

Bedi, Jatinder

Support Staff

ELL Assistant

jdbedi@cbe.ab.ca

Beutler, Donna

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

dlbeutler@cbe.ab.ca

Chrapko-Fehr, Gwen

Support Staff

Library Assistant

gmchrapko@cbe.ab.ca

Crawley, David

Support Staff

Aviation Maintenance Instructor

daacrawley@cbe.ab.ca

Gonzales, Agnes

Support Staff

Secretary  Student Success Centre

argonzales@cbe.ab.ca

Grewal, Mandeep

Support Staff

ELL Assistant

magrewal@cbe.ab.ca

Gupta, Ritu

Support Staff

Business Manager

rigupta@cbe.ab.ca

Haile, Won

Support Staff

Technology Support Specialist

 

wzhaile@cbe.ab.ca

Malek, Jinan

Support Staff

ELL Assistant

jbmalek@cbe.ab.ca

McKeever, Lua

Support Staff

SIS Assistant

lcmckeever@cbe.ab.ca

Ogilvie, Brandon

Support Staff

Cooking Instructor

brogilvie@cbe.ab.ca

Qureshi, Gulnaz

Support Staff

Science Technologist

guqureshi@cbe.ab.ca

Reen, Manveen

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

mareen@cbe.ab.ca

Suhasini, Asmita

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

assuhasini@cbe.ab.ca

Sweeney, Beverley

Support Staff

Food Prep Assistant

brweeney@cbe.ab.ca

Wong, Estella

Support Staff

Secretary/Office Assistant

efwong@cbe.ab.ca


Caretaking

GSGhumman@cbe.ab.ca
NameRolePosition

Ghumman, Gurmail

Facility Operator

First in Charge

GSGhumman@cbe.ab.ca

Hoeijenbos, Maria

Facility Operator

Second in Charge

mahoeijenbos@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @UsihChristopher: Today, I had the pleasure to announce the CBE students receiving a Youth Achievement Award from the Calgary Bridge Foundation for Youth (CBFY) Congratulations to all the Award Recipients & schools! @ForestLawnHigh @HenryWiseWood @yycJamesFowler @JGDChief @MandelaUnited @yycbridge

Wishing the Mandela community a joyful and safe Diwali! https://t.co/F1aXaEjidp

Today, on Indigenous Veterans Day, we recognize the past and present contributions of Indigenous service members in the military. https://t.co/By1Arc2UwQ

We are so lucky to have such a great custodial team led by Mr. Ghuman! https://t.co/3wMp8QQ6KX

Some phenomenal sugar sculptures by our students in Culinary! #wearecbe https://t.co/toga73xFVi

Check out some of the programming provided by @TrellisYYC https://t.co/KVpci0x1Vt

Today, we remember and honour all the children who attended residential schools, both those who never returned home and those who were forever impacted. #wearecbe https://t.co/fIi2gVb3Yr

Hey Mandela families, please check your emails for an important update.

RT @chandnim14: Yesterday, in my math class @MandelaUnited our teacher started off with showing us Gr. 12 students the same exact thing to prove that there is more than one way to solve. Of course, the gr 5s had more ways than we did! This shows that as we get older we don’t explore as much!!