Our Staff

Administration

Name / Position Email

Sagriotis, Christos
Principal

Contact Main Office @ 403-817-3500   Ext 0

Perritt, Simeon
Assistant Principal
Students A-G

syperritt@cbe.ab.ca

Tannis Emann
Assistant Principal
Students H-O
tmemann@cbe.ab.ca

Armstrong, Matt
Assistant Principal
Students P-Z

MgArmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Dhadda, Avtar
Administrative Assistant

akdhadda@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff


pachehrehsay@cbe.ab.capachehrehsay@cbe.ab.ca

NameTitleSubjectEmail

Anderson, Madeline

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Social Studies

mdanderson@cbe.ab.ca

Badeev, Danielle

Teacher

English

dlbadeev@cbe.ab.ca

Bader, Joy

Learning Leader

Science, Chemistry

jobader@cbe.ab.ca

Badry, Erin

Teacher

Science, Biology

eabadry@cbe.ab.ca

Badyal, Samia

Teacher

Student Success Centre

sbbadyal@cbe.ab.ca

Barron-MacFadden, Matthew

Teacher

Paced Learning Program

mabarronmacfadden@cbe.ab.ca

Baydala, Martina

Teacher

CTS

marbaydala@cbe.ab.ca

Benner, Bob

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

rwbenner@cbe.ab.ca  

Blondin, MikeLearning
Leader
Physical Educationmcblondin@cbe.ab.ca

Boudreau, Shawn

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community – Social Studies

sbboudreau@cbe.ab.ca

Bowman, Bryan

Teacher

Math

bjbowman@cbe.ab.ca

Budz, Kyle

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Science

kybudz@cbe.ab.ca

Chehrehsay, PariTeacherFashionpachehrehsay@cbe.ab.ca

Constable, Andrew

Teacher

Social Studies

adconstable@cbe.ab.ca

Corvino, Lucas

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Science

lrcorvino@cbe.ab.ca

Daniel, Matthew

Teacher

Social Studies

mjdaniel@cbe.ab.ca

Daniher, Shawn

Learning Leader

English

sldaniher@cbe.ab.ca

D’Aoust, Gregory

Teacher

Design Studies, Animation

gjdaoust@cbe.ab.ca

Debolt, Kyle

Teacher

Physical Education

kjdebolt@cbe.ab.ca

Deo, Joe

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Math

madev@cbe.ab.ca

Donnelly, Shannon

Teacher

Biology, Physics

sbdonnelly@cbe.ab.ca

Ellingson, Elizabeth

Teacher

Art

epellingson@cbe.ab.ca

Eltassi, FatimaTeacherPhysical Educationfaeltassi@cbe.ab.ca

Evanson, Patrick

Teacher

Legal Studies

paevanson@cbe.ab.ca

Floyd, Julia

Teacher

Chemistry, Science

jmfloyd@cbe.ab.ca

Frederick, ChrisTeacherEnglishcmfrederick@cbe.ab.ca

Friedley, Mandy

Teacher

Math

mklabrie@cbe.ab.ca

Gadomski, Michelle

Teacher

Physical Education, Sports Med

msholland@cbe.ab.ca

Gardner, GarethTeacherSocial gcgardner@cbe.ab.ca

Gillis, Lauren

Teacher

Physics

ljgillis@cbe.ab.ca

Grant, Erin

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

esgrant@cbe.ab.ca

Guillemin, Kaleigh

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community – Science

kfguillemin@cbe.ab.ca

Hall, Cecil

Teacher

Financial Management

cmhall@cbe.ab.ca

Halsted, Chase

Teacher

Sports Medicine

cnhalsted@cbe.ab.ca

Haskell, Scott

Teacher

Aviation

sahaskell@cbe.ab.ca

Hilton, WilliamTeacherSocial Studiesbehilton@cbe.ab.ca

Ibbotson, Cheryl-Lynne

Teacher

Social Studies

cmibbotson@cbe.ab.ca

Inostroza, PatricioTeacherSpanish, Photographypeinostroza@cbe.ab.ca
Jessel, SherryTeacherSocial Studiesshjessel@cbe.ab.ca

Johnston, Chad

Teacher

Math, Financial Management, Photograhpy

cwjohnston@cbe.ab.ca

Katongole, Aneeta

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community ELL – Social, Psychology

akatongole@cbe.ab.ca

Kleinitz, Kai

Teacher

Math

kmkleinitz@cbe.ab.ca

Knight, Sean

Teacher

Phys Ed, Dance

smknight@cbe.ab.ca

Lawrence, Russ
TeacherSocial Studies, English
grlawrence@cbe.ab.ca

Lepine, Laurel

Teacher

Dance, Yoga, Creative Writing

lmlepine@cbe.ab.ca

MacCarl, Brian

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community ELL – Math, Sci

brmaccarl@cbe.ab.ca

Mantai, Darren

Teacher

English

dcmantai@cbe.ab.ca

Martin, Josh

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community – Math

jwmartin@cbe.ab.ca

Mayberry, Brenden

Learning Leader

Physical Education

bjmayberry@cbe.ab.ca

Merali, Tina

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - ELL – Humanities,  Wellness

ttmerali@cbe.ab.ca

Moos, Lara

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

lemoos@cbe.ab.ca

Nader, Neda

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community- ELL – Science/Math

nenader@cbe.ab.ca

Ng, ChristopherTeacherPLPcjng@cbe.ab.ca

Oborn, Tim

Teacher

Chemistry

twoborn@cbe.ab.ca

Oppenhiem, Julie

Teacher

French

juoppenhiem@cbe.ab.ca

Parhar, Dharmendar

Teacher

Punjabi, Math

dsparhar@cbe.ab.ca

Paul, Mallory

Teacher

Physical Education, Yoga

mapaul@cbe.ab.ca

Pearcey, Heather

Teacher

English

hlpearcey@cbe.ab.ca

Polowski, Ashley

Learning Leader

ELA Gr. 10 Community - English

adpolowski@cbe.ab.ca

Ponnuchamy, Sumita

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community - Math

suponnuchamy@cbe.ab.ca

Pratch, Chad
TeacherArt/Web Designcdpratch@cbe.ab.ca

Ronaghan, Daniel

Teacher

Psychology, Social

dpronaghan@cbe.ab.ca

Schleuter, Vick

Teacher

Chemistry, Science

vtschleuter@cbe.ab.ca 

Senanayake, Keshini

Teacher

Band, Music, Drama

kesenanayake@cbe.ab.ca  

Seto, Peggy

Teacher

Sports Performance, Physical Education

pjseto@cbe.ab.ca

Skeith, Jonathan

Teacher

Biology, Science

jtskeith@cbe.ab.ca

Smith, Shauna

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - Math

shalsmith@cbe.ab.ca  

Starnes, Krishani

Learning Leader

Student Success Centre

ksstarnes@cbe.ab.ca

Stewart, Kyle

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community – Science

kkstewart@cbe.ab.ca

Thompson, Jeff

Teacher

Learning Commons, Photography

jdthompson@cbe.ab.ca

Tomasson, Kelly

Teacher

FNMI, Social Studies

kdtomasson@cbe.ab.ca

Trinier, Andrew

Teacher

Culinary

awtrinier@cbe.ab.ca

Way, Mitchell

Learning Leader

CTS, Robotics

mdway@cbe.ab.ca

Weimer, Kevin

Teacher

Math

kjweimer@cbe.ab.ca

Wentz, William

Teacher

Culinary

wswentz@cbe.ab.ca

White, KirstinLearning
Leader
Success (A - G)klwhite@cbe.ab.ca

Whitford, Alec

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community - English

rdwhitford@cbe.ab.ca

Wilde, Karen

Teacher

Comp Science,  Marketing/Mgmt

kcwilde@cbe.ab.ca

Williams, Jason

Teacher

Gr. 10 Community – Social Studies Psychology

jaewilliams@cbe.ab.ca

Wong, SusyTeacherSciencesywong@cbe.ab.ca

Wright, Krista

Teacher

Physical Education, Sport Med

klwright@cbe.ab.ca

Ziendien, Ali

Learning Leader

Gr. 10 Community - Math

alziendien@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

NameTitleRoleEmail

Armstrong, Pamela

Support Staff

Baking Instructor

plarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Bagaria, Rajnish

Support Staff

Educational  Assistant

krbagaria@cbe.ab.ca

Bahad, NavjotSupport StaffLibrary Assistantnkbahad@cbe.ab.ca

Bedi, Jatinder

Support Staff

ELL Assistant

jdbedi@cbe.ab.ca

Crawley, David

Support Staff

Aviation Maintenance Instructor

daacrawley@cbe.ab.ca

Ferguson, Zabine Support StaffEducational Assistantzjferguson@cbe.ab.ca

Gonzales, Agnes

Support Staff

Secretary  Student Success Centre

argonzales@cbe.ab.ca

Grewal, Mandeep

Support Staff

ELL Assistant

magrewal@cbe.ab.ca

Gupta, Ritu

Support Staff

Business Manager

rigupta@cbe.ab.ca

Haylow, MichelleSupport StaffSecretary/Office Assistantmahaylow@cbe.ab.ca

Haile, Won

Support Staff

Technology Support Specialist

 

wzhaile@cbe.ab.ca

Malek, Jinan

Support Staff

ELL Assistant

jbmalek@cbe.ab.ca

McKeever, Lua

Support Staff

SIS Assistant

lcmckeever@cbe.ab.ca

Ogilvie, Brandon

Support Staff

Cooking Instructor

brogilvie@cbe.ab.ca

Qureshi, Gulnaz

Support Staff

Science Technologist

guqureshi@cbe.ab.ca

Reen, Manveen

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

mareen@cbe.ab.ca

Suhasini, Asmita

Support Staff

Educational Assistant

assuhasini@cbe.ab.ca

Sweeney, Beverley

Support Staff

Food Prep Assistant

brsweeney@cbe.ab.ca

Walkes, VictoriaSupport StaffBraile Asst.vmwalkes@cbe.ab.ca

Wong, Estella

Support Staff

Secretary/Office Assistant

efwong@cbe.ab.ca


Caretaking

GSGhumman@cbe.ab.ca

NameRolePosition

Ghumman, Gurmail

Facility Operator

First in Charge

GSGhumman@cbe.ab.ca

Hoeijenbos, Maria

Facility Operator

Second in Charge

mahoeijenbos@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

Best of luck Jeff! Your impact on student learning and the spaces you created will continue to live on. All the best! https://t.co/gkMX09onpG

Congrats Cobras!!! Have a great summer and can’t wait to welcome you next year! #wearecbe https://t.co/WoiPIoXoYK

RT @_GenesisCentre: We're now accepting submissions for our annual youth #scholarship program. Apply by 5pm June 30 on our website now: Two $1500 awards go to students with community involvement and academic achievement. #yyc @MandelaUnited @BishopMcNally Link below: https://t.co/dSfPek3tIs https://t.co/DW6kz4cNVZ

Cultural Wear Day was a huge success. So many of our students took part and there was even an impromptu dance party at lunch. #wearecbe https://t.co/7dlb3tOAmX

A very busy weekend with robotics, track and Eastside Dance!! https://t.co/2O7Dc50KTD

RT @nancykrar1: Ready for sun, rain, and running at the Dinos track meet with @tanilong Come cheer with us at the @bishopcarrollhs tent! Thx to @MandelaUnited for helping set up the tent this morning 👏 https://t.co/Q8HDLZuAlW

RT @dcpye: #FreightFrenzy event at @MandelaUnited today. Huge shout out to @MWay888 for organizing this event. Thanks for giving me the chance to be your head ref - it was a blast! Congrats to all the teams here today! Thanks to all the volunteers! #WeAreCBE @FTCTeams #robots https://t.co/T8feUL8JNd

RT @UsihChristopher: At Nelson Mandela HS ⁦@MandelaUnited⁩ where students from several schools are participating in the Robotics tournament. Thanks to Mitch Way @MWay888, Cecil Hall, staff and admin from all the schools, volunteers, and sponsors! Another proud #WeAreCBE moment! https://t.co/Bwr8ayxaZE

You can follow along at home at https://t.co/76mJpAKgO3 #wearecbe

And our “Flying with the Squadron” Robotics Tournament has officially begun. So great to have 18 teams from throughout Alberta here competing. #wearecbe https://t.co/0gWEpfQO27