Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to each teacher's Daily Agenda Classroom Blog.

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalMichelle Brinson / mlbrinson@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalChris Scout / cfscout@cbe.ab.ca
Admin. SecretaryShawna Mason / northernlights@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher 
Kindergarten
Heather Nichol / hmnichol@cbe.ab.ca 
Grade 1


Grade 1 (HUB)
Jennifer Owens / jaowens@cbe.ab.ca
Stephanie Pratt / snpratt@cbe.ab.ca
Megha Khulbe / mkhulbe@cbe.ab.ca

Laurel Austman / ldaustman@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2


Grade 2 (HUB)
Joan Elago / joelago@cbe.ab.ca
Rebecca Hansen / rahansen@cbe.ab.ca

Andrea Penonzek / adpenonzek@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3


Grade 3 (HUB)
Lisa Sloane / lmsloane@cbe.ab.ca
Pam Noftall / pmnoftall@cbe.ab.ca

Lisa Grant / lgrant@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4

Grade 4 (HUB)
Randy Jackson / rajackson@cbe.ab.ca  
Shashi Bhadoria / ssbhadoria@cbe.ab.ca

Megan Swaroop (formerly Jackson) / majackson@cbe.ab.ca

Music
Jocelyn Wensley / jlwensley@cbe.ab.ca


Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Education
Assistants
Saman Faisal
Dua'a Alramahi
School
Assistant

 Rhonda McCrea
Library
Assistant

Denise Barrowcliff
Lunch
Supervisors
Jennifer Kiddell
Tracey Beisel
Jennifer Berg
Auntash Dhillon
Facility
Operator

Anthony Pietrzyk
Cleaners
Wilson Sanga
Tina Lin



Last modified on

#100thDayofSchool What our grade ones predict they will look like in 100 years! https://t.co/xBcQ32jC76

What a great day! Getting the whole school together for a virtual assembly and reading of "Kindness is my Superpower" and creating a whole school display for #PinkShirtDay2021 to renew our commitment to choose to be kind! https://t.co/VsBi3PaMZL

Virtual Remembrance Day Assembly delivered in front of our 'Message of Remembrance' display by Mr. Scout! What a beautiful commemorative service! https://t.co/yZsV7Wibvm

Students at NLS investigated children's experiences at residential schools and considered how children should feel when going to school. Visit our news story on our website to learn more: https://t.co/JOhsXV9TzR #OrangeShirtDay #EveryChildMatters #CBEIndigenousED https://t.co/nvXXTYMzQO

Cohorts will be participating in their individual Terry Fox Run on Friday. Click here to donate: https://t.co/DUuZ3WMPjt. Thanks! https://t.co/1exzt4xGjZ