Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to each teacher's Daily Agenda Classroom Blog.

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalMichelle Brinson / mlbrinson@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalChris Scout / cfscout@cbe.ab.ca
Admin. SecretaryShawna Mason / northernlights@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher 
Kindergarten
Heather Nichol / hmnichol@cbe.ab.ca 
Pam Noftall / pmnoftall@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Jennifer Owens / jaowens@cbe.ab.ca
Stephanie Pratt / snpratt@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Honig / sahonig@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Anna Parkhurst / alparkhurst@cbe.ab.ca
Andrea Penonzek / adpenonzek@cbe.ab.ca
Candace Stewart / cdstewart@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Joan Elago / joelago@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ashley Atack / amdasilva@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Sloane / lmsloane@cbe.ab.ca
Randy Jackson / rajackson@cbe.ab.ca  
Grade 5
Janelle Nugent / jlnugent@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Gadbois / ksgadbois@cbe.ab.ca
Megan Swaroop / majackson@cbe.ab.ca



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Education
Assistants
Dua'a Alramahi
Cristina Villaresis
Iries Loya
Library
Assistant

Denise Barrowcliff
Lunch
Supervisors

Jennifer Kiddell
Tracey Beisel
Tanya Molcan
Leanna Berg
Facility
Operator
John Quijano
Daytime 
Cleaner
Dylan Wigley
Evening
Cleaners

Pedro Van Dunem
Tina Lin



Last modified on

Northern Lights School Commitment to Truth and Reconciliation https://t.co/3jYWzTg7Fw

Northern Lights Recycling ♻️ Relay to celebrate our Environmental Week https://t.co/pK3WGt8Olk

How did you celebrate Earth Day? NLS is celebrating Environmental Week April 22-29! Don't forget to Walk or Wheel to school and Pack Litterless Lunches ♻️ https://t.co/WpvyLFmVJj

Thank You to #niitsitapi Learning Center for sharing. Our students loved having the chance to interact with an authentic artifact. https://t.co/wMi0rRDvDq