Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to each teacher's Daily Agenda Classroom Blog.

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalMichelle Brinson / mlbrinson@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalChris Scout / cfscout@cbe.ab.ca
Admin. SecretaryShawna Mason / northernlights@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher 
Kindergarten
Heather Nichol / hmnichol@cbe.ab.ca 
Pam Noftall / pmnoftall@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Jennifer Owens / jaowens@cbe.ab.ca
Stephanie Pratt / snpratt@cbe.ab.ca
Megha Khulbe / mkhulbe@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Anna Parkhurst / alparkhurst@cbe.ab.ca
Andrea Penonzek / adpenonzek@cbe.ab.ca
Candace Stewart / cdstewart@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Joan Elago / joelago@cbe.ab.ca
Rebecca Hansen / rahansen@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ashley Atack / amdasilva@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Sloane / lmsloane@cbe.ab.ca
Randy Jackson / rajackson@cbe.ab.ca  
Grade 5
Jessica Clark / jlclark@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Gadbois / ksgadbois@cbe.ab.ca
Megan Swaroop / majackson@cbe.ab.ca



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Education
Assistants
Dua'a Alramahi
Cristina Villaresis
Library
Assistant

Denise Barrowcliff
Lunch
Supervisors

Jennifer Kiddell
Tracey Beisel
Jennifer Berg
Tanya Molcan
Cristina Villaresis
Facility
Operator
Anthony Pietrzyk
Daytime 
Cleaner
Janner Santos
Evening
Cleaners

Wilson Sanga
Tina Lin



Last modified on

Northern Lights staff had the opportunity to play on the NEW playground on Friday! We can't wait for kids to explore all the different elements! https://t.co/rUX0aN7WKU

Today NLS students participated in a virtual smudge with Mr. Scout before engaging in land-based learning that we call Field Study Fridays. Ask your child about the offering their class presented to the land today. https://t.co/9zmWGuTno4

Did you come and participate in the Knowledge Walk with Mr. Scout? https://t.co/sR5r4LAB4w

Orange Shirt Day at Northern Lights School. Thank you to our community for learning about Indigenous people, Treaties, residential schools and relationship with the land through culture and language. https://t.co/gJFKCK8LPU

SKIP THE DEPOT ONGOING FUNDRAISER Our Northern Lights School Parent Fundraising Society has teamed up with ‘Skip the Depot’ (https://t.co/kwoUAbH0o0) to help raise money for our upcoming playground installation. See details on how to help out in the attached picture! Thanks!!! https://t.co/qEy2JYV0QJ