Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to each teacher's Daily Agenda Classroom Blog.

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalMichelle Brinson / mlbrinson@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalChris Scout / cfscout@cbe.ab.ca
Admin. SecretaryShawna Mason / northernlights@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher 
Kindergarten
Heather Nichol / hmnichol@cbe.ab.ca 
Pam Noftall / pmnoftall@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Jennifer Owens / jaowens@cbe.ab.ca
Stephanie Pratt / snpratt@cbe.ab.ca
Samantha Honig / sahonig@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Anna Parkhurst / alparkhurst@cbe.ab.ca
Andrea Penonzek / adpenonzek@cbe.ab.ca
Candace Stewart / cdstewart@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Joan Elago / joelago@cbe.ab.ca
Rebecca Hansen / rahansen@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4
Ashley Atack / amdasilva@cbe.ab.ca
Lisa Sloane / lmsloane@cbe.ab.ca
Randy Jackson / rajackson@cbe.ab.ca  
Grade 5
Janelle Nugent / jlnugent@cbe.ab.ca
Kim Gadbois / ksgadbois@cbe.ab.ca
Megan Swaroop / majackson@cbe.ab.ca



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Education
Assistants
Dua'a Alramahi
Cristina Villaresis
Iries Loya
Library
Assistant

Denise Barrowcliff
Lunch
Supervisors

Jennifer Kiddell
Tracey Beisel
Jennifer Berg
Tanya Molcan
Cristina Villaresis
Leanna Berg
Facility
Operator
Ashraf Siddiqui
Daytime 
Cleaner
Dylan Wigley
Evening
Cleaners

Pedro Van Dunem
Tina Lin



Last modified on

Northern Lights students are participating in Drumfit for the next two weeks! https://t.co/FMB12Q2maX

Happy New Year to all our NLS families! https://t.co/RlmA2Yu3ow

Students listened to The Wish Tree and created their own WISHES for the world. Our NLS Wish Trees are beautifully displayed for students to see 🌲 https://t.co/axX3QbO61L

At NLS we are sharing some kindness and bringing light to the season https://t.co/HzkUaz6daH

Thank You to all our Northern Lights families who joined us at Parent Teacher Conferences! https://t.co/shpsdNDej7