Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to each teacher's Daily Agenda Classroom Blog.

Administration

PositionName & Email
PrincipalMichelle Brinson / mlbrinson@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalCharney Docherty / ckdocherty@cbe.ab.ca
Admin. SecretaryShawna Mason / northernlights@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff

GradeTeacher 
Kindergarten
Mrs. Heather Dziuba / hmnichol@cbe.ab.ca 
Mrs. Pam Noftall / pmnoftall@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1
Mr. Kyle Kurtz / kykurtz@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Jennifer Owens / jaowens@cbe.ab.ca
Miss Stephanie Pratt / snpratt@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Nicole Read / ndaberle@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Mrs. Anna Parkhurst / alparkhurst@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Andrea Penonzek / adpenonzek@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Candace Stewart / cdstewart@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3
Mrs. Joan Pham / joelago@cbe.ab.ca
Miss RH / please email joelago@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. Randy Jackson / rajackson@cbe.ab.ca  
Grade 4
Mrs. Ashley Atack / amdasilva@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Lisa Sloane / lmsloane@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5
Miss Kim Gadbois / ksgadbois@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Megan Swaroop / majackson@cbe.ab.ca

    Phys. Ed. for K - 5                     Mr. Brady Newton / brnewton@cbe.ab.ca



Support Staff

PositionStaff Member
Education
Assistants
Dua'a Alramahi
Cristina Villaresis
Braille Assistant
Karyn Reed
Library Assistant
Denise Barrowcliff
Lunch SupervisorsTracey Beisel
Sam Barnes
Jennifer Kiddell
Tanya Molcan
Facility OperatorJohn Quijano
Evening Cleaners
Pedro Van Dunem
Tina Lin

Last modified on

Lest We Forget https://t.co/uN5ZRdcIIH

NLS would like to send our best wishes to all our families celebrarting Diwali today. https://t.co/Un7DRUMl3H

Northern Lights School is thankful for YOU https://t.co/u76y0YzcGe

We ❤️ our Teachers! Happy World Teachers' Day! https://t.co/zsg6cjz0Qd

Students will participate in the Terry Fox Run on Wednesday, September 21st. https://t.co/ZzBow5dxg2