Our Staff

Administration
& Office Staff
Position
Gord Choate
grchoate@cbe.ab.ca
Principal
Jim Parent
jlparent@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Shirley Neufeld-Wong
saneufeldwong@cbe.ab.ca
School Secretary
Fondy Kong
ftkong@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant
Kirstin White
klwhite@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader - Resource
Danielle Davison
dadavison@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader - Student Services
Jenn Teasdale
JMTeasdale@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader - Learning and Literacy Program (L&L)
Teaching Staff – Grade 5  Position
Michelle Olfert 
mmolfert@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
David Ellen
djellen@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Jessica Bever
jjbever@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Jessica Garbutt
jlgarbutt@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Generalist)
Amanda Duncan
amduncan@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)

Teaching Staff – Grade 6  Position
Kathleen Dewar
kndewar@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Karen Kobel
kmkobel@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Jodi Tarney
jatarney@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Samia Nanji
SANanji@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Kim Lasher
kelasher@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Generalist)
Teaching Staff – Grade 7  Position
Ashlie Rowan
aamoldon@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Aman Bal
akbal@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Anita Grady
angrady@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Tom Choi
tschoi@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Cindy Corry
clcorry@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities, L&L)
Daniel Barisow
dabarisow@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science, L&L)
Teaching Staff – Grade 8  Position
Kira Armstrong
kiarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader (Math/Science, L&L)
Paula Turcotte
pjturcotte@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities, L&L)
Suzanne Hall
suhall@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Amy Irving
aairving@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Lisa Dorozio
ladorozio@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Gino Fernandes
gmfernandes@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Teaching Staff – Grade 9  Position
Bridgette Yates
bryates@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Nicole Berntsen
naenders@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader (Math/Science)
Katie Klein
klklein@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Tara Little
TLKaraimlitt@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science, L&L)
Jenn Teasdale
JMTeasdale@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader (Humanities, L&L)
Kyle Masson
kdmasson@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Teaching Staff – CTF / Fine Arts  Position
Elizabeth DiMarino
eadimarino@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader (Music)
Katie Fraser
kjcregan@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Fine Arts)
Harman Goraya
hsgoraya@cbe.ab.ca

Teacher (Construction/Design)
Teaching Staff – Physical Education  Position
Kelly Van Vugt
kjvanvugt@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader
Kelly Haskett
kehaskett@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Simon Burke
scburke@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Casey Perron 
cnperron@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader
Teaching Staff - HUB Online 
Jasmeen Sidhu
jasidhu@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 5 Teacher (Generalist)
Navjoyt Mann
nkmann@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 5  Teacher (Generalist)
Nicole Barrett
nvbarrett@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 5 Teacher (Generalist)
Anna Mollo
aemollo@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 6 Teacher (Generalist)
Dorothy Jones
dnjones@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 6 Teacher (Generalist)
Tasha Paauw
tmpaauw@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 7 Teacher (Social Studies)
Katherine Schultz
kajschultz@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 7 Teacher (Science)
Erika Todd
emtodd@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 7 Teacher (Math)
Richard Pak
rypak@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 8 Teacher (Math)
Amanda Jantz
amjantz@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 8 Teacher (Social Studies)
Bell McGregor
BCHUNG@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 9 Teacher (English Language Arts)
Jessie Negropontes
jenegropontes@cbe.ab.ca
Gr. 9 Teacher (Social Studies)
Support Staff  Position
Bhawna Bhargava 
bhbhargava@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Room Supervisor
Zeenat Fahima
zefahima@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Program Supervisor
Tara Lacusta
tdlacusta@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Program Supervisor
Pepita Mastromatteo
mpmastromatt@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Commons Assistant
Ambereen Rana
amrana@cbe.ab.ca
Lead Lunch Program Supervisor
Tracey Sheppard 
trsheppard@cbe.ab.ca 
Educational Assistant 
Lakhvir Deol 
lkdeol@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant
Talat Syeda
ttsyeda@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant 


Facility Staff  Position
Tesfamichael Semere 
tgsemere@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner
YanFeng Yan
yayan@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Operator
Wai Shing Kwan
wakwan@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner
Gerald Centeno
gacenteno@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner
Last modified on

RT @yyCBEdu: Earlier today we shared an update with CBE families with some important system information https://t.co/I4ROzvbQ3E #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QYcLZRzma2

RT @UsihChristopher: Important: Anyone who has been directed to isolate by AHS must not return to school or their workplace during their isolation period. It is also important that if you’ve had a COVID-19 test, you must not return to school until you get your results, even if you are feeling better.

Wishing all our @PLougheedCBE families a Diwali that brings happiness, prosperity, and joy! https://t.co/6VE8YG3EyU

RT @yyCBEdu: A new daily COVID-19 symptoms checklist for children under 18 goes into effect on Monday, November 2. Please make sure to review the new checklist to determine if your child is able to go to school and if you need a COVID-19 test https://t.co/8bPGQxIDHl #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/GMtFtxKXPj

RT @UsihChristopher: There are a number of CBE & Alberta Health resources available to help families understand what they’re required to do if their child is sick – when you must isolate, when to be tested, how long you must stay home and when you can go back to school. For info, visit CBE website.

RT @UsihChristopher: Proud of the way the entire CBE community has come together to support the ongoing learning &wellbeing of our students. As the weather starts to become colder, it’ll be more important than ever for everyone to be mindful of the health regulations & to stay home if feeling unwell.

RT @yyCBEdu: It is important for your school to have your most up-to-date email address on file. We also recommend you subscribe to receive all SchoolMessenger email notices from your school and the system. Visit https://t.co/2TEnRV9cy9 for more information. #yycbe https://t.co/Zqg6VxLNNr

RT @yyCBEdu: Earlier today we shared an update with CBE families with some important system reminders and updated COVID-19 information https://t.co/ZGNBN2vWpZ #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/DCwakBgDGi

RT @yyCBEdu: As we prepare for school opening next week, we have created a series of videos to help our families better understand and see some of the different health measures that will be in place when schools open for in-person learning on Sept. 1 https://t.co/NpDIjlB8wi #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/hjNPjykmZa