Our Staff

Administration
& Office Staff
Position
Kathy Salmon 
klsalmon@cbe.ab.ca
Principal
Jim Parent
jlparent@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Danielle Boutette
dmboutette@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant Principal
Marianne Farkas
mlfarkas@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant
Shirley Neufeld-Wong
saneufeldwong@cbe.ab.ca
Secretary
Danielle Davison
dadavison@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader - Student Services
Melissa Hiscock
mahiscock@cbe.ab.ca 
Learning Leader - Resource
Teaching Staff – Grade 5  Position
David Ellen
djellen@cbe.ab.ca 
Teacher (Humanities)
Amanda Duncan
amduncan@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Jessica Bever
jjbever@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Michelle Olfert 
mmolfert@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Jasmeen Sidhu
jasidhu@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Kyle Masson 
kdmasson@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Jessica Garbutt
jlgarbutt@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Generalist)
Teaching Staff – Grade 6  Position
Jodi Tarney
jatarney@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Kathleen Dewar
kndewar@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Karen Kobel
kmkobel@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Samia Nanji
SANanji@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Annie Copping
aicopping@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Kim Lasher
kelasher@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Dorothy Jones
dnjones@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Generalist)
Anna Mollo
aemollo@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Generalist)
Jessie Negropontes
jenegropontes@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Generalist)
Teaching Staff – Grade 7  Position
Anita Grady
angrady@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Katherine Schultz
kajschultz@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Aman Bal
akbal@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Tom Choi
tschoi@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Ashlie Rowan 
aamoldon@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Generalist)
Cindy Corry
clcorry@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities, L&L)
Daniel Barisow
dabarisow@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science, L&L)
Teaching Staff – Grade 8  Position
Lisa Dorozio
ladorozio@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Gino Fernandes
gmfernandes@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Suzanne Hall
suhall@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Amy Irving
aairving@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Sarah Bollman
ssbollman@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities & Science)
Trevor Cooper
twcooper@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Breanne Caldwell
BreLCaldwell@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Bell McGregor
BCHUNG@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities, L&L)
Kira Armstrong
kiarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader (Math/Science, L&L)
Teaching Staff – Grade 9  Position
Drew McDowell
DTMcDowell@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Erika Todd
emtodd@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Bridgette Yates
bryates@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Tara Little
TLKaraimlitt@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Katie Klein
klklein@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Humanities)
Vicky Brandt 
ViBrandt@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Math/Science)
Jenn Teasdale
JMTeasdale@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader (Humanities, L&L)
Nicole Berntsen
naenders@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader (Math/Science, L&L)
Teaching Staff – CTF / Fine Arts  Position
Trevor Harder
trharder@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Music)
Katie Fraser
kjfraser@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Fine Arts)
Harman Goraya
hsgoraya@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher (Construction/Design)
Teaching Staff – Physical Education  Position
Kelly van Vugt
kjvanvugt@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader
Kelly Haskett
kehaskett@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Simon Burke
scburke@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher
Casey Perron 
cnperron@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Leader
Jenna Kanary
jmkanary@cbe.ab.ca
Teacher 
Support Staff  Position
Bhawna Bhargava 
bhbhargava@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Room Supervisor
Virdevinder Sraon
ViSraon@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Room Supervisor
Zeenat Fahima
zefahima@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Program Supervisor
Tara Lacusta
tdlacusta@cbe.ab.ca
Lunch Program Supervisor
Pepita Mastromatteo
mpmastromatt@cbe.ab.ca
Learning Commons Assistant
Ambereen Rana
amrana@cbe.ab.ca
Lead Lunch Program Supervisor
Tracey Sheppard 
trsheppard@cbe.ab.ca 
Educational Assistant 
Lakhvir Deol 
lkdeol@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant
Talat Syeda
ttsyeda@cbe.ab.ca
Educational Assistant 
Facility Staff  Position
YanFeng Yan
yayan@cbe.ab.ca
Facility Operator
Tesfamichael Semere 
tgsemere@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner
Wai Shing Kwan
wakwan@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner
Gerald Centeno
gacenteno@cbe.ab.ca
Cleaner
Last modified on

Starting off the last day of school with a pep rally before sports day!! https://t.co/99KOReUhwy

RT @MissPerlTweets: Some Norval Morrisseau inspired thunder birds 🦅 from PLS THUNDER grade 8 kiddos for National Indigenous Peoples Day ♥️ #thunderbirds #nationalindigenouspeoplesday @PLougheedCBE https://t.co/V8MbUBIv1n

The track meet scheduled for Foothills Athletic Park today is a go!! Please dress for the weather!!! Go Thunder!!! https://t.co/Y9mtqIB930

Our playground is almost finished!!! Students are so excited!! Big thank you to the PLS School Council and Calgary Parks Foundation for all your help! https://t.co/NtoXLUJ2SW

Our #GSA have some amazing things planned every Wednesday for #PrideMonth ❤️ 🌈 https://t.co/oHvJ2Q8W5i

Our GSA has some amazing things planned for #Pridemonth https://t.co/h3arvdFwTs

❤️ https://t.co/XpamQgJSLy

RT @LisaPhEducate: Yesterday was a blast! Thanks to @PLougheedCBE for hosting our badminton teams as a practise before the main event! 🏸 #wearecbe #badminton https://t.co/nkWXZ9wbMH

RT @yyCBEdu: Many CBE schools will be wearing hats today in support of mental health awareness! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/OxjqpKcoQP

PLS!! Remember to wear a hat tomorrow!!! https://t.co/rdZ9sGW9kO