Our Staff


Administration / Office
Principal
Zoe Serediuk - zbserediuk@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Secretary
Kerri Plewis - klplewis@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal
Ankush Garg - angarg@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff
Music
Ms. Gunderson jlgunderson@cbe.ab.ca

Literacy/Numeracy Intervention
Ms. Elshurafa heelshurafa@cbe.ab.ca

EES
Ms. Aiken maaiken@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Rowntree ssrowntree@cbe.ab.ca

AM/PM Kindergarten
Ms. Tennis tmtennis@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1
Ms. Fernandez vafernandez@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Jozsa seolson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Spinner kgspinner@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Wolfe amwolfe@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2/3
Ms. Currie stcurrie@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Gorelov aggorelov@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Spiller klspiller@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Stanford jcstanford@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

Ms. Mastin dmmastin@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Smith sufsmith@cbe.ab.ca (Learning Leader)

Grade 5/6
Ms. Burton kasiegfried@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. Jozsa ksjozsa@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. Wideman ajwideman@cbe.ab.ca (Learning Leader)
Support Staff
Ms.Carr-Peterer - EA
Ms. Han - ECP
Ms. Herring - EA
Ms. Hossack - EA
Ms. Hamilton - EA
Ms. Johnson - EA
Ms. Stawiarski - EA

Last modified on

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/qfp6IA9FGJ

Don’t forget, transportation registration is underway. All families considering using school bus transportation for the next school year must register by Wednesday, June 8 to be part of planning for next year's routes. https://t.co/ZaLR6wezXU #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Hc3XRzdhLZ

It only takes a minute to donate to the EducationMatters’ Loonies for Literacy system-wide fundraising event to purchase resources for schools. You can donate to your favourite schools by simply texting 30333 and the school code. Learn More: https://t.co/JG6SC6moqC… #WeAreCBE https://t.co/7kppQHnEZY

RT @WesternCanadaHS: Students participated in #canstruction today, building super structures out of canned food! In the end, we collected 2534 cans for the @CalgaryFoodBank ! Congrats to Team Minky for their CANTASTIC win :) #redhawks #calgaryfoodbank https://t.co/l642qy9te7

RT @kinggeorgecbe: #Flames vs #Oilers keeping score on the number line! Grade 3 students recapped the goals and made a visual representation. #WeAreCBE @CbeArea2 https://t.co/tC3qNJDCcU

RT @WilliamReid_CBE: Inspired by Camilla and her@rain boot planter and our tulips in the Naturalization #wearecbe https://t.co/0omg2eElUx

The Board of Trustees will hold a public meeting on Thursday, May 26 at 7 pm to hear from parents, students and other persons on the proposed closure of Discovering Choices START Outreach – Bowness site for the purpose of relocation. Learn more: https://t.co/Nm0kkpiaG7 #yycbe https://t.co/FmLdoDBpGH

There are no classes for students on Friday, May 20 because it is a system-wide non-instruction day. All of our schools and offices are closed on Monday, May 23 for Victoria Day. Have a safe and relaxing long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/CTelZ2ks3d

RT @DHarkness_CBE: What did the DHS staff look like during the last Battle of Alberta in 1991? The photos are slowly dribbling in and we love the throwback! @yyCBEdu @Area4CBE @NHLFlames @EdmontonOilers https://t.co/aPIy7w3C35

RT @TBRSchool: TB Riley is EXPLODING with Calgary Flames spirit!! @NHLFlames #wearecbe #wearetbr #BattleofAlberta https://t.co/CYAp4MGsgw