Our Staff

Administration

Mr. Gord Hamby

Principal – ghhamby@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Kim Dawson

Assistant Principal - kadawson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Judy Jackson

Administrative Assistant – jljackson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ella Braun

School Secretary/Office Assistant – elbraun@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten Team

Ms. Sarah Power

sapower@cbe.ab.ca

K Learning Leader, Part Time K Teacher and Resource

Ms. Courtney Sticksl

costicksl@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Laurie Yoon

ljyoon@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1 Team

Ms. Shannon Daniels

sldaniels@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 Learning Leader

Ms. Laura Harrison

laharrison@cbe.ab.ca

 Ms. Sabrina Libbey

sllibbey@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Laureen Plaxin

lmplaxin@cbe.ab.ca  

Grade 2 Teachers

Ms. Kim Cook

 skcook@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2 Learning Leader

Ms. Melissa Dixon

mjbernarddixon@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Katie Frankcomb

kmfrankcomb@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Chris Mercer

mcmercer@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stephanie Quesnel

skquesnel@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3 Teachers

 Ms. Heather Mitschke

hmmitschke@cbe.ab.ca 

Grade 3 Learning Leader 

Ms. Monica Devereux

mldevereux@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Jodie Cheveldeoff

jlcheveldeoff@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Inga Lagrana

imlagrana@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Shiroji McDonald 

snmcdonald@cbe.ab.ca

 See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or google streams.


Resources & Specialists

Ms. Sarah Power 

Ms. Kim Dawson

Part Time Resource Teacher & Part Time K Teacher - sapower@cbe.ab.ca 

Assistant Principal & Part Time Resource - kadawson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ondrea Mann

Music Specialist - ormann@cbe.ab.ca

Facility Operators

Ms. Ying Han

Lead Facility Operator

Ms. Clare Andres

 Evening Cleaner

Mr. Albert Santos

 Evening Cleaner      

Support Staff
Ms. Shazia AzamLibrary Assistant
Ms. Shelly BrightonLunch Supervisor
Ms. Naila FahimLunch Supervisor
Ms. Karen GibsonEducation Assistant
Ms. Vanita KalraEducation Assistant
Ms. Seonok LeeEducation Assistant
Ms. Leslie PhillipsEducation Assistant
Ms. Esther ZeegersLead Lunch Supervisor

Last modified on

Over the coming weeks many CBE schools will be collecting food and donations for the Mayor's Christmas Food Drive in support of the @CalgaryFoodBank #WeAreCBE https://t.co/MUQgngg6jD

We’re always looking for exceptional professionals to join our team. A career with CBE offers many opportunities, rewards & supports. Your contribution can make a positive impact on the lives and learning of more than 125,000 students. Learn more: https://t.co/FmhrQQm5iJ #yycbe https://t.co/L6BIaFYBQS

There’s still time to apply to apply to dual credit and exploratory opportunities for next semester! Deadline is Friday, Dec. 3. Learn more on the @Unique_Pathways webpage: https://t.co/hkh1FZdLz2 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2ZBHsXdnf1

RT @EdMattersYYC: Impact the lives of #yyc students and start your holiday gift giving this #GivingTuesday. For a $20 donation, we will dedicate a library book to the @yyCBEdu school of your choice in honour of your favourite reader! Let's create future bookworms together: https://t.co/HQEYTZuvEJ https://t.co/ZaM970yuIJ

Have questions about COVID-19 vaccines and children? Dr. Hinshaw will be part of a telephone townhall on Tuesday, November 30 from 6:30 pm to 8 pm Pre-register online by noon on November 30. Learn more at: https://t.co/oyqQT1VkLc https://t.co/J2kvFudatZ