Our Staff

Administration

Mr. Gord Hamby

Principal – ghhamby@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Kim Dawson

Assistant Principal - kadawson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Judy Jackson

Administrative Assistant – jljackson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ella Braun

School Secretary/Office Assistant – elbraun@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten Team

Ms. Sarah Power

sapower@cbe.ab.ca

K Learning Leader, Part Time K Teacher and Resource

Ms. Courtney Sticksl

costicksl@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Laurie Yoon

ljyoon@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1 Team

Ms. Shannon Daniels

sldaniels@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 Learning Leader

Ms. Laura Harrison

laharrison@cbe.ab.ca

 Ms. Sabrina Libbey

sllibbey@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Laureen Plaxin

lmplaxin@cbe.ab.ca  

Grade 2 Teachers

Ms. Kim Cook

 skcook@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2 Learning Leader

Ms. Melissa Dixon

mjbernarddixon@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Katie Frankcomb

kmfrankcomb@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Chris Mercer

mcmercer@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stephanie Quesnel

skquesnel@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3 Teachers

 Ms. Heather Mitschke

hmmitschke@cbe.ab.ca 

Grade 3 Learning Leader 

Ms. Monica Devereux

mldevereux@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Jodie Cheveldeoff

jlcheveldeoff@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Inga Lagrana

imlagrana@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Shiroji McDonald 

snmcdonald@cbe.ab.ca

 See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or google streams.


Resources & Specialists

Ms. Sarah Power 

Ms. Kim Dawson

Part Time Resource Teacher & Part Time K Teacher - sapower@cbe.ab.ca 

Assistant Principal & Part Time Resource - kadawson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ondrea Mann

Music Specialist - ormann@cbe.ab.ca

Facility Operators

Ms. Ying Han

Lead Facility Operator

Ms. Clare Andres

 Evening Cleaner

Mr. Albert Santos

 Evening Cleaner      

Support Staff
Ms. Shazia AzamLibrary Assistant
Ms. Shelly BrightonLunch Supervisor
Ms. Naila FahimLunch Supervisor
Ms. Karen GibsonEducation Assistant
Ms. Vanita KalraEducation Assistant
Ms. Seonok LeeEducation Assistant
Ms. Leslie PhillipsEducation Assistant
Ms. Esther ZeegersLead Lunch Supervisor

Last modified on

Well shoot! With the Calgary Flames kicked out of the playoffs last night, it looks like our Board Chair @LauraHack34 will be donning Oilers’ blue at the June 14 board meeting. We'll be cheering for Alberta's other team now! @EPSBNews @TrishEstabrooks #CBEofRed https://t.co/bYA3HHRWDo

Check out this CBC story about students from Fairview School selling ribbons to raise money for local Asian mental health organizations for their Asian Heritage Month campaign. Way to go! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1PbYrJ6yEJ

RT @NCKodiaks: 🛠🧰 A BIG thanks to Mr. Slusar and his amazing grade six construction students for repairing our Little Free Library. It looks incredible and we absolutely love having it in our community! #kodiakpride #nowacceptingdonations #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/Kgg3bhNem8

RT @KiddleCBE: Sibylla Kiddle positively impacted her community through generous acts of service & kindness. Today, May 25, we celebrated her birthday by helping people in our #yyc community. Inspired by Sibylla Kiddle, we collected 1272 birthday party items for the @CalgaryFoodBank. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zZi2dyDXYX

Spanish Bilingual students in Grades 6-9 went to Crescent Heights High School to spend an afternoon touring the school and participating in a series of engaging language and cultural activities prepared by Leadership 30 students. https://t.co/SGheH1PlmJ #WeAreCBE https://t.co/f97PJ19PJd