Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Administration
Mr. Hamby Principal - ghhamby@cbe.ab.ca 
Ms. Bradbury Assistant Principal - dvbradbury@cbe.ab.ca 

 

Resources & Specialists
Ms. Power Resource Teacher & Grade 1 Learning Leader - sapower@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Hennick Physical Education Specialist - hdhennick@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Mann
Ms. Barley
Music Specialist - ormann@cbe.ab.ca
Literacy Specialist -  lybarley@cbe.ab.ca  

 

Early Development Centre

Ms. Klassen

EDC Teacher - alklassen@cbe.ab.ca             

Kindergarten Teachers

Ms. Sticksl

 Kindergarten Learning Leader- costicksl@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Dixon

mjbernarddixon@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Sirup

kasirup@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 Teachers

Ms. Power

Grade 1 Learning Leader – sapower@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Perry

agperry@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Cook

 skcook@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Wong

cwwong@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Libbey

 sllibbey@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Mercer

mcmercer@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Plaxin 

lmplaxin@cbe.ab.ca       

Grade 2 Teachers
Ms. Craig
Grade 2 Learning Leader - chacraig@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Quesnel
skquesnel@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Lagrana
 imlagrana@cbe.ab.ca
Mr. Sandberg
 wjsandberg@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Yoon
ljyoon@cbe.ab.ca

 

Grade 3 Teachers
Ms. McDonald  
 Grade 3 Learning Leader - snmcdonald@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Bennett
MEBennett@cbe.ab.ca 
Ms. Devereux
mldevereux@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Fournier
jvshimmonsfournier@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Gierl  tdgierl@cbe.ab.ca

 

Office Support / Support Staff
Ms. Azam Library Assistant
Ms. Braun School Secretary/Office Assistant
Ms. Jackson Administrative Assistant

Lunch Supervisors

Ms. Azam

 

Ms. Brighton

 

Ms. Fahim

 

Ms. Trace

 

Ms. Inglis

 

Ms. Zeegers

Lead Lunch Supervisor

Ms. Rippon

Facilty Operators
Mr. Ahmed  
Ms. Han Lead Facility Operator
Ms. Leung  


Tech Support
Mr. Bernardo  


Last modified on

Looking for school re-entry information? Check out our website as new information is updated and FAQs are added regularly https://t.co/KCelIpvcKl #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/d8T2XGm68e

Today we released more information on the hub online learning approach developed for the 2020-21 school year for families choosing to have their children remain at home due to COVID-19 concerns. Learn more: https://t.co/RFBvHBPiv9 #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/PEbnpKMTky

The provincial government has announced that schools will return to classes under Scenario 1. We’re very excited to welcome our students back to school, while keeping everyone as safe as possible on Tuesday Sept 1 https://t.co/klzx75UAdX #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/o8Sti8O8wD

Applications are being accepted for the Prime Minister's Youth Council (PMYC). Canadian youth, permanent residents and protected persons aged 16-24 years can apply. Deadline: Aug. 17, 2020 Learn more: https://t.co/99n2eU6cgG @leaderstoday #PMYouthCouncil @CdnHeritage https://t.co/mSHBHzLijI