Our Staff

Administration

Mr. Gord Hamby

Principal – ghhamby@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Kim Dawson

Assistant Principal - kadawson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Judy Jackson

Administrative Assistant – jljackson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ella Braun

School Secretary/Office Assistant – elbraun@cbe.ab.ca

Resources & Specialists

Ms. Kim Dawson

 Assistant Principal & Part Time Resource - kadawson@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ondrea Mann

Music Specialist - ormann@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Heather Mitschke

Part Time K, Learning Leader Diversity,

Inclusion, Wellness & ELL

hmmitschke@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Sarah Power 

Part Time K, Learning Leader – Assessment & Complex needs  

sapower@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ramneet Kaur

Part Time PE Teacher and Grade 4 support

ramkaur@cbe.ab.ca


Kindergarten Team

Ms. Barb Hogan

bahogan@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Heather Mitschke

hmmitschke@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Sarah Power

sapower@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Nicole Hutchingsnihutchings@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 Team

Ms. Shannon Daniels

sldaniels@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Laura Harrison

laharrison@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Christine Laser

cllaser@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Laureen Plaxin

lmplaxin@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. Laurie Yoon

ljyoon@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2 Teachers

Ms. Sarah Argue

sccameron@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Kim Cook

 skcook@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Melissa Bernard-Dixon

mjbernarddixon@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Katie Frankcomb

kmfrankcomb@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Chris Mercer

mcmercer@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3 Teachers

Ms. Jodie Cheveldeoff

jlcheveldeoff@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Inga Lagrana

imlagrana@cbe.ab.ca

 Ms. Sabrina Libbey

sllibbey@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Shiroji McDonald 

snmcdonald@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Lindsay Johnsonlrjohnson@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4 Teachers

Ms. Monica Devereux

mldevereux@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Breanne Gamache

bmgamache@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Ramneet Kaur

ramkaur@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. Ray Laser

rmlaser@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stephanie Quesnel

skquesnel@cbe.ab.ca


Support Staff

Ms. Danielle Anderson

Meal Supervisor

Ms. Shazia Azam

Library Assistant/ Meal Supervisor

Ms. Shelly Brighton

Meal Supervisor

Ms. Madiha Khan

Meal Supervisor

Ms. Naila Fahim

Meal Supervisor

Ms. Karen Gibson

Education Assistant

Ms. Seonok Lee

Education Assistant

Ms. Nancy Liu

Meal Supervisor

Ms. Tracie Anderson-Yap

Education Assistant

Ms. Esther Zeegers

Lead Lunch Supervisor

Facility Operator

Yaming Chen

Facility Operator


 See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or google streams.


Last modified on

Congratulations to Vicki Fernandez from @ronsouthernsch & Veronique Brunelle from @AberhartHS_CBE, recipients of the Prime Minister’s Awards for Teaching Excellence and Teaching Excellence in STEM! #WeAreCBE Read more: https://t.co/7BK9ZbfAoT https://t.co/raFfeCT8xj https://t.co/7HEe8zDfjR

RT @yyCBEdu: It’s Custodial Staff Appreciation Day! We recognize all of the FES staff who work hard to keep our buildings clean and safe for students, staff and families. Thank you for your dedication and hard work! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QParAOF9K2

It’s Custodial Staff Appreciation Day! We recognize all of the FES staff who work hard to keep our buildings clean and safe for students, staff and families. Thank you for your dedication and hard work! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QParAOF9K2

RT @DHarkness_CBE: Using The Witness Blanket @CMHR_News as a point of entry and reflection, students created their own Witness Blanket display 🧡@yyCBEdu @Indigenous_cbe @Area4CBE https://t.co/vb193Vp02P