School Council

Meeting Dates/Schedule

See our Calendar page for dates and timetables.

RTA School Council Meetings' Schedule 

  • Wednesday, September 7, 2022 at 6:30 PM  
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2022 at 6:30 PM (AGM Meeting)  
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2022 at 6:30 PM  
  • Wednesday, December 7, 2022 at 6:30 PM  
  • Wednesday, January 18, 2023 at 6:30 PM via Microsoft Teams
  • Wednesday, March 1, 2023 at 6:30 PM via Microsoft Teams
  • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 at 6:30 PM via Microsoft Teams
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 at 6:30 PM via Microsoft Teams
  • Wednesday, June 7, 2023 at 6:30 PM via Microsoft Teams

2022 - 2023 RTA School Council Members

  • President: Aleisha Baker
  • Vice President:  Nicole Sparks
  • Secretary: Lisa Brake
  • Director - Volunteer Coordinator: Krista Robertson
  • Director - Communications Coordinator: VACANT
  • Directors at Large - Julie Kyliuk

Contact the School Council

Email: rtaschoolcouncilchair@gmail.com.

School Council News/Updates: https://tinyletter.com/RTAschoolcouncil

Last modified on

On Tuesday, Feb. 7, the CBE’s Well-Being team will host its next free webinar with the AHS Sexual & Reproductive Health Team on the topic of Healthy Sexual Development. Sign up today to join the virtual session from 6:30-8:00 pm https://t.co/74F8MHOyOV #WeAreCBE https://t.co/ySHlZQZcIr

RT @BishopPinkham: Acknowledging Black History Month for February. Many more lessons and stories will be integrated into core and complementary classes. #WeAreCBE #BlackHistoryMonth https://t.co/nxdD21eXnP

RT @MSBhullarCBE: WHoooo created these amazing sketches and poems? Gr6 students Sai, Ayana and Priya wowed us with their skills and creativity. #WeareCBE #NicetoManmeetYou https://t.co/Ev8WwfIbey

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq