Classes & Departments

Simons Valley teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.


Administration

Christopher Snow - Principal                              chsnow@cbe.ab.ca   

Gina Davidoff - Assistant Principal                     ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca 

Barbara Hordern -  Resource Teacher               bghordern@cbe.ab.ca

EES

Deborah Armstrong                                            debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Music and PE

Anna Latham                                                      ajlatham@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Moncrieff                                             sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Corinne Webb                                                    cawebb@cbe.ab.ca      svswebb.blogspot.com

Roxane Oster/Krista Sutherland                        rdoster@cbe.ab.ca / klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca      svskindie.blogspot.com

Grade 1

Judy Cook                                                          jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Eri Eliopoulos  HUB                                           ereliopoulos@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston                                                  hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern                                                    memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah                                             gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Kaitlyn Amatto                                                  kaamatto@cbe.ab.ca

Julie Baker                                                       jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black HUB                                             kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Brennan O'Reilly                                              broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Charlene Mudry                                               cmmudry@cbe.ab.ca   

Jenna Oberg                                                     jloberg@cbe.ab.ca

Jenn Molnar  HUB                                            jemolnar@cbe.ab.ca                               

Grade 4

Trudi Neumiller                                                 tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger                                             sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Roger Dewald  HUB                                         rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet                         ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Shane Spriggs  HUB                                         sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs                                                     jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller                                             anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch                                                     tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 

Deanne Pon                                                     depon@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull HUB                                             alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth                                                  vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve                                                    lereeve@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

Kindergarten registration for the 2021-22 school year is underway. Learn more about our revised registration process due to health measures in our schools https://t.co/tTKL9hXOyl #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/VpVWmuDFoU

An important update from @southlandbus about contact information for yellow school bus routes #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/x4yqylGF4Y

RT @JackJamesHS: The walls are up! First day back from at-home learning & we are back in action on our @HomesByAviYYC house build! Very exciting to see the progress over the next couple weeks 🔨 @yyCBEdu #wearecbe https://t.co/NlplTSQuFv

We’ve shared an update with CBE families with important system information for the return to in-person classes on Monday, Jan. 11 https://t.co/p09i5rbicO #WeAreCBE https://t.co/CpONd60YPq

RT @EdMattersYYC: Western Canada High student Arshia Arbabbahrami was one of the passengers who tragically lost his life Jan 8th last year on Ukraine International Airlines PS752. Arshia's loved ones have established a memorial award in his name. https://t.co/yf72bmpYH1

RT @AlbertaEd: WATCH: Dr. Deena Hinshaw,@CMOH_Alberta, explains the decision to return to in-class learning for all students as planned, on Jan. 11. Read Minister @AdrianaLaGrange's letter to parents about the return to in-person learning #abed : https://t.co/Z34d6jWYZ5 https://t.co/MzlTVsj30S

Flags at all CBE schools and buildings will be flown at half-mast from Jan. 4 – 8, 2021 in honour of Calgary Police Officer Sgt. Andrew Harnett who died in the line of duty.

RT @MSschoolCBE: AWESOME! The NHL, NHLPA, & EVERFI have nominated our Mr.Lindberg to be 1 of 20 teachers across North America to win a prize for bringing STEM concepts to life for students in our school! Please vote for him at https://t.co/4PBmfu9Tlc Jan 1st to 31st #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/rAivy6bZhj