Classes & Departments

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.


Administration

Christopher Snow - Principal                          chsnow@cbe.ab.ca   

Gina Davidoff - Assistant Principal                 ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca 

Barbara Hordern -  Resource Teacher            bghordern@cbe.ab.ca

EES

Deborah Armstrong                                          debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Music and PE

Anna Latham                                                ajlatham@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Moncrieff                                       sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Corrine Webb                                               cawebb@cbe.ab.ca

Roxanne Oster/Krista Sutherland                 rdoster@cbe.ab.ca / klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1

Judy Cook                                             jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Eri Eliopoulos                                        ereliopoulos@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston                                      hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern                                         memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah                                      gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Jenn Molnar                                                jemolnar@cbe.ab.ca

Kaitlyn Amatto                                            kaamatto@cbe.ab.ca

Julie Baker                                                jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Brennan O'Reilly                                      broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Charlene Mudry                                        cmmudry@cbe.ab.ca   

 Iris Ley                                    

Grade 4

Trudi Neumiller                                    tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger                                sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Roger Dewald                                      rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet            ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Shane Spriggs                                  sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs                                    jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller                              anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch                                    tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 

Deanne Pon                                      depon@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull                                     alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth                                 vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve                                    lereeve@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

A Grade 7 student from John Ware School found a wallet that had been lost since 1987. Her class did some sleuthing and they were able to reunite the lost property with its owner. Way to go! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kK5y0Cavoq

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/UgsWY6s9Fm

Friday, Sept 25 is a system-wide non-instructional day. There are no in-person or online classes for students. Students in the hub can still access their course materials but teachers are not available to respond to questions. #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/sVPT78XTW8

Here is an opportunity for #WeAreCBE student leaders interested in volunteering in the community. Deadline is Sept. 28 https://t.co/6N9qmmrGPi

Congratulations to Henry Wise Wood student Suchir, who got to be Mayor for a Day yesterday #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Fx4f516FqC