Classes & Departments

Simons Valley teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.


Administration

Christopher Snow - Principal                              chsnow@cbe.ab.ca   

Shari-Lyn Pierce - Assistant Principal                slpierce@cbe.ab.ca 

Julie Baker -  Resource Teacher                        jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

EES

Danielle Lange                                                   dclange@cbe.ab.ca

Music

Shannon Moncrieff                                             sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

PhysEd

Jenna Smith                                                      JenSmith@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Roxane Oster                                                    rdoster@cbe.ab.ca   Blog: https://svskindie.blogspot.com/

Krista Sutherland                                               klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca   Blog: https://svskindie.blogspot.com/

Sherry Belziuk                                                   sdbelziuk@cbe.ab.ca  Blog: https://tinyurl.com/3yw3eu7f

Grade 1

Judy Cook                                                         jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Eri Eliopoulos                                                    ereliopoulos@cbe.ab.ca

Gloria Agbeyakah                                             gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston                                                 hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black                                                      kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2

Grace Bogowicz                                               GABogowicz@cbe.ab.ca

Susanna Ng                                                     SUNg@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern                                                   MEMcgivern@cbe.ab.ca

Jenna Oberg                                                     jloberg@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Brennan O'Reilly                                              broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Charlene Mudry                                               CMMudry@cbe.ab.ca

Karen Rath                                                       KRRath@cbe.ab.ca

Deborah Armstrong                                          debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Nadia Bensari                                                   NABensari@cbe.ab.ca 

Grade 4

Anna Turvey                                                     ajturvey@cbe.ab.ca

Roger Dewald                                                  rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Anne Yee                                                          AHYee@cbe.ab.ca

Stacey Janzen                                                  StHavilandJanzen@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Mettie Wiskar                                                    mjwiskar@cbe.ab.ca

Trudi Neumiller                                                 tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth                                                  vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger                                             sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet                         ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Deanne Pon                                                     DEPon@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve                                                    lareeve@cbe.ab.ca

Madison Nagel                                                 MANagel@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @cbedrb: Amazing presentation today from our Grade 1s for the sacred teaching of LOVE #beautifullove #wearecbe https://t.co/MPNSuzRrtx https://t.co/HZnszmkXnr

RT @RosemontCBE: Rosemont School families and staff have generously donated to the Veterans Foodbank. Way to go Rosemont School. We are a strong community. 🦊❤️🦊 #wearecbe #veteransfoodbank https://t.co/bg2qotGAJL

RT @CPCobras: Who wouldn’t feel welcomed and represented walking past this everyday. Thank you to Mrs. Sealy for all of her hard work creating this bulletin board that represents the languages spoken and home countries of our staff and students! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/60uzPk45uy

RT @cbe_earlylearn: Shades of blue paint and silvery aluminum foil create an invitation for winter storytelling at this art centre @RoyaloakCBE #Kindergarten #wearecbe #processart #playbasedlearning #EarlyLiteracy #yycbe #earlylearning https://t.co/d2QCYr6kVM

Interested in your child’s mental health? Sign up for a free online session with AHS: Understanding & Promoting Youth Mental Health for Families & Caregivers Tuesday, Dec. 6 from 7-8:30pm https://t.co/48KztbzCN7 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/J2TcJw2UJk