Classes & Departments

Simons Valley teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.


Administration

Christopher Snow - Principal                              chsnow@cbe.ab.ca   

Gina Davidoff - Assistant Principal                     ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca 

Julie Baker -  Resource Teacher                        jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

EES

Danielle Lange                                                   dclange@cbe.ab.ca

Music

Shannon Moncrieff                                             sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Roxane Oster                                                    rdoster@cbe.ab.ca

Krista Sutherland                                               klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca      svskindie.blogspot.com

Grade 1

Judy Cook                                                          jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Eri Eliopoulos                                                     ereliopoulos@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Bond                                                     jlbond@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston                                                  hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern                                                     memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah                                             gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Turvey                                                     ajturvey@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black                                                      kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Mettie Wiskar                                                    mjwiskar@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Brennan O'Reilly                                              broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Jenn Molnar                                                     jemolnar@cbe.ab.ca  

Christie Sinden                                                casinden@cbe.ab.ca

Jenna Oberg                                                    jloberg@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

Roger Dewald                                                  rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger                                             sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Deborah Armstrong                                          debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet                         ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Trudi Neumiller                                                 tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller                                             anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch                                                     tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs                                                     jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 

Shane Spriggs                                                 sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull                                                     alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth                                                  vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve                                                    lareeve@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

CBE schools are now closed until August. Thank you to all school staff for your extraordinary service. We recognize the care, compassion and kindness you have shown each and every day to students, families and one another. Wishing you a restful, joyful and safe summer. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5LrcfDKAz7

Reg and Rosemary Crow Shoe have been appointed as Members of the #OrderOfCanada. These respected Elders were recognized for their commitment to the preservation of Blackfoot culture & to reconciliation. We are grateful for their work with the CBE Elder Advisory Council. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/SWYVHXiEeW

Alberta Education is accepting applications for the 2022-23 Minister’s Parent &Teacher Advisory Councils. The deadline to apply is Friday, Aug. 5, 2022. For more information, please visit https://t.co/M8mcGoom3i #yycbe https://t.co/usItMF8ZWi

RT @EdMattersYYC: A huge congratulations to @yyCBEdu alumnus @Cmakar8! #StanleyCup #GoAvsGo https://t.co/dGSOV0nC1m

Today was the last official day of classes. What a school year it has been! We are so proud of every student for their many achievements this school year. Have an amazing summer! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/lVgAnYBd8z