Classes & Departments

Simons Valley teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.


Administration

Christopher Snow - Principal                              chsnow@cbe.ab.ca   

Gina Davidoff - Assistant Principal                     ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca 

Julie Baker -  Resource Teacher                        jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

EES

Danielle Lange                                                   dclange@cbe.ab.ca

Music

Shannon Moncrieff                                             sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Krista Cheng                                                     kjcheng@cbe.ab.ca      svscheng.blogspot.com

Roxane Oster                                                    rdoster@cbe.ab.ca

Krista Sutherland                                               klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca      svskindie.blogspot.com

Grade 1

Karen Rath                                                         krrath@cbe.ab.ca

Eri Eliopoulos                                                     ereliopoulos@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Bond                                                     jlbond@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston                                                  hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern                                                     memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah                                             gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Kaitlyn Amatto                                                  kaamatto@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black                                                      kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Mettie Wiskar                                                    mjwiskar@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Brennan O'Reilly                                              broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Jenn Molnar                                                     jemolnar@cbe.ab.ca  

Christie Sinden                                                casinden@cbe.ab.ca

Jenna Oberg                                                    jloberg@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4

Roger Dewald                                                  rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger                                             sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Deanne Pon                                                     depon@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet                         ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Trudi Neumiller                                                 tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller                                             anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch                                                     tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs                                                     jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 

Shane Spriggs                                                 sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull                                                     alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth                                                  vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve                                                    lareeve@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

RT @capitol_school: Posters of positivity! #WeAreCBE #GoGeos https://t.co/TI1EwSLhzF

RT @yyCBEdu: We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

We’re posting daily absence information for CBE schools. The report reflects the percentage of the school population that has been reported absent due to illness on the previous school day. https://t.co/eNwKnGlz8y #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1C5YMtYB1x

Alberta Health Services is looking for input to name their new centre for child and adolescent mental health. CBE students, staff and the public are invited to provide their input. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1zeWF1T8NN https://t.co/kp04beEw67