Classes & Departments

Sinons Valley teachers will be using Google Classroom as their online platform. It enables teachers to communicate with their students as well as assign and distribute assignments and work in a safe, manageable, and an appropriate way.  Online classrooms are designed to celebrate student learning and promote effective communication between school and home.  Please check your child's Google Classroom to find information about upcoming learning.  If a student is away they can login into Google Classroom to complete assignments from home.

Students have been added in the ‘classroom’ using their CBE G Suite ID (username@educbe.ca). Students should have brought home their password to share with parents. Please login and take a look at your child’s Google Classroom. If you are unable to login please contact your child’s teacher for assistance. 

It is very important to us that we continue to have open and clear communication with parents at Simons Valley School. In our ongoing efforts to provide multiple methods of communication between teachers and parents, parents are welcome to email or call the school. Please feel free to contact your child's teacher at any time and use the communication tool that your teacher is comfortable using. It is recommended that you check with your child's teacher if you are unclear as to their preferred method of communication.


Administration

Christopher Snow - Principal                         chsnow@cbe.ab.ca   

Gina Davidoff - Assistant Principal                ggdavidoff@cbe.ab.ca 

Barbara Hordern -  Resource Teacher          bghordern@cbe.ab.ca

EES

Deborah Armstrong                                     debarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca

Music and PE

Anna Latham                                              ajlatham@cbe.ab.ca

Shannon Moncrieff                                     sdmoncrieff@cbe.ab.ca

Kindergarten

Corrine Webb                                             cawebb@cbe.ab.ca

Roxanne Oster/Krista Sutherland              rdoster@cbe.ab.ca / klsutherland@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1

Judy Cook                                              jbcook@cbe.ab.ca

Eri Eliopoulos  HUB                               ereliopoulos@cbe.ab.ca

Heather Boston                                      hgboston@cbe.ab.ca

Mel McGivern                                         memcgivern@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 2

Gloria Agbeyakah                                   gdagbeyakah@cbe.ab.ca

Kaitlyn Amatto                                        kaamatto@cbe.ab.ca

Julie Baker                                              jkbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Kailey Black HUB                                   kablack@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3

Brennan O'Reilly                                   broreilly@cbe.ab.ca

Charlene Mudry                                    cmmudry@cbe.ab.ca   

Jenna Oberg                                         jloberg@cbe.ab.ca

Jenn Molnar  HUB                                jemolnar@cbe.ab.ca                               

Grade 4

Trudi Neumiller                                   tmneumiller@cbe.ab.ca

Sophie Boulanger                               sgboulanger@cbe.ab.ca

Roger Dewald  HUB                           rddewald@cbe.ab.ca

Erin Brophy/Meghan De Smet            ewbrophy@cbe.ab.ca / mldesmet@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5

Shane Spriggs  HUB                        sbspriggs@cbe.ab.ca

Jamie Hobbs                                    jkhobbs@cbe.ab.ca

Anna Marie Fuller                             anfuller@cbe.ab.ca

Tammy Koch                                    tlkoch@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 6 

Deanne Pon                                     depon@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Cull HUB                             alcull@cbe.ab.ca

Vanessa Blyth                                 vjblyth@cbe.ab.ca

Laurie Reeve                                   lereeve@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

Do you know what to do when your child isn’t feeling well? We have pulled together resources from government and AHS to help #WeAreCBE families understand what they are required to do and when their child may return to school https://t.co/hmX7kjjwrH #yycbe https://t.co/BJ5Nl3GPqA

The Alberta School Councils' Association is conducting a survey to measure the “pandemic pulse” in the province. Families with children in K-12 are invited to participate. The survey will take about 15 minutes and closes on Friday, Nov. 6 https://t.co/GQggL7IRT0 https://t.co/ezYmUarRMj

Important school community connections are being made between students learning at home and learning in-person at Marion Carson School #WeAreCBE https://t.co/5D2uUZuWbY

RT @southlandbus: This week is #SchoolBusSafetyWeek! In recognition, we will be sharing daily safety tips from Oct 19th to 23rd. Tip #3: Winter Weather • Dress for the weather! Frostbite can happen in minutes. • Never leave a child at a bus stop. Weather and traffic can cause route delays. https://t.co/IaJDMOxRWM

RT @ArbourLake_CBE: Grade 7s learn about Pop Art and Romero Britto. #popart https://t.co/qtijAFCa5a

Spooky art done by some talented #WeAreCBE students! https://t.co/ppDj0sjO1Q

Did you know that October is International Walk to School Month? (yes, even in the snow) Learn more and find school zone traffic safety tips from the @cityofcalgary’s Safe and Active Routes to School page: https://t.co/1cb0z42zhJ #yyc #WeAreCBE https://t.co/dw19KKKV4r

RT @ArbourLake_CBE: Check this out!! This is one heck of a way to spend a summer!!! Nathan is one of our grade 7 HUB students.🦕🦖 We are so proud of you Nathan! Can’t wait to see what’s next in this great adventure. #CoyotePride @UsihChristopher @CbeArea1 https://t.co/mINpoFgmcx

Reminder | Don't forget your mask! Please make sure your child brings at least one mask to school each day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/odoHLKaVjT