Our Staff

Krista Schmitt, Principal
Email: kaschmitt@cbe.ab.ca
Phone: 403-777-6390

Pat Summerton, Administrative Assistant 

Email: PYSummerton@cbe.ab.ca
Phone: 403-777-6390

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Kindergarten 
Melanie Palmermcpalmer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1/2
Erin Cattani
Kristen Boyer

elcattani@cbe.ab.ca
kpboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2/3
Karah Chiltonknchilton@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3/4    
Paul Millar paumillar@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 4/5
Tyler Griertygrier@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5/6

Cathy Wiederickclwiederick@cbe.ab.ca
Support Teacher
Natalie Richard


Last modified on

RT @NickleCBE: Drive by and check out our new trees! Grade 7 Environmental Stewardship class planted 7 trees in front of our school (purchased by EcoClub last year). We are excited to be adding to the biodiversity of our community! #WeAreCBE #getoutside #environmentstewards @NickleParents https://t.co/Lpg5lX8LyH

We’ve reviewed the new health measures announced by government and provided an update to CBE families https://t.co/2kr6uYxlMq #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qP1dPOwMTY

RT @ohscbe: It is definitely looking like fall out there! Our Grade 6s are learning about the autumnal equinox occurring on Sept 22, which marks the change of the season! #SkyScience #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BKZZMfmlnC

Thank you to all of the CBE students involved in the safety patrol program. We must all work together to ensure student and pedestrian/wheeler safety on the roads and pathways near our schools. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QDjFocgZaj

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/ec1MUL3Toi

Starting on Monday, schools will provide notifications when families self-report an AHS-confirmed case of COVID-19 to their school https://t.co/k7BOHh1GHN #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/czCAIHy1St

Check out this profile of the statues from the CBE logo https://t.co/i4RmtOwH0U

We're excited to welcome students back to school! We hope students and staff have an great day to begin another school year full of learning! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/PJSL5aMPOv

CBE to Recognize National Day for Truth and Reconciliation on Sept. 30: https://t.co/z0H8vDoOUE #yycbe #WeAreCBE