Our Staff

Krista Schmitt, Principal
Email: kaschmitt@cbe.ab.ca
Phone: 403-777-6390

Pat Summerton, Administrative Assistant 

Email: PYSummerton@cbe.ab.ca
Phone: 403-777-6390

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Kindergarten/Music
Karah Chilton knchilton@cbe.ab.ca 
Grade 1
Erin Cattani
Kristen Boyer

elcattani@cbe.ab.ca
kpboyer@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 2
Celeste Paynecepayne@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3  
Natalie Richardalrichard@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4/5
Paul Millarpaumillar@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 5/6
Cathy Wiederick

clwiederick@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

Mavis Clark, Educational Assistant
Dana McKay, Library Assistant
Heather Beckner, Lunchroom Supervisor
Jolene Lazaro, Lunchroom Supervisor

FacilitiesWen Liu, Facility Operator

Last modified on

RT @cbedrb: Amazing presentation today from our Grade 1s for the sacred teaching of LOVE #beautifullove #wearecbe https://t.co/MPNSuzRrtx https://t.co/HZnszmkXnr

RT @RosemontCBE: Rosemont School families and staff have generously donated to the Veterans Foodbank. Way to go Rosemont School. We are a strong community. 🦊❤️🦊 #wearecbe #veteransfoodbank https://t.co/bg2qotGAJL

RT @CPCobras: Who wouldn’t feel welcomed and represented walking past this everyday. Thank you to Mrs. Sealy for all of her hard work creating this bulletin board that represents the languages spoken and home countries of our staff and students! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/60uzPk45uy

RT @cbe_earlylearn: Shades of blue paint and silvery aluminum foil create an invitation for winter storytelling at this art centre @RoyaloakCBE #Kindergarten #wearecbe #processart #playbasedlearning #EarlyLiteracy #yycbe #earlylearning https://t.co/d2QCYr6kVM

Interested in your child’s mental health? Sign up for a free online session with AHS: Understanding & Promoting Youth Mental Health for Families & Caregivers Tuesday, Dec. 6 from 7-8:30pm https://t.co/48KztbzCN7 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/J2TcJw2UJk