Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Office Staff 

PrincipalJeremy Lang (Mr. Lang)
jplang@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalLori Bonanno (Ms. Bonanno)
ljbonanno@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant Rhonda Hugi (Mrs. Hugi)

Teaching Staff

Kindergarten
Michelle Gunn (Mrs. Gunn)
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 and 2 Regan Sera (Ms. Sera)
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Lauren McEachern (Mrs. McEachern)
lamuth@cbe.ab.ca

Amanda Fluelling-Smith (Mrs. Smith)
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Tracey Gibson (Mrs. Gibson)
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 and 4     Lorna Stevenson (Ms. Stevenson)
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca

Kara Rowley (Ms. Rowley)
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Laura Lea Smart (Ms. Smart)
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ina Kim (Ms. Kim)
inkim@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5 and 6Courtney Field (Ms. Field)
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Alison Baker (Ms. Baker)
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Tasha Roa Yaremkowycz (Ms. Roa)
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca
Enhanced Educational Support (EES)Jill Hancock (Miss Hancock)
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca
MusicCarolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Support  Staff

Education Assistant  Joyce Frost (Ms. Frost): EES
Nena Morrison (Ms. Morrison): EES
Ana Loyola-Roches (Ms. Loyola-Rocha): Grade K-6
Rebecca Korkush (Ms. Korkush): Grade K-6
Library Assistant Heather Ellwood-Wright (Ms. Ellwood-Wright)
School AssistantCarlos Cerquera Gonzalez (Mr. Carlos)
Lunchroom SupervisorsRosalind Robins (Mrs. Robins)
Shaleni Agarwal (Mrs. Agarwal)
Hye Ja Lim (Ms. Lim)
Carol Liu-Cheng (Ms. Carol): EES 
Facility Operator David Guo (Mr. Guo)
CleanersLeah Bermudez (Ms. Bermudez)

Last modified on

RT @KeelerSchool: Grade 2 classes took advantage of the beautiful fall day sharing stories under the trees. #KeelerCougars #WeAreCBE #fall #together #storytelling https://t.co/ogenE1WBtA

Today is the first public meeting of the Board of Trustees for the 2022-23 school year. Join in-person or stream the meeting online. Please note the new meeting start time of 11 a.m. https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/HVrHuKa0P3

We were pleased to host Ministers Nicolaides and LaGrange at @BownessHighCBE today for the announcement of Apprenticeship Day in Alberta. Culinary student Evan provided a tour of the industrial kitchen at the school. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/8mNsyla2oV

RT @tuscany_cbe: Setting up our display at @yyCBEdu Education Centre which illustrates our journey of ahsokiniksii (to be wisely aware & to notice deeply) & ohkakiiyosit (when knowledge branches out). Ss created land-art to demonstrate their learning. #landbasedlearning @Indigenous_cbe @CbeArea1 https://t.co/OdJ4MvEXpg

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Sept. 23 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a fun, safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kJIWeVbOFn