Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Office Staff 

PrincipalJeremy Lang (Mr. Lang)
jplang@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalLori Bonanno (Ms. Bonanno)
ljbonanno@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant Rhonda Hugi (Mrs. Hugi)

Teaching Staff

Kindergarten
Michelle Gunn (Mrs. Gunn)
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 and 2 Regan Sera (Ms. Sera)
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Carolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Bailey DeRuigh (Ms. DeRuigh)
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Amanda Fluelling-Smith (Mrs. Smith)
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Tracey Gibson (Mrs. Gibson)
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 and 4     Lorna Stevenson (Ms. Stevenson)
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca

Kara Rowley (Ms. Rowley)
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Laura Lea Smart (Ms. Smart)
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ina Kim (Ms. Kim)
inkim@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5 and 6Courtney Field (Ms. Field)
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Neilson Laing (Mr. Laing)
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Alison Baker (Ms. Baker)
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Tasha Roa Yaremkowycz (Ms. Roa)
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca
EESJill Hancock (Miss Hancock)
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca
MusicCarolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Support  Staff

Education Assistant  Joyce Frost (Ms. Frost)
Nena Morrison (Ms. Morrison): EES
Ana Loyola-Roches (Ms. Loyola-Rocha): EES
Library Assistant Heather Ellwood-Wright (Ms. Ellwood-Wright)
School AssistantCarlos Cerquera Gonzalez (Mr. Carlos)
Lunchroom SupervisorsRosalind Robins (Mrs. Robins)
Shaleni Agarwal (Mrs. Agarwal)
Hye Ja Lim (Ms. Lim)
Krista McGillivray (Ms. McGillivray)
Carol Liu-Cheng (Ms. Carol): EES 
Facility Operator David Guo (Mr. Guo)
CleanersDaisy Zhu (Ms. Zhu)
Leah Bermudez (Ms. Bermudez)
Angela Situ (Ms. Situ)

Last modified on

Students at Lester B. Pearson High School and many other schools took part in @Moose_Hide Campaign on May 12. The nationwide event raises awareness for the #MMIWG and violence against women and children. Read more on our website: https://t.co/M73qVEWEOi #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Iwolb09uVS

RT @SASCBE: Our Grade 3/4s had a hands on experience building birds houses after learning about the importance of birds in Calgary. Birds are often seen as spiritual messengers who bridge the natural and spirit world in Indigenous cultures. @DClovis https://t.co/7DoX3d45Ca

RT @CJMCBE: Our Grade 5 students explored Weaselhead Flats today. We learned so much about wetlands, plants, and animals. We studied aquatic invertebrates and saw so many different birds. Thank you to our guide and to our parent volunteers 😃 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/H26VYcj1EY

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/LPMEBGH3XP

There’s still time to donate to the Loonies for Literacy campaign. For every dollar a school raises, a dollar will go to a school in need through the generosity of community sponsors & contributions. https://t.co/mzfcqpty5W #WeAreCBE