Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Office Staff 

PrincipalJeremy Lang (Mr. Lang)
jplang@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalLori Bonanno (Ms. Bonanno)
ljbonanno@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant Rhonda Hugi (Mrs. Hugi)

Teaching Staff

Kindergarten
Michelle Gunn (Mrs. Gunn)
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 and 2 Regan Sera (Ms. Sera)
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Carolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Bailey DeRuigh (Ms. DeRuigh)
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Amanda Fluelling-Smith (Mrs. Smith)
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Tracey Gibson (Mrs. Gibson)
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 and 4     Lorna Stevenson (Ms. Stevenson)
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca

Kara Rowley (Ms. Rowley)
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Laura Lea Smart (Ms. Smart)
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ina Kim (Ms. Kim)
inkim@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5 and 6Courtney Field (Ms. Field)
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Neilson Laing (Mr. Laing)
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Alison Baker (Ms. Baker)
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Tasha Roa Yaremkowycz (Ms. Roa)
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca
EESJill Hancock (Miss Hancock)
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca
MusicCarolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Support  Staff

Education Assistant  Joyce Frost (Ms. Frost)
Nena Morrison (Ms. Morrison): EES
Ana Loyola-Roches (Ms. Loyola-Rocha): EES
Library Assistant Heather Ellwood-Wright (Ms. Ellwood-Wright)
School AssistantCarlos Cerquera Gonzalez (Mr. Carlos)
Lunchroom SupervisorsRosalind Robins (Mrs. Robins)
Shaleni Agarwal (Mrs. Agarwal)
Hye Ja Lim (Ms. Lim)
Krista McGillivray (Ms. McGillivray)
Carol Liu-Cheng (Ms. Carol): EES 
Facility Operator David Guo (Mr. Guo)
CleanersDaisy Zhu (Ms. Zhu)
Leah Bermudez (Ms. Bermudez)
Angela Situ (Ms. Situ)

Last modified on

Have questions about COVID-19 vaccines and children? Dr. Hinshaw will be part of a telephone townhall on Tuesday, November 30 from 6:30 pm to 8 pm Pre-register online by noon on November 30. Learn more at: https://t.co/oyqQT1VkLc https://t.co/J2kvFudatZ

RT @UsihChristopher: Happy to share CBE journey at the 12th CANADIAN INTERNATIONAL EDTECH SUMMIT 2021 OPENING KEYNOTE (Christopher Usih) - YouTube https://t.co/aTu9Q6i8Vd

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Nov 26 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/cAWIKT8nVR

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, in-person audience capacity is limited. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/e13SAs1TMm

We’re updating our Sustainability Framework. Help us prioritize our sustainable actions by completing our survey and participating on our idea boards: https://t.co/D0bikjmEV5 #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/LkFOPwbBMP