Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Office Staff 

PrincipalJeremy Lang (Mr. Lang)
jplang@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalLori Bonanno (Ms. Bonanno)
ljbonanno@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant Rhonda Hugi (Mrs. Hugi)

Teaching Staff

Kindergarten
Michelle Gunn (Mrs. Gunn)
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 and 2 Regan Sera (Ms. Sera)
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Carolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Bailey DeRuigh (Ms. DeRuigh)
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Amanda Fluelling-Smith (Mrs. Smith)
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Tracey Gibson (Mrs. Gibson)
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 and 4     Lorna Stevenson (Ms. Stevenson)
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca

Kara Rowley (Ms. Rowley)
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Laura Lea Smart (Ms. Smart)
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ina Kim (Ms. Kim)
inkim@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5 and 6Courtney Field (Ms. Field)
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Neilson Laing (Mr. Laing)
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Alison Baker (Ms. Baker)
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Tasha Roa Yaremkowycz (Ms. Roa)
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca
EESJill Hancock (Miss Hancock)
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca
MusicCarolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Support  Staff

Education Assistant  Joyce Frost (Ms. Frost)
Nena Morrison (Ms. Morrison): EES
Library Assistant Heather Ellwood-Wright (Ms. Ellwood-Wright)
School AssistantCarlos Cerquera Gonzalez (Mr. Carlos)
Lunchroom SupervisorsRosalind Robins (Mrs. Robins)
Shaleni Agarwal (Mrs. Agarwal)
Hye Ja Lim (Ms. Lim)
Carol Liu-Cheng (Ms. Carol): EES 
Facility Operator David Guo (Mr. Guo)
CleanersDaisy Zhu (Ms. Zhu)
Leah Bermudez (Ms. Bermudez)
Angela Situ (Ms. Situ)

Last modified on

We’ve reviewed the new health measures announced by government and provided an update to CBE families https://t.co/2kr6uYxlMq #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qP1dPOwMTY

RT @ohscbe: It is definitely looking like fall out there! Our Grade 6s are learning about the autumnal equinox occurring on Sept 22, which marks the change of the season! #SkyScience #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BKZZMfmlnC

Thank you to all of the CBE students involved in the safety patrol program. We must all work together to ensure student and pedestrian/wheeler safety on the roads and pathways near our schools. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QDjFocgZaj

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/ec1MUL3Toi

Starting on Monday, schools will provide notifications when families self-report an AHS-confirmed case of COVID-19 to their school https://t.co/k7BOHh1GHN #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/czCAIHy1St