Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Office Staff 

PrincipalJeremy Lang (Mr. Lang)
jplang@cbe.ab.ca
Assistant PrincipalLori Bonanno (Ms. Bonanno)
ljbonanno@cbe.ab.ca
Administrative Assistant Rhonda Hugi (Mrs. Hugi)

Teaching Staff

Kindergarten
Michelle Gunn (Mrs. Gunn)
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 1 and 2 Regan Sera (Ms. Sera)
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Lauren McEachern (Mrs. McEachern)
lamuth@cbe.ab.ca

Amanda Fluelling-Smith (Mrs. Smith)
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Tracey Gibson (Mrs. Gibson)
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 3 and 4     Lorna Stevenson (Ms. Stevenson)
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca

Kara Rowley (Ms. Rowley)
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Laura Lea Smart (Ms. Smart)
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ina Kim (Ms. Kim)
inkim@cbe.ab.ca
Grade 5 and 6Courtney Field (Ms. Field)
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Alison Baker (Ms. Baker)
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Tasha Roa Yaremkowycz (Ms. Roa)
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca
Enhanced Educational Support (EES)Jill Hancock (Miss Hancock)
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca
MusicCarolyn Copithorne (Mrs. Copithorne)
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Support  Staff

Education Assistant  Joyce Frost (Ms. Frost): EES
Nena Morrison (Ms. Morrison): EES
Ana Loyola-Roches (Ms. Loyola-Rocha): Grade K-6
Rebecca Korkush (Ms. Korkush): Grade K-6
Library Assistant Heather Ellwood-Wright (Ms. Ellwood-Wright)
School AssistantCarlos Cerquera Gonzalez (Mr. Carlos)
Lunchroom SupervisorsRosalind Robins (Mrs. Robins)
Shaleni Agarwal (Mrs. Agarwal)
Hye Ja Lim (Ms. Lim)
Carol Liu-Cheng (Ms. Carol): EES 
Facility Operator David Guo (Mr. Guo)
CleanersLeah Bermudez (Ms. Bermudez)

Last modified on

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq

RT @Tombainescbe: Happy Groundhog Day #yyc Check out this student made GIF done in computers to celebrate! #wearecbc @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1 https://t.co/HitZvs1slg

February 1 is World Hijab Day. It is a day to celebrate and honor the diversity and strength of women who choose to wear the hijab. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Q11FGeAyRz

Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih and Blackfoot Elder Saa'kokoto joined the Literacy and Indigenous Education Teams to celebrate World Read Aloud Day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kMS0U61gGS