Classes & Departments

Learning Communities

View Our Staff page for a full list of staff at University School. Our learning communities provide weekly updates about events and learning that is happening in the classroom through School Messenger. Some classes are also using blogs to share and they are linked next to the teacher's name below.


Kindergarten| AM and PM class
Mrs. Gunn
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 1 and 2 Team

Ms. Sera | Room 1
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. McEachern | Room 2
lamuth@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Gibson | Room 4
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca
Mrs. Smith  | Room 5
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 3 and 4 Team

Ms. Kim | Room 22
inkim@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Rowley | Room 18
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smart | Room 26 - Click here for the class website
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Stevenson | Room 17
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5 and 6 Team

Ms. Baker | Room 10 - Click here for the class blog
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Field  | Room 8 - Click here for the class blog
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Roa | Room 19 - Click here for the class blog
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca


EES and Music

Ms. Copithorne  | Music
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca                   
Miss. Hancock | EES
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @SunnysideCBE: Our commitment to Truth and Reconciliation is to continue our commitment to land-based learning and to build on our understanding of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework through the Seven Sacred Teachings. Here is what the grade 2s learned about Respect from the Bison. https://t.co/WgbyUmxdDx

Winter Walk Day is Wednesday, Feb. 1 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2UAFm6wq8F

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at 11 a.m. at the Education Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/uj8n7yKPSe

RT @gale_school: Here are a few more of the outstanding homeroom displays our students have created. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/W9jW2nZD59

RT @elboyacbe: What an opportunity…students listened to FIFA soccer referee, Drew Fischer who officiated at the 2022 Men’s World Cup in Qatar. Talk about working towards and achieving one’s highest personal potential. Very inspiring! #wearecbe@yyCBEduhttps://t.co/y2M94sUnCs

Congratulations Trustee Vukadinovic! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/VHwIyysP0P

Thank you to everyone for your patience. Report cards should now be available. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/AWDFQYowfD