Classes & Departments

Learning Communities

View Our Staff page for a full list of staff at University School. Our learning communities provide weekly updates about events and learning that is happening in the classroom through School Messenger.

Kindergarten| AM and PM class
Mrs. Gunn
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 and 2 Team

Ms. Sera | Room 1
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Copithorne | Room 1
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. DeRuigh | Room 2
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Gibson | Room 4
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Smith  | Room 5
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3 and 4 Team

Ms. Kim | Room 22
inkim@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Rowley | Room 18
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smart | Room 21
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stevenson | Room 17
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5 and 6 Team

Ms. Baker | Room 10
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Field  | Room 18
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. Laing | Room 9
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Roa | Room 19
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca

EES and Music

Ms. Copithorne  | Music
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  
                                
Miss. Hancock | EES
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: Setting up our display at @yyCBEdu Education Centre which illustrates our journey of ahsokiniksii (to be wisely aware & to notice deeply) & ohkakiiyosit (when knowledge branches out). Ss created land-art to demonstrate their learning. #landbasedlearning @Indigenous_cbe @CbeArea1 https://t.co/OdJ4MvEXpg

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Sept. 23 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a fun, safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kJIWeVbOFn

RT @cranston_school: Grade threes are building their knowledge of the Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework! #wearecbe @Indigenous_cbe https://t.co/2U2iaLHG4c

RT @CPCobras: Oki O’ko! Today is the first day of autumn, also known as the fall equinox. The sun and moon will share the sky equally today. What are some signs that nature provides us to signal the change in season? #okioko #WeAreCBE https://t.co/S5pEvaGAa8

RT @cmhsrams: The body has left for @CrescentCowboys to begin the electrical car building partnership between schools. It will be returned for the final paint job. #WeAreCBE #ProudToBeCBE https://t.co/Q4Mn5IZBxu