Classes & Departments

Learning Communities

View Our Staff page for a full list of staff at University School. Our learning communities provide weekly updates about events and learning that is happening in the classroom through School Messenger.

Kindergarten| AM and PM class
Mrs. Gunn
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 and 2 Team

Ms. Sera | Room 1
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Copithorne | Room 1
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. DeRuigh | Room 2
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Gibson | Room 4
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Smith  | Room 5
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3 and 4 Team

Ms. Kim | Room 22
inkim@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Rowley | Room 18
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smart | Room 21
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stevenson | Room 17
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5 and 6 Team

Ms. Baker | Room 10
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Field  | Room 18
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. Laing | Room 9
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Roa | Room 19
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca

EES and Music

Ms. Copithorne  | Music
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  
                                
Miss. Hancock | EES
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

Have questions about COVID-19 vaccines and children? Dr. Hinshaw will be part of a telephone townhall on Tuesday, November 30 from 6:30 pm to 8 pm Pre-register online by noon on November 30. Learn more at: https://t.co/oyqQT1VkLc https://t.co/J2kvFudatZ

RT @UsihChristopher: Happy to share CBE journey at the 12th CANADIAN INTERNATIONAL EDTECH SUMMIT 2021 OPENING KEYNOTE (Christopher Usih) - YouTube https://t.co/aTu9Q6i8Vd

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Nov 26 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a safe long weekend and please continue to follow all public health measures. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/cAWIKT8nVR

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Due to COVID-19 restrictions, in-person audience capacity is limited. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/e13SAs1TMm

We’re updating our Sustainability Framework. Help us prioritize our sustainable actions by completing our survey and participating on our idea boards: https://t.co/D0bikjmEV5 #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/LkFOPwbBMP