Classes & Departments

Learning Communities

View Our Staff page for a full list of staff at University School. Our learning communities provide weekly updates about events and learning that is happening in the classroom through School Messenger.

Kindergarten| AM and PM class
Mrs. Gunn
mlgunn@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 1 and 2 Team

Ms. Sera | Room 1
rccrawfordsera@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Copithorne | Room 1
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  

Ms. DeRuigh | Room 2
brderuigh@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Gibson | Room 4
tlgibson@cbe.ab.ca

Mrs. Smith  | Room 5
akfluellingsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3 and 4 Team

Ms. Kim | Room 22
inkim@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Rowley | Room 18
klrowley@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smart | Room 21
llsmart@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Stevenson | Room 17
ljstevenson@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5 and 6 Team

Ms. Baker | Room 10
arbaker@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Field  | Room 18
crfield@cbe.ab.ca

Mr. Laing | Room 9
nalaing@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Roa | Room 19
taroayaremkowycz@cbe.ab.ca

EES and Music

Ms. Copithorne  | Music
cecopithorne@cbe.ab.ca  
                                
Miss. Hancock | EES
jahancock@cbe.ab.ca


Last modified on

Students at Lester B. Pearson High School and many other schools took part in @Moose_Hide Campaign on May 12. The nationwide event raises awareness for the #MMIWG and violence against women and children. Read more on our website: https://t.co/M73qVEWEOi #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Iwolb09uVS

RT @SASCBE: Our Grade 3/4s had a hands on experience building birds houses after learning about the importance of birds in Calgary. Birds are often seen as spiritual messengers who bridge the natural and spirit world in Indigenous cultures. @DClovis https://t.co/7DoX3d45Ca

RT @CJMCBE: Our Grade 5 students explored Weaselhead Flats today. We learned so much about wetlands, plants, and animals. We studied aquatic invertebrates and saw so many different birds. Thank you to our guide and to our parent volunteers 😃 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/H26VYcj1EY

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/LPMEBGH3XP

There’s still time to donate to the Loonies for Literacy campaign. For every dollar a school raises, a dollar will go to a school in need through the generosity of community sponsors & contributions. https://t.co/mzfcqpty5W #WeAreCBE