Our Staff

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Daryle Todos | dmtodos@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant | Jodi Anderson | jdanderson@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Kindergarten | Andie Raddis | anraddis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Meaghan Trotter | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Allison Clachrie | aleclachrie@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Erla Clemens | emclemens@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Dhanbir Kaur | dhkaur@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Brett Krokosh | bjkrokosh@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Adam Opdahl | aeopdahl@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Kindergarten Mon/Wed | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Kindergarten Tues/Thurs | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 1 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 1 | Tawny Lehan | talehan@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 2 | Sundhal Kalirai | sukkalirai@cbe.ab.ca@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 2 | Andrea Ramos | asramos@cbe.ab.ca@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 3 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 4 | Marc Affeld | maaffeld@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 5 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Kathy Ritchie | karitchie@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca


Follow Us On Twitter 

Valley View School | https://twitter.com/ValleyviewCBE

Kindergarten AM with Christina Ellahib | https://twitter.com/MrsEllahib

Kindergarten PM with Linda Kemski | https://twitter.com/MrsKemski

Indigenous Education Strategist | https://twitter.com/sarahkornelson

Last modified on

RT @KeelerSchool: Grade 2 classes took advantage of the beautiful fall day sharing stories under the trees. #KeelerCougars #WeAreCBE #fall #together #storytelling https://t.co/ogenE1WBtA

Today is the first public meeting of the Board of Trustees for the 2022-23 school year. Join in-person or stream the meeting online. Please note the new meeting start time of 11 a.m. https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/HVrHuKa0P3

We were pleased to host Ministers Nicolaides and LaGrange at @BownessHighCBE today for the announcement of Apprenticeship Day in Alberta. Culinary student Evan provided a tour of the industrial kitchen at the school. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/8mNsyla2oV

RT @tuscany_cbe: Setting up our display at @yyCBEdu Education Centre which illustrates our journey of ahsokiniksii (to be wisely aware & to notice deeply) & ohkakiiyosit (when knowledge branches out). Ss created land-art to demonstrate their learning. #landbasedlearning @Indigenous_cbe @CbeArea1 https://t.co/OdJ4MvEXpg

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Sept. 23 because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a fun, safe long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kJIWeVbOFn