Our Staff

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant | Jodi Anderson | jdanderson@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Kathryn Donaldson | kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Stevie Maksymowich | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3/4 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3/4 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4/5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4/5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - HUB Program

HUB Program Grade 1 | Meaghan Trotter | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 2 | Anna Laniel | ameasingwood@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 3 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 5 | Jaclyn Schmitz | jrschmitz@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca


Follow Us On Twitter 

Valley View School | https://twitter.com/ValleyviewCBE

Kindergarten AM with Christina Ellahib | https://twitter.com/SPVVkinderAM

Kindergarten PM with Linda Kemski | https://twitter.com/spvvkinderpm

Grade 2 Science Program with Leia Cormack & Shayla Buckley | https://twitter.com/VVGrade2SP

Grade 4 Science Program with Kim Bercovice | www.vvgr4rm10.blogspot.com

Grade 5 Science Program with Mrs. Wentzell | https://twitter.com/Mrs_Wentzell_

Last modified on

RT @tuscany_cbe: We are all unique / Nous sommes tous uniques Tuscany School's students came together to each create their own quilt piece representing how we are all unique. We are all different, and that's awesome! https://t.co/8mVAXXdchu

RT @DalhousieCBE: @DalhousieCBE students came with their favorite math elements for our Dress Up Like Math Day. Our students were incredibly creative with their mathematical ideas! #SomosDalhousie #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/bfVZQZaGn1

RT @WilliamreidC: Students enjoying our beautiful sunrise! #wearecbe https://t.co/196Mh5FlaP

Did you attend Alex Munro School? They're looking for photos and memories for their 50th birthday celebrations this year #WeAreCBE https://t.co/XgcYCu2tCh