Our Staff

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Daryle Todos | dmtodos@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant | Jodi Anderson | jdanderson@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Program Kindergarten |  Meaghan Trotter | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Brett Krokosh | bjkrokosh@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Kathryn Donaldson | Marianna Makkai | 

kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca | mamakkai@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maaffeld@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Adam Opdahl | aeopdahl@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Steve Nguyen | stnguyen@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Raluca Neamtu | roneamtu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Sundhal Kalirai | sukkalirai@cbe.ab.ca@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Devon Aisenstat | dtaisenstat@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Ashley Blanchard | aablanchard@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Intervention Teacher | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Kathy Ritchie | karitchie@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca


Follow Us On Twitter 

Valley View School | https://twitter.com/ValleyviewCBE

Kindergarten AM with Christina Ellahib | https://twitter.com/MrsEllahib

Kindergarten PM with Linda Kemski | https://twitter.com/MrsKemski

Indigenous Education Strategist | https://twitter.com/sarahkornelson

Last modified on

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fNgoJ #yycbe https://t.co/LPMEBGH3XP

There’s still time to donate to the Loonies for Literacy campaign. For every dollar a school raises, a dollar will go to a school in need through the generosity of community sponsors & contributions. https://t.co/mzfcqpty5W #WeAreCBE

RT @EdMattersYYC: Hey #yyc! We are just $295 away from raising $10,000 for literacy resources for @yyCBEdu schools. Are you up to the challenge of getting us over $10,000 by the #Flames puck drop? Help us pack school libraries with books for kids! Donate online or by text: https://t.co/2CORjVfHyx https://t.co/WwfVXtk6va

RT @DHarkness_CBE: Holistic Lifelong Learning Framework reflections in action @yyCBEdu https://t.co/DbI3KcdF24

RT @WillowParkCBE: 💦 8-3 had an amazing day on the banks of the Elbow River with the Elbow River Watershed Partnership! 🧪 Students did water quality testing and investigated the impacts of land use in the area. 🔬 Science in action! #LearningThroughDoing #STEM #LoveScience #WaterScience https://t.co/m2LpXaOuBB

RT @NickleCBE: Grade 9 students and Mr. Flaman wearing moose hide to spread awareness and show their support for the Moose Hide Campaign. #WeAreCBE #MooseHideCampaign @NickleParents https://t.co/qHWU7WV4RF

RT @CBELanguages: Daniel Richer dit LaFlèche @OttawaCrier is a Métis storyteller narrating stories from his Dakota and Abenaki heritage. In collaboration with @CPFAlberta students @banftrailschool discovered legends and lessons for Mother Nature, through the Marvel Bag. @yyCBEdu https://t.co/h9FNQV50um

The 2022-23 transportation service levels & fees are now posted. All families considering using school bus transportation for the next school year must register by Wednesday, June 8 to be part of planning for next year's routes. https://t.co/ZaLR6wezXU #WeAreCBE https://t.co/x5fceXOw9t

RT @WesternRedhawks: Dismantling the Model Minority myth for Asian Heritage month. WCHS student leadership and vision helped us focus on a topic of importance for the month of May. #wearecbe @yyCBEdu #DARC #studentvoice #topicsthatmatter #mentalhealthsupport https://t.co/jEJMzfL1Wx

RT @CBEAJA: Inspired by the bells at the Ukrainian church across the street, & using natural objects, grades 4-6 create nightingales, the national bird of Ukraine, + bird houses, to explore mimicry, attraction, & camouflage, + to celebrate spring! https://t.co/0HT9NovioU