Our Staff

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Kathryn Donaldson | kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Stevie Moore (Maksymowich) | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3/4 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3/4 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4/5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4/5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - HUB Program

HUB Program Grade 1 | Meaghan Cuggy (Trotter)  | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 2 | Anna Laniel | ameasingwood@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 3 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Program Grade 5 | Jaclyn Schmitz | jrschmitz@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca


Follow Us On Twitter 

Valley View School | https://twitter.com/ValleyviewCBE

Kindergarten AM with Christina Ellahib | https://twitter.com/SPVVkinderAM

Kindergarten PM with Linda Kemski | https://twitter.com/spvvkinderpm

Grade 2 Science Program with Leia Cormack & Shayla Buckley | https://twitter.com/VVGrade2SP

Grade 4 Science Program with Kim Bercovice | www.vvgr4rm10.blogspot.com

Grade 4 Science Program with Stacey Bjornson | mrsbsscientists.blogspot.com 

Grade 5 Science Program with Mrs. Wentzell | https://twitter.com/Mrs_Wentzell_

Last modified on

RT @southlandbus: This week is #SchoolBusSafetyWeek! In recognition, we will be sharing daily safety tips from Oct 19th to 23rd. Tip #3: Winter Weather • Dress for the weather! Frostbite can happen in minutes. • Never leave a child at a bus stop. Weather and traffic can cause route delays. https://t.co/IaJDMOxRWM

RT @ArbourLake_CBE: Grade 7s learn about Pop Art and Romero Britto. #popart https://t.co/qtijAFCa5a

Spooky art done by some talented #WeAreCBE students! https://t.co/ppDj0sjO1Q

Did you know that October is International Walk to School Month? (yes, even in the snow) Learn more and find school zone traffic safety tips from the @cityofcalgary’s Safe and Active Routes to School page: https://t.co/1cb0z42zhJ #yyc #WeAreCBE https://t.co/dw19KKKV4r