Our Staff

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Daryle Todos | dmtodos@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant | Jodi Anderson | jdanderson@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Kindergarten | Andie Raddis | anraddis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Meaghan Trotter | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Allison Clachrie | aleclachrie@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Erla Clemens | emclemens@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Dhanbir Kaur | dhkaur@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Brett Krokosh | bjkrokosh@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Adam Opdahl | aeopdahl@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Kindergarten Mon/Wed | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Kindergarten Tues/Thurs | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 1 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 1 | Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 2 | Sundhal Kalirai | sukkalirai@cbe.ab.ca@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 2 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 3 | Shari Dexter | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 3 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 4 | Marc Affeld | maaffeld@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Grade 5 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Literacy Specialist | Krista Abraham | keabraham@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Kathy Ritchie | karitchie@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca


Follow Us On Twitter 

Valley View School | https://twitter.com/ValleyviewCBE

Kindergarten AM with Christina Ellahib | https://twitter.com/MrsEllahib

Kindergarten PM with Linda Kemski | https://twitter.com/MrsKemski

Indigenous Education Strategist | https://twitter.com/sarahkornelson

Last modified on

In February we celebrate Black History Month! It’s an opportunity to learn about and celebrate the contributions of Black Canadians in communities across the country. Activities and lessons are planned in CBE schools throughout the month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zQV1xcoztb

There are no classes for CBE students on Friday, Feb. 3, because it’s a system-wide non-instructional day. Have a great long weekend! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/mvrodtENcq

RT @Tombainescbe: Happy Groundhog Day #yyc Check out this student made GIF done in computers to celebrate! #wearecbc @yyCBEdu @CbeArea1 https://t.co/HitZvs1slg

February 1 is World Hijab Day. It is a day to celebrate and honor the diversity and strength of women who choose to wear the hijab. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Q11FGeAyRz

Chief Superintendent Christopher Usih and Blackfoot Elder Saa'kokoto joined the Literacy and Indigenous Education Teams to celebrate World Read Aloud Day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kMS0U61gGS