Classes & Departments

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Daryle Todos | dmtodos@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant | Jodi Anderson | jdanderson@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Program Kindergarten | Meaghan Trotter | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Stevie Maksymowich | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Kathryn Donaldson | Marianna Makkai | 

kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca | mamakkai@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maaffeld@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Adam Opdahl | aeopdahl@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Raluca Neamtu | roneamtu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Indigenous Education Strategist | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Kathy Ritchie | karitchie@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @NickleCBE: Environmental Stewardship students are as busy as ever learning to grow plants from cuttings and runners, as well as setting up our tower gardens... looking forward to the first harvest soon! #WeAreCBE @NickleParents https://t.co/gnUFBCBPXw

RT @WesternRedhawks: Vienna E in grade 10 has been doing a research assignment in her class studying the significance of Indigenous community leaders. In this work she pays tribute to indigenous artist Daphne Ojig. @Indigenous_cbe #worldview #goodforall #wearecbe https://t.co/5CXYE0U3Z3

RT @RIDparkschool: Kindergarten creating beautiful fall foliage for everyone to enjoy #hellofall #autumnvibes #SweaterWeather #WeAreRideau https://t.co/2ARD9t7dR6

RT @SunnysideCBE: Take Me Outside Day at Sunnyside School. Whole-school circle. We are connected to each other, our community and our land! #CBEIndigenousEd #TakeMeOutsideDay https://t.co/JivHwLSntw

RT @gale_school: Gone fishing! Check out the mixed media work completed by our grade 6 students. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qxqBhb45UU