Classes & Departments

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Medicine Wheel Program

Medicine Wheel Kindergarten | Meaghan Cuggy | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Stevie Moore | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1 | Suzanne Diermann | sjdiermann@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 2/3 | Rebecca Hansen | rahansen@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten  | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 |Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 2 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca | Twitter https://twitter.com/VVCormack3

Science Program Grade 3 | Candice Montgomery | clmontgomery@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Stacey Bjornson | srsproule@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 5 | Grace Miao | gkmiao@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Learning Leader & Indigenous Education | Jennifer Dunne | jmdunne@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

RT @ArbourLake_CBE: Check this out!! This is one heck of a way to spend a summer!!! Nathan is one of our grade 7 HUB students.🦕🦖 We are so proud of you Nathan! Can’t wait to see what’s next in this great adventure. #CoyotePride @UsihChristopher @CbeArea1 https://t.co/mINpoFgmcx

Reminder | Don't forget your mask! Please make sure your child brings at least one mask to school each day. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/odoHLKaVjT

It is important for your school to have your most up-to-date email address on file. We also recommend you subscribe to receive all SchoolMessenger email notices from your school and the system. Visit https://t.co/2TEnRV9cy9 for more information. #yycbe https://t.co/Zqg6VxLNNr

Snow & cooler temperatures are in the forecast for #yyc. This can make getting to and from school more challenging. Mare sure your children are prepared for all weather conditions. Check out our winter weather reminders: https://t.co/iiXpDvZenM #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/eFO5LS1K5E