Classes & Departments

Principal | Shawn Palmer | smpalmer@cbe.ab.ca

Assistant Principal | Jesse Hillas | jkhillas@cbe.ab.ca

Administrative Assistant | Jodi Anderson | jdanderson@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Valley View Community Program

Community Program Kindergarten | Janay Paul | japaul@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Kathryn Donaldson | kldonaldson@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Jennifer Meil | jlmeil@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 1/2 | Stevie Maksymowich | sgmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Kim Bercovice | kmbercovice@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 3/4 | Meredith Steeves | mlsteeves@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Carla Lewis | cjlewis@cbe.ab.ca

Community Grade 4/5 | Marc Affeld | maafeld@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Science Program

Science Program AM Kindergarten  | Christina Ellahib | caellahib@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program PM Kindergarten | Linda Kemski | likemski@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Shayla Buckley | shjsmith@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Christine Skikevitch | chskikevitch@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 1/2 | Erin Hickerty | erhickerty@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3/4 | Rebecca MacNeil | rcmacneil@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 3/4 | Shari Vass | slvass@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4/5 | Chester Liu | ccliu@cbe.ab.ca

Science Program Grade 4/5 | Emily Wentzell | empaddon@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - HUB Program

HUB Grade 1 | Meaghan Trotter | mecuggy@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Grade 2 | Anna Laniel | ameasingwood@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Grade 3 | Leia Cormack | lmcraig@cbe.ab.ca | Twitter https://twitter.com/VVCormack3

HUB Grade 4 | Darlene Kear | dtkear@cbe.ab.ca

HUB Grade 5 | Jaclyn Schmitz | jrschmitz@cbe.ab.ca


Teaching Staff - Specialists

Learning Leader & Indigenous Education | Sarah Kornelson | sfkornelson@cbe.ab.ca

Music | Leslie Brown | lcbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Physical Education | Jeff Hawken | jthawken@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

Kindergarten registration for the 2021-22 school year is underway. Learn more about our revised registration process due to health measures in our schools https://t.co/tTKL9hXOyl #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/VpVWmuDFoU

An important update from @southlandbus about contact information for yellow school bus routes #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/x4yqylGF4Y

RT @JackJamesHS: The walls are up! First day back from at-home learning & we are back in action on our @HomesByAviYYC house build! Very exciting to see the progress over the next couple weeks 🔨 @yyCBEdu #wearecbe https://t.co/NlplTSQuFv

We’ve shared an update with CBE families with important system information for the return to in-person classes on Monday, Jan. 11 https://t.co/p09i5rbicO #WeAreCBE https://t.co/CpONd60YPq