Our Staff

Principal

Mrs. M. Spagnolo | maspagnolo@cbe.ab.ca 
Twitter: @wdsprincipal or @westdalhousie

Assistant Principal

Mrs. D. Devender-Kraft | didevender@cbe.ab.ca 

Teaching Staff for 2021-2022
Kindergarten
Ms. Pearson email: lepearson@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSKPearson

EES Class

Ms. Barnhart email: lebarnhart@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Meehan email: jemeehan@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSBarnhartEES
             @WDSMeehanEES

Grade 1

Ms. Emilsson @WDS1Emilsson  email: jsemilsson@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 2/3 Ms. Greenfield  @WDS23Greenfield  email: lagreenfield@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Thomas/ Cook     @WDSMrsCook23 email: pncook@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Slaght @WDSJSlaght23 email: jeslaght@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 4/5

Ms. Hume @WDSMHume email: smhume@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Hettinga @WDSCHettinga email: cjhettinga@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Joly @WDS34Joly email: lsjoly@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 6


Ms. Dorma     Twitter: @WDSgradesix  email: tedorma@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Moore     Twitter: @WDSgradesix   email: klmoore@cbe.ab.ca

Music

Ms. Collin email: cjcollin@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @MusicWds

Support Staff

Administrative Secretary


Mrs. Armstrong email: tlarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca



Ms. Borchert  (on leave)

Library Assistant

Mrs. Kraft

Educational Assistants

Ms. Florian
Ms. Balobina
Ms. Wood
Ms. Yee

Facility Operators

Mr. Asefa Seyoum

Ms. Linda Lu

Mr. Andy Zhang

School Assistant

Ms. Deborah Huculak

Lunchroom Supervisors

Ms. Andrew

Ms. Lee

Ms. May

Ms. Zhang


These Twitter accounts are administered by the teachers at West Dalhousie School We update and monitor these account intermittently throughout the day. We ask that anyone interacting with us through the feeds be respectful and constructive, and respect our diverse population.   We cannot commit to replying individually to all messages received via Twitter. For official correspondence, please email your student's teacher.

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Last modified on

Congratulations to Vicki Fernandez from @ronsouthernsch & Veronique Brunelle from @AberhartHS_CBE, recipients of the Prime Minister’s Awards for Teaching Excellence and Teaching Excellence in STEM! #WeAreCBE Read more: https://t.co/7BK9ZbfAoT https://t.co/raFfeCT8xj https://t.co/7HEe8zDfjR

RT @yyCBEdu: It’s Custodial Staff Appreciation Day! We recognize all of the FES staff who work hard to keep our buildings clean and safe for students, staff and families. Thank you for your dedication and hard work! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QParAOF9K2

It’s Custodial Staff Appreciation Day! We recognize all of the FES staff who work hard to keep our buildings clean and safe for students, staff and families. Thank you for your dedication and hard work! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QParAOF9K2

RT @DHarkness_CBE: Using The Witness Blanket @CMHR_News as a point of entry and reflection, students created their own Witness Blanket display 🧡@yyCBEdu @Indigenous_cbe @Area4CBE https://t.co/vb193Vp02P