Our Staff

Principal

M. Spagnolo | maspagnolo@cbe.ab.ca 
Twitter: @wdsprincipal or @westdalhousie

Assistant Principal

D. Devender-Kraft | didevender@cbe.ab.ca

Teaching Staff for 2021-2022
Kindergarten/
Acting Assistant Principal
Ms. Pearson email: leperason@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSKPearson

EES Class

Ms. Barnhart email: lebarnhart@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Meehan email: jemeehan@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSeesclass

Grade 1-2

Ms. Emilsson @WDS12Emilsson  email: jsemilsson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Greenfield  @WDS12Greenfield  email: lagreenfield@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Meagher  @WDS12Meagher email: lmmeagher@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3-4

Ms. Hume @WDSMHume email: smhume@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Hettinga @WDSCHettinga email: cjhettinga@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Joly @WDS34Joly email: lsjoly@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

Grade 6

Ms. Thomas/ Cook     @WDS5MrsCook email: pnthomas@cbe.ab.ca
Miss Garthus Twitter: @WDS5Garthus email: rjgarthus@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Dorma     Twitter: @WDSfivesixteam
Ms. Moore     Twitter: @WDSfivesixteam

Music

Ms. Collin email: cjcollin@cbe.ab.ca

Support Staff

Administrative Secretary

Ms. Borchert email: mrborchert@cbe.ab.ca



Library Assistant

Ms. Kraft

Educational Assistants

Ms. Florian
Ms. Balobina
Ms. Den Dekker-Penner 


Facility Operators

 Mr. Asefa Seyoum

Ms. Linda Lu
Ms. Tracy Liu 



School Assistant

Ms. Deborah Huculak

Lunchroom Supervisors

Miss. Andrew
Ms. Lee
Ms. Yacey
Ms. May   


These Twitter accounts are administered by the teachers at West Dalhousie School We update and monitor these account intermittently throughout the day. We ask that anyone interacting with us through the feeds be respectful and constructive, and respect our diverse population.   We cannot commit to replying individually to all messages received via Twitter. For official correspondence, please email your student's teacher.

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Last modified on

An email has been sent to CBE families with updates on immunization requirement for volunteers and spectators as of Dec. 17, as well as reminders of the health measures in place in our schools. https://t.co/ve232gAOTD #WeAreCBE #yycbe https://t.co/NGjhem7uhJ

Over the coming weeks many CBE schools will be collecting food and donations for the Mayor's Christmas Food Drive in support of the @CalgaryFoodBank #WeAreCBE https://t.co/MUQgngg6jD

We’re always looking for exceptional professionals to join our team. A career with CBE offers many opportunities, rewards & supports. Your contribution can make a positive impact on the lives and learning of more than 125,000 students. Learn more: https://t.co/FmhrQQm5iJ #yycbe https://t.co/L6BIaFYBQS

There’s still time to apply to apply to dual credit and exploratory opportunities for next semester! Deadline is Friday, Dec. 3. Learn more on the @Unique_Pathways webpage: https://t.co/hkh1FZdLz2 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/2ZBHsXdnf1

RT @EdMattersYYC: Impact the lives of #yyc students and start your holiday gift giving this #GivingTuesday. For a $20 donation, we will dedicate a library book to the @yyCBEdu school of your choice in honour of your favourite reader! Let's create future bookworms together: https://t.co/HQEYTZuvEJ https://t.co/ZaM970yuIJ