Our Staff

Principal

M. Spagnolo | maspagnolo@cbe.ab.ca 
Twitter: @wdsprincipal or @westdalhousie

Assistant Principal

D. Devender-Kraft | didevender@cbe.ab.ca (on leave)   

Teaching Staff for 2021-2022
Kindergarten/
Acting Assistant Principal
Ms. Pearson email: lepearson@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSKPearson

EES Class

Ms. Barnhart email: lebarnhart@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Meehan email: jemeehan@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @WDSeesclass

Grade 1-2

Ms. Emilsson @WDS12Emilsson  email: jsemilsson@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Greenfield  @WDS12Greenfield  email: lagreenfield@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Meagher  @WDS12Meagher email: lmmeagher@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Smiley email:evsmiley@cbe.ab.ca

Grade 3-4

Ms. Hume @WDSMHume email: smhume@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Hettinga @WDSCHettinga email: cjhettinga@cbe.ab.ca
Ms. Joly @WDS34Joly email: lsjoly@cbe.ab.ca


Grade 5

Grade 6

Ms. Thomas/ Cook     @WDS5MrsCook email: pnthomas@cbe.ab.ca
Miss Garthus Twitter: @WDS5Garthus email: rjgarthus@cbe.ab.ca

Ms. Dorma     Twitter: @WDSfivesixteam
Ms. Moore     Twitter: @WDSfivesixteam

Music

Ms. Collin email: cjcollin@cbe.ab.ca
Twitter: @MusicWds

Support Staff

Administrative Secretary


Ms. Armstrong email: tlarmstrong@cbe.ab.ca



Ms. Borchert  (on leave)

Library Assistant

Ms. Kraft

Educational Assistants

Ms. Florian
Ms. Balobina

Facility Operators

 Mr. Asefa Seyoum

Ms. Linda Lu
Mr. Andy Zhang

School Assistant

Ms. Deborah Huculak

Lunchroom Supervisors

Miss. Andrew
Ms. Lee
Ms. May   

Ms. Zhang


These Twitter accounts are administered by the teachers at West Dalhousie School We update and monitor these account intermittently throughout the day. We ask that anyone interacting with us through the feeds be respectful and constructive, and respect our diverse population.   We cannot commit to replying individually to all messages received via Twitter. For official correspondence, please email your student's teacher.

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher and/or classroom blogs.

Last modified on

Well shoot! With the Calgary Flames kicked out of the playoffs last night, it looks like our Board Chair @LauraHack34 will be donning Oilers’ blue at the June 14 board meeting. We'll be cheering for Alberta's other team now! @EPSBNews @TrishEstabrooks #CBEofRed https://t.co/bYA3HHRWDo

Check out this CBC story about students from Fairview School selling ribbons to raise money for local Asian mental health organizations for their Asian Heritage Month campaign. Way to go! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/1PbYrJ6yEJ

RT @NCKodiaks: 🛠🧰 A BIG thanks to Mr. Slusar and his amazing grade six construction students for repairing our Little Free Library. It looks incredible and we absolutely love having it in our community! #kodiakpride #nowacceptingdonations #WeAreCBE @yyCBEdu https://t.co/Kgg3bhNem8

RT @KiddleCBE: Sibylla Kiddle positively impacted her community through generous acts of service & kindness. Today, May 25, we celebrated her birthday by helping people in our #yyc community. Inspired by Sibylla Kiddle, we collected 1272 birthday party items for the @CalgaryFoodBank. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/zZi2dyDXYX

Spanish Bilingual students in Grades 6-9 went to Crescent Heights High School to spend an afternoon touring the school and participating in a series of engaging language and cultural activities prepared by Leadership 30 students. https://t.co/SGheH1PlmJ #WeAreCBE https://t.co/f97PJ19PJd