Our Staff

Administration | Student Services | International Baccalaureate | English | ELL | Fine Arts | Career and Technology Studies | French Immersion | International and Classical Languages | Math | Physical Education | Science | Social Studies | Career Centre | Learning Strategist | Dual Credit Coordinator | High School Success - NEST | Student Activities 



PositionName & Email
PrincipalCarma Cornea
Assistant Principal (A-G)Gregg Wesley
Assistant Principal (H-O)Jason Wutzke
Assistant Principal (P-Z)Maureen Scharf
Admin Secretary Cathy Gardner - ext 2117
Reception AttendanceCindy Abbott - ext 0 or 2116
SIS (Student Information Systems)Sandy Luft - ext 2114
Guidance / Student Services Lisa Schwartz
Business Manager Shabbir Lakhani
Library AssistantErica Rice


Student Services

PositionName & Email
Learning Leader, ELLAlbert Chieng
A-GGarry Oakes | Della Tillie
H-OAndreanne Plante
P-ZAlbert Chieng
SecretaryLisa Schwartz
Learning StrategistCorinne Cadre


International Baccalaureate

PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderSusan Rivers



PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderAllison Reierson
Sheila Cameron 
Christine Deyell
Tiffany Dupuis
Ryan Ellis
Victor Komljenovic 
Kayla Lewis
Travis Locey
Jill Pettigrew
Jennifer Rocheleau
Brettney Savoie 
Sharon Scott


English Language Learners (ELL)

PositionName & Email
Learning Leader, ELLTamara Neumann
Val Olson


Fine Arts

PositionName & Email
Learning Leader
Brendan Hagan  
TheatreCaitlin Gallichan-Lowe
Visual Arts, IB Graham Harker
DanceMichelle Price
Electronic Music
Sheryl Reinhardt
Visual Arts, AdvancedGwen Ridout 


Career & Technology Services (CTS)

PositionName & Email
Learning Leader
Business, Design Studies
Barry G. Smith 
FoodsTammy Adams
BusinessLisa Betterton
Computer ScienceJames Chow
Online CALMCaitlin Gallichan-Lowe
Design StudiesGraham Harker 
Design Studies
Jeremy Johnson
Legal StudiesGlen C. Phillips
Online CALMSheryl Reinhardt
CALMMary Lou Van Geel


French Immersion

PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderLucille Bergerman 

Rene Bernier
Genevieve Dale
Josh Devereaux
Eric Fiset
Marc Fortin
Maria Ghira
Caroline Godin-Fortin
Jennifer Gordon
Ryan Mooney
Jill Pettigrew
Kim Rochefort

International Languages

PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderLucille Bergerman 
Cito Ariza

Rene Bernier
Silvia Cebrecos Sebastian
Maria Ghira

Caroline Godin-Fortin
Jill Pettigrew
Michelle Price



PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderJennifer Gordon 
Jason Aiken
Evan Comeau

Don Boake 

Graham Cale
Eric Fiset
Marc Fortin
Scott Gresham
Soseh Goekjian
Kim Rochefort
Annaliese Scharfenberger
Mackenzie Wesolowsky
Shauna Zwicker


Physical Education

PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderSteve Wiebe 
Learning Leader, Athletic Director
Sheldon Brady
Learning Leader, Athletic DirectorAshley Smith

Donna Faulconer
Blair LaBerge
Scott Gresham
Travis Locey
Kim Peciulis
Shane Sokolan


PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderMark McGuinness 

Ali Barbet 
Valerie Ellchuk
Drew Freeman
Debbie Graham
Larry Guilloux
Ted Hansen
Jason Hong
Caitlin Jensen
Janice Kwan
Jay Ma
Mara Milhaila
Alison Ozero
Dillon Parsons
Sue Rivers 
Kate Sheehan
Gyan Shrestha
Roz Supino
Catherine Trainor
Danielle Trifan
Scott Vlietstra 
Barry Yee 

Social Studies

PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderRyan Mooney
Genevieve Dale

Josh Devereaux

Jarrod Fuhr
Mireille Haug
Vanessa Hollowell
Jason Hutchins
Jen Kennedy
Jessie Meier

Glen C. Phillips
Nancy Prentice
James Raymer
Colleen Sandham 


Work Experience

PositionName & Email
Work Experience Lisa Betterton


Dual Credit Coordinator

PositionName & Email
Assistant PrincipalGregg Wesley


High School Success

PositionName & Email
PrincipalCarma Cornea
Assistant PrincipalMaureen Scharf
Student Services, Learning LeaderAlbert Chieng 
Learning Strategist, Learning LeaderCorinne Cadre
Nest & Indigenous Grad CoachJessie Meier


Student Activities

PositionName & Email
Learning LeaderJarrod Fuhr


Last modified on

Families will be able to view online student report cards for Grade 1-12 students on Monday, Jan. 30, through their MyCBE account. Learn more on our website: https://t.co/LnKi90fRBS #WeAreCBE https://t.co/MT71Mrsfkc

RT @WillowParkCBE: Last night our students showed us the impeccable way that dance brings community together. We are so proud of our students 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 #WeAreCBE https://t.co/caZckFE55d

Congratulations Trustee Dennis! #WeAreCBE https://t.co/4Ao5GFYkpz

RT @DHarkness_CBE: We have said it before but it is worth saying again (and again) DIVERSITY IS OUR SUPERPOWER! @yyCBEdu #WeAreCBE https://t.co/wSMYk5vqXJ

Don’t miss out on school messages! Subscribe to ensure you receive important information from your child’s school and the CBE. Visit https://t.co/2TEnRV9cy9 to enter your email and text the word YES to 978338. Your info must be on file with the school. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/8Z7laxUb5J