Our Staff

See our Classes & Departments page for links to our teacher classroom blogs and the day-to-day agenda for your child's classes. Phone or email our staff to find find out if your child is struggling or excelling academically or behaviourally.

Please call 403-817-3552. Ext. is the Extension number; VM is the Voicemail number.

Administration

Ryan O'Shaughnessy

Principal
rgoshaughnes@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2001

Melissa Bartlett

Assistant Principal

mebartlett@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-2002

Veronica Suarez 

Administrative Secretary    
vmsuarez@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2000


Christine Hanas

Secretary    
chhanas@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2010


Grade 6

Asha Hynes

Grade 61,62 Math/Science
adyanko@cbe.ab.ca

Ext.55-615-2108

Jennifer Chow

Grade 61,62 Humanities   
jachow@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2104


Nelson Moulton

Grade 63, 64 Math/Science  
ndmoulton@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-2122


Amber Gallagher
Grade 63, 64 Humanities  
akgallagher@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2120

Vern Balogh
Grade 65, 66 Humanities
vbalogh@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110

Sarah Fournier

Grade 65, 66 Math/Science
saefournier@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110


Grade 5

Deanna Ostafichuk

Grade 51, 52 Math/Science
dlostafichuk@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2110


Janet Reid
Grade 51, 52 Humanities
jnreid@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1117








Christie Gordon
Grade 53, 54 Math/Science

Ext. 55-615-1113

Deborah Janke 
Grade 53, 54 Humanities
dajanke@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1112
VM. 55-895-0591


Rachel Makowski

Grade 55, Generalist 
rpmakowski@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1108




Joel Pendergast
Grade 67 and 77 Math/Science  
jkpendergast@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1094
Rachel Clowes
Grade 67 and 77 Humanities  
raclowes@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1102


Grade 7-9


Kate Price
Grade 81, 82, 73 Math/Science  
klprice@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2135


Nicholle Morrison
Grade 81, 82, 73 Humanities
nmmorrison@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2130



Joanna Zakus

Grade 84, 85, 93 Humanities
jmzakus@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2149

Jessica Kaminski

Grade 84, 85, 93 Math/Science
jekaminski@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2140


Laura Moore

Grade 83, 71, 72 Humanities
llmoore@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2141
Matthew Littel
Grade 83, 71, 72 Math/Science
mnlittel@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2143

Adam Hasni

Grade 74, 75, 86 Math/Science
adhasni@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2118

Phillip Brayton

Grade 74,75, 86 Humanities
pjbrayton@cbe.ab.ca
Ext.55-615-2117
Erin McCullough
Grade 91, 92 Math / Science
ekmccullough@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2167

Jon Pentney

Grade 91, 92 Humanities
jrpentney@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2154
Amanda Schultz

Grade 76, 94, 95 Math / Science
amschultz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2167

Tylar-Ann Murphy

Grade 76, 94, 95 Humanities
tymurphy@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2145


                

CTF - Construction, Robotics

Garret Weremey

76 Homeroom

gmweremey@cbe.ab.ca

CTF - Foods


Rory Scollard   
83 Homeroom
rdscollard@cbe.ab.ca

                                                                           

Music / Band   

Bruce Hoag 

dbhoag@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1005









French as a Second Language



Ext. 55-615-1103

                                                                            

Art, Fashion   

Corissa Hassett  
75 Homeroom
cdhassett@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2145
Drama, Film Studies
 

Kerrie Lutz   
73 Homeroom
kllutz@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1024


Environmental & Outdoor Education, Tourism

Marla Paxton

95 Homeroom

mcpaxton@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1096













Physical Education

Jeremy Braynen

jebraynen@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065
Graham Cox
gecox@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065

Taelor Nixon
tbnixon@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1065

James Stratton

jtstratton@cbe.ab.ca

Ext. 55-615-1065


Support Staff

Bianca Mastromatteo

Library Assistant
brmastromatteo@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-1070
VM. 55-895-0599




Bushra Sohaib 
Education Assistant   
busohaib@cbe.ab.ca


Kerrie Martin
Lead Lunchroom Supervisor   
klmartin@cbe.ab.ca


Angela Schroeder
Lunchroom Supervisor   
agschroeder@cbe.ab.ca

Zamzam Salem
Lunchroom Supervisor   
zasalem@cbe.ab.ca
Catherine Staveley

Lunchroom supervisor
cjstaveley@cbe.ab.ca
Kristine Wolfson
Lunchroom Supervisor
kawolfson@cbe.ab.ca
Camille Nagel

Lunchroom supervisor
cdnagel@cbe.ab.ca

Candace Leung

Lunchroom supervisor
caleung@cbe.ab.ca

Xiang Ping (Emily) Meng

Facility Operator
emmeng@cbe.ab.ca 
Ext. 55-615-2050



Yohannes Gebretatiyos

Cleaner
ymgebretatiyos@cbe.ab.ca 
Ext. 55-615-2050


Heather McKenzie

Cleaner
hjmckenzie@cbe.ab.ca
Ext. 55-615-2050
Sharon Ehmann
Cleaner
Ext. 55-615-2050
Last modified on

West Ridge's production of Disney's Beauty and the Beast Jr. tickets on sale now! #getyourticketsnow #livetheatre @yyCBEdu @nenshi @yycbe https://t.co/jpXEmjsblE (Wednesday April 29) https://t.co/rGd044K59Q (Thursday April 30) https://t.co/dm2ZTYL5wN (Friday May 1)

Stay tuned for pictures of West Ridge's production of Disney's Beauty and the Beast in action! #livetheatre @yyCBEdu @nenshi @yycbe

Grade 7’s are climbing today! @calgaryclimbing Rocky Mountain location. Top Rope skills are on point 🙌🏼 and Climbpark competitions are a plenty! https://t.co/PlnhpCtnVN

Grade 7 ENVOE is at it again! Climbing the walls @calgaryclimbing and hanging out in the climb park! @MarlaPaxton https://t.co/JwS0anIVaq

Grade 7 ENVOE students spent the day@learning about Grizzly Bears and edible plants! Thank you to @CPAWS Such a great day! https://t.co/eY2t3T1jeC

RT @MarlaPaxton: ENVOE 8 @West_Ridge_CBE is climbing the walls today! @calgaryclimbing Bouldering and some Top Rope! https://t.co/odkxky9DeA

RT @MarlaPaxton: Bike Maintenance today! Learning about derailleurs thanks to @bowcyclesports Great info@today for our grade 7’s! @West_Ridge_CBE @MarlaPaxton https://t.co/tLM3Vkb24v