Fine & Performing Arts

The fine and performing arts are for everyone, whether you choose to explore and develop a new interest or specialize in a current interest. Participation in the arts enhances your creativity, critical thinking and problem-solving abilities. 

Fine and Performing Arts Has Many Opportunities

Visual Arts

  • Art
  • Ceramics
  • Drawing
  • Painting
  • Sculpting
  • Professional Development in the Arts

Dance

  • Dance
  • Ballet
  • Contemporary Dance
  • Jazz Dance
  • Dance Composition
  • Professional Development in the Arts

Drama

  • Drama
  • Advance Acting & Touring Theatre
  • Directing
  • Film Studies
  • Musical Theatre
  • Technical Theatre
  • Professional Development in the Arts

Music

  • Instrumental Music - Band
  • Instrumental Music - Strings
  • Chamber Music
  • Instrumental Jazz
  • Choral Music - Choir
  • Chamber Choir
  • Vocal Jazz
  • Professional Development in the Arts


Contacts

Nathan Gingrich, Music – Band/Jazz (Learning Leader) ntgingrich@cbe.ab.ca

Monique Olivier, Music - Choir mcolivier@cbe.ab.ca

Daniel Brown, Music – Strings dfbrown@cbe.ab.ca

Sharon Marriott, Visual Arts SDMarriott@cbe.ab.ca

Charlotte Jacobson, Dance cajacobson@cbe.ab.ca

Shanley Owen, Yoga smowen@cbe.ab.ca

Alison Armitage, Drama alarmitage@cbe.ab.ca

Last modified on

Tea Consent https://t.co/ryseWgpncJ via @YouTube Looking for a way to talk about consent with your teen? Put the kettle on & try watching this video together! Let’s talk about healthy, safe & respectful relationships!

Livestream: Spectator Info: Volleyball Provincials https://t.co/2qvodfk3ze Abe Men in Finals at 7:30 p.m. ABER ABER ABER 🧡🧡🧡🏐

Watch Abe compete at ASAA 4A Volleyball Provincials 2021 today! All schedules are hyperlinked to the YouTube livestream. Search “ASAALive” on YouTube and look in the “Playlists” tab. Use the links in the ASAA Twitter and Instagram bios. 🧡🧡🏐🏐

RT @UsihChristopher: The Transgender Day of Remembrance is hosted annually on Nov. 20, in order to remember the victims who were murdered because of hate and transphobia. Let’s work together to eradicate hate and all forms of discrimination. #NoRoomForHate https://t.co/DiPZcVwFAv