Our Staff

Wood's Homes and Adolescent Mental Health Services 

Administration

Name & TitleContacts
Jennifer Edmondson-Neily
Principal

jlneily@cbe.ab.ca

Jennifer Chapman
Assistant Principal, William Taylor Learning Centre
jechapman@cbe.ab.ca

Andrea Byrne
Assistant Principal, Adolescent Mental Health Services and ADTP
albyrne@cbe.ab.ca
Samia Kaddoura-Saghir
Assistant Principal
sykaddoura@cbe.ab.ca

Lucy Murray
Administrative Assistant
lumurray@cbe.ab.ca

George Wood Learning Centre and William Taylor Learning Centre Staff

Name & TitleContacts
Merilee Engel
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
maengel@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Gardiner
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
magardiner@cbe.ab.ca
Ashley Grieve
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
ajgrieve@cbe.ab.ca
Gwen Johnston
Teacher, EXPLORE Program
jejohnstone@cbe.ab.ca
Matthew Maccagno
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
mjmaccagno@cbe.ab.ca
Lauren MacQuarrie
Learning Leader, William Taylor Learning Centre
lemacquarrie@cbe.ab.ca
Kelsey Meldrum
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
klmeldrum@cbe.ab.ca
Irina Nielsen
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
ianielsen@cbe.ab.ca
Aphtin Perratt
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
aaperratt@cbe.ab.ca
Hayden Peters
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
 hwpeters@cbe.ab.ca
Megan Salt
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre 

mrsalt@cbe.ab.ca
Chris Spruyt 
Learning Leader, George Wood Learning Centre
cjspruyt@cbe.ab.ca
David Thalheimer
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
djthalheimer@cbe.ab.ca
Austin Thind
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
authind@cbe.ab.ca
Lee Thompson
Food Services Supervisor
lethompson@cbe.ab.ca

Carley Webb 
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
caawebb@cbe.ab.ca


Adolescent Day Treatment Program (ADTP)

Name & EmailTitle / Position
Coreen BeermannTeacher
Kalyn MacAskill
Teacher
Jonathan MerrickTeacher
Ms. KatTeacher
Erin Wescott
Learning Leader

Adolescent Mental Health Services 

Name & EmailTitle / PositionProgram/Location 
 Andy CrockerTeacher  Unit 23, Foothills Medical Centre
 Aaron RudyTeacherUnit 23, Foothills Medical Centre
Jade BayerTeacherUnit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Taryn CornelssenTeacherUnit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Carla StruthTeacher Unit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Kristy ZimmermanLearning Leader Unit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Lexi ProwseTeacher Community Psychiatric Unit (CPU)
Ben KennedyTeacher Community Stabilization 
Naomi ParkTeacherYouth Community Support Program (YCSP)
Ola LawsonTeacherUnit 56A, South Health Campus
Jason BarrettTeacherUnit 56A, South Health Campus
Rebecca LypkieTeacherYouth Recovery Program 
Steve MaheuTeacherAdolescent Day Treatment Program & The Day Hospital
Sarah MeadeLearning LeaderIndigenous Education and The Day Hospital
Last modified on

We wish a peaceful and healthy Ramadan to all everyone in the CBE community observing this holy month. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/CB8xvt5pje

RT @QEKnightsCBE: Knight Ride 2023!!! 🚲 Bike-A-Thon to support @albertachildren #GoKnights #awesomekids #WeAreCBE https://t.co/kOLSEzksKF

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at 11 a.m. at the Education Centre. Trustees will receive the Three-Year School Capital Plan 2024-2027 https://t.co/nvCl1fNOeh #yycbe https://t.co/OVVTusBnjs

RT @UsihChristopher: Today is International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination. We reaffirm our commitment to providing safe, welcoming, respectful, and inclusive learning and work environments. Racism and discrimination have no place in CBE schools and workplaces. #WeAreCBE #CBEcares https://t.co/088VSv6aRZ