Our Staff

Wood's Homes and Adolescent Mental Health Services 

Administration

Name & TitleContacts
Jennifer Edmondson-Neily
Principal

jlneily@cbe.ab.ca

Cailean Duggan
Assistant Principal
ctduggan@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Heaton
Assistant Principal
anheaton@cbe.ab.ca
Samia Kaddoura-Saghir
Assistant Principal
sykaddoura@cbe.ab.ca

Lucy Murray
Administrative Assistant
lumurray@cbe.ab.ca

George Wood Learning Centre and William Taylor Learning Centre Staff

Name & TitleContacts
Jennifer Canu-Budd
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre 

jlcanubudd@cbe.ab.ca
Merilee Engel
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
maengel@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Gardiner
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
magardiner@cbe.ab.ca
Theresa Garland
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
gtgarland@cbe.ab.ca
Ashley Grieve
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
ajgrieve@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Heinrich
Learning Leader, William Taylor Learning Centre
jaheinrich@cbe.ab.ca
Ola Lawson 
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
ovlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Matthew Maccagno
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
mjmaccagno@cbe.ab.ca
Robert Markeli
Teacher, EXPLORE Program
rhmarkeli@cbe.ab.ca
Lauren MacQuarrie
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
lemacquarrie@cbe.ab.ca
Ben McLaughlin
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
bemclaughlin@cbe.ab.ca
Irina Nielsen
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
ianielsen@cbe.ab.ca
Aphtin Perratt
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
aaperratt@cbe.ab.ca
Hayden Peters
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
 hwpeters@cbe.ab.ca
Lauren Reschke
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
lereschke@cbe.ab.ca
Chris Spruyt 
Learning Leader, George Wood Learning Centre
cjspruyt@cbe.ab.ca
Lee Thompson
Food Services Supervisor
lethompson@cbe.ab.ca


Adolescent Day Treatment Program (ADTP)

Name & EmailTitle / Position
Coreen BeermannTeacher
Steve MaheuTeacher
Kalyn MacAskill
Teacher
Jonathan MerrickTeacher
Matthew StickslTeacher
Erin Wescott
Learning Leader

Adolescent Mental Health Services 

Name & EmailTitle / PositionProgram/Location 
 Andy CrockerTeacher  Unit 23, Foothills Medical Centre
 Aaron RudyTeacherUnit 23, Foothills Medical Centre
Jade BayerTeacherUnit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Taryn CornelssenTeacherUnit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Carla StruthTeacher Unit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Kristy ZimmermanLearning Leader Unit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Megan SaltTeacher Community Psychiatric Unit (CPU)
Ben KennedyTeacher Community Stabilization 
Naomi ParkTeacherYouth Community Support Program (YCSP)
Gwen JohnstonLearning LeaderUnit 56A, South Health Campus
Jason BarrettTeacherUnit 56A, South Health Campus
Last modified on

RT @NickleCBE: Drive by and check out our new trees! Grade 7 Environmental Stewardship class planted 7 trees in front of our school (purchased by EcoClub last year). We are excited to be adding to the biodiversity of our community! #WeAreCBE #getoutside #environmentstewards @NickleParents https://t.co/Lpg5lX8LyH

We’ve reviewed the new health measures announced by government and provided an update to CBE families https://t.co/2kr6uYxlMq #yycbe #WeAreCBE https://t.co/qP1dPOwMTY

RT @ohscbe: It is definitely looking like fall out there! Our Grade 6s are learning about the autumnal equinox occurring on Sept 22, which marks the change of the season! #SkyScience #WeAreCBE https://t.co/BKZZMfmlnC

Thank you to all of the CBE students involved in the safety patrol program. We must all work together to ensure student and pedestrian/wheeler safety on the roads and pathways near our schools. #WeAreCBE https://t.co/QDjFocgZaj

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting will be held virtually starting at noon. We invite you to stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/ec1MUL3Toi