Our Staff

Wood's Homes and Adolescent Mental Health Services 

Administration

Name & TitleContacts
Jennifer Edmondson-Neily
Principal

jlneily@cbe.ab.ca

Cailean Duggan
Assistant Principal
ctduggan@cbe.ab.ca

Andrew Heaton
Assistant Principal
anheaton@cbe.ab.ca
Samia Kaddoura-Saghir
Assistant Principal
sykaddoura@cbe.ab.ca

Lucy Murray
Administrative Assistant
lumurray@cbe.ab.ca

George Wood Learning Centre and William Taylor Learning Centre Staff

Name & TitleContacts
Jennifer Canu-Budd
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre 

jlcanubudd@cbe.ab.ca
Merilee Engel
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
maengel@cbe.ab.ca
Michelle Gardiner
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
magardiner@cbe.ab.ca
Theresa Garland
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
gtgarland@cbe.ab.ca
Ashley Grieve
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
ajgrieve@cbe.ab.ca
Jennifer Heinrich
Learning Leader, William Taylor Learning Centre
jaheinrich@cbe.ab.ca
Ola Lawson 
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
ovlawson@cbe.ab.ca
Matthew Maccagno
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
mjmaccagno@cbe.ab.ca
Robert Markeli
Teacher, EXPLORE Program
rhmarkeli@cbe.ab.ca
Lauren MacQuarrie
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
lemacquarrie@cbe.ab.ca
Austin Thind
Teacher, William Taylor Learning Centre
authind@cbe.ab.ca
Irina Nielsen
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
ianielsen@cbe.ab.ca
Aphtin Perratt
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
aaperratt@cbe.ab.ca
Hayden Peters
Teacher, George Wood Learning Centre
 hwpeters@cbe.ab.ca
Chris Spruyt 
Learning Leader, George Wood Learning Centre
cjspruyt@cbe.ab.ca
Lee Thompson
Food Services Supervisor
lethompson@cbe.ab.ca


Adolescent Day Treatment Program (ADTP)

Name & EmailTitle / Position
Coreen BeermannTeacher
Kalyn MacAskill
Teacher
Jonathan MerrickTeacher
Matthew StickslTeacher
Erin Wescott
Learning Leader

Adolescent Mental Health Services 

Name & EmailTitle / PositionProgram/Location 
 Andy CrockerTeacher  Unit 23, Foothills Medical Centre
 Aaron RudyTeacherUnit 23, Foothills Medical Centre
Jade BayerTeacherUnit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Taryn CornelssenTeacherUnit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Carla StruthTeacher Unit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Kristy ZimmermanLearning Leader Unit 26, Foothills Medical Centre
Megan SaltTeacher Community Psychiatric Unit (CPU)
Ben KennedyTeacher Community Stabilization 
Naomi ParkTeacherYouth Community Support Program (YCSP)
Gwen JohnstonLearning LeaderUnit 56A, South Health Campus
Jason BarrettTeacherUnit 56A, South Health Campus
Rebecca LypkieTeacherYouth Recovery Program 
Steve MaheuTeacherThe Day Hospital
Last modified on

The Board of Trustees will hold a public meeting on Monday, May 30 at 7 pm to hear from parents, students and other persons on the proposed closure of Discovering Choices Westbrook Outreach site for the purpose of relocation. Learn more: https://t.co/Nm0kkpiaG7 #yycbe https://t.co/OcMmefWsZr

Trustees Approve 2022-2023 Budget and 2021-2024 Education Plan: https://t.co/veCKjywBYy #yycbe https://t.co/0Wg0Y2LfXi

RT @gale_school: This month’s front display is informative and stunning. #AsianHeritageMonth https://t.co/3x0QcPgKUt

Today’s Board of Trustees public meeting starts at noon at the Ed Centre. Join us in-person or stream the meeting online https://t.co/nvCl1fvF09 #yycbe https://t.co/qfp6IA9FGJ

Don’t forget, transportation registration is underway. All families considering using school bus transportation for the next school year must register by Wednesday, June 8 to be part of planning for next year's routes. https://t.co/ZaLR6wezXU #WeAreCBE https://t.co/Hc3XRzdhLZ